Tuition + fees $182,200
Published full-program tuition and listed billed fees
Check my fit with this school
Check three basics
Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.
The quick check needs JavaScript.
A closer look
Mission & approach
To educate a diverse community of PA students to become providers who exhibit compassion and competence through an innovative, evidence-based curriculum, enabling them to deliver culturally-competent, patient-centered care.

Admissions insights
What this program looks for in applicants
Min 3.0 overall/science/prerequisite GPA; 250+ patient care hours; three LORs; baccalaureate degree; prerequisite coursework (grade C or better); faculty interview by invitation
Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.
Program admissions information2026 PAEA Virtual Admissions Fair
The admissions team gave a usefully concrete definition of patient-care experience: a role where you are directly responsible for a patient's care - procedures, triage and evaluation, bedside care, phlebotomy, EKGs, vitals, treatment-related duties - with common examples including EMT, nursing assistant, patient-care technician, medical assistant and home health aide. Pharmacy technician work is the sharpest illustration of why a job title is not the fact: it counts here only where you administered medication, gave vaccines or drew blood. Patient-care hours are counted as of the moment you submit, not as of when you are reviewed, so timing your submission matters, and once CASPA verifies your application the program cannot update your hours or other details. Shadowing is rated similarly to patient-care experience, and volunteering is not required but can help. There is no preference for in-state or out-of-state applicants. Boston is the university's non-accelerated program; Manchester and Worcester run the accelerated one.
Shared at the fair on Aug 22, 2026; paraphrased program-level notes. This is a past event, not an upcoming session. Confirm current guidance with the program.
About these fair notes
PAEA Virtual PA Admissions Fair (CareerEco), July 11 2026 and August 22 2026 - program-level, paraphrased; qualitative only
Admissions & prerequisites
Admission requirements
Prerequisite coursework
Semester creditsReview each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.
Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.
- Anatomy and physiology route: Anatomy (one semester equivalent) + Physiology (one semester equivalent) OR Anatomy & Physiology I and II sequence
| Course | Credits | Lab | Min grade |
|---|---|---|---|
General Biology I and General Biology II with lab2 course(s)Course notes & alternativesTwo courses: General Biology I (3 credits) and General Biology II (4 credits, lab required). No lab is specified for Biology I. | 7Semester credits | Required | C |
| Anatomy (one semester equivalent)1 course(s) Counts toward the 6-semester-credit Anatomy & Physiology I and II requirement. The program does not specify whether a lab is required. | Not publishedSemester credits | Not specified | C |
| Physiology (one semester equivalent)1 course(s) Counts toward the 6-semester-credit Anatomy & Physiology I and II requirement. The program does not specify whether a lab is required. | Not publishedSemester credits | Not specified | C |
| Anatomy & Physiology I and II sequence2 course(s) Alternative: A&P I and II, or one semester of Anatomy plus one semester of Physiology. Labs are not specified. | 6Semester credits | Not specified | C |
Microbiology with lab1 course(s)Course notes & alternativesOne course; 4 semester credits. | 4Semester credits | Required | C |
Three-semester Chemistry sequence3 course(s)Course notes & alternativesThree Chemistry semesters totaling at least 10 credits, including at least one lab and one upper-level Chemistry course of at least three credits. General Chemistry alone is not sufficient — check with the program. | 10Semester credits | Required | C |
Psychology1 course(s)Course notes & alternativesOne course; 3 semester credits. | 3Semester credits | Not required | C |
Statistics1 course(s)Course notes & alternativesOne course; 3 semester credits. Accepted alternatives: basic statistics, biostatistics, psychological statistics, or economic statistics. | 3Semester credits | Not required | C |
Policies that can change your plan
- Chemistry
- You need at least one lab across the three chemistry courses; each course does not need its own lab.
- A&P
- Six semester credits in total; credits for each course and lab requirements are not specified.
C or better. Math and science courses must be completed within 10 years before you expect to start. At most two prerequisites may be outstanding at application; with more, your application will not be reviewed. The page does not say which cycle year this applies to.
When courses must be complete: At most two prerequisite courses may be outstanding at application. The final deadline to complete them is not published.
Dates & application steps
The published September 1, 2026 CASPA deadline has passed; the next cycle's date has not been published.
The published 2026 deadline has passed.
Know what the total includes
Published cost estimate
Published full-program tuition and listed billed feesCurrent published rates; future terms may change
Tuition is $173,850 for the Fall 2026 class. Required fees add $8,350, for $182,200 total. Living costs are extra.
Curriculum & clinical training
Didactic education
Medical and scientific coursework includes anatomy, pharmacology, clinical medicine, patient assessment, simulation, and clinical management.
Clinical rotations
Nine rotations include seven core specialties and two electives, with 45 weeks of clinical experiences beginning after the second year.
The Boston MPAS is a three-year, 111-credit program with 45 weeks of clinical rotations. It is separate from the 24-month accelerated Manchester/Worcester program.
The admitted class
Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.
The program’s track record
Graduate outcomes
PANCE pass rates
See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.
- First-time PANCE pass rate: 82%
- Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 87%
Accreditation history
Accredited-ContinuedSources you can open
Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.
- MCPHS University (Boston) program website
- ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory
- MCPHS University (Boston) program page
- MCPHS University (Boston) program overview
- MCPHS Boston MPAS Admission Requirements
- MCPHS University (Boston) curriculum
- MCPHS University (Boston) program website
- MCPHS University (Boston) program page
- Program contact page
About the U.S. News rank
The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”
How competitive are you for this program?
Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.
