Address & Contact

Our Address

Bay Path University One Denslow Road East Longmeadow, MA 01028

GPS

42.041337590330876, -72.5238858154115

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Bay Path University Physician Assistant Program

East Longmeadow, Massachusetts · Masters

Application deadline Dec 1, 2026Must be CASPA-verified by this date — submit weeks earlier
Tuition $109,800 (estimate)Same for residents and nonresidents
Tuition + fees $120,300
2026–27 current-rate 24-month estimate; 2027–28 rate may change
Class size 60 students
Program length 24 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Not requiredNo GRE or GMAT is required, and no other standardized tests are listed.
Patient-care minimum 500 hoursMinimum 500 direct patient-contact hours; the program lists qualifying clinical roles.
Overall GPA minimum 3.00Overall GPA at least 3.0.
Science GPA minimum 3.00Overall science GPA at least 3.0.
PANCE pass rate 93%First-time pass rateFive-year first-time: 90%
U.S. News PA rank #93 (tie)2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputation
YOUR PROFILE & THIS PROGRAM

Check my fit with this school

START HERE · FREE CHECK

Check three basics

Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.

The quick check needs JavaScript.

THE PROGRAM

A closer look

Mission & approach

The Bay Path University Physician Assistant Program educates a diverse student body to develop compassionate, culturally aware healthcare providers who advocate for their patients, maintain the highest quality and ethical standards of care, and recognize their obligation to care for the underserved, and fosters the advancement of and leadership in the Physician Assistant profession.

Philip H. Ryan Health Science Center at Bay Path University, home of Physician Assistant Studies
Philip H. Ryan Health Science Center in East Longmeadow, home of Bay Path's PA program.
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Holistic points-based "whole applicant" review after minimums. Points for overall/science GPA, DPC hours above 500, personal statement, references, supplemental essay, leadership/service. Scored individual+group interview. Preference for HRSA socioeconomic indicators (economically disadvantaged, public assistance, medically underserved/HPSA origin, first-generation), military/veteran, advanced degree. No residency preference. (baypath.edu PA admission-requirements)

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information

How this program interviews

Admissions here are not rolling — no decisions are made until after the CASPA deadline, interviews are held in February, and decisions follow by mid-March. That single February window is unusual and worth planning around.

Source checked Jul 26, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRENot requiredNo GRE or GMAT is required, and no other standardized tests are listed.
Patient care500 direct patient-contact hoursMinimum 500 direct patient-contact hours; the program lists qualifying clinical roles.
Overall GPA3.0 minimumOverall GPA at least 3.0.
Science GPA3.0 minimumOverall science GPA at least 3.0.
Recommendations3 lettersThree references, including one from a direct supervisor.
International applicantsAccepted with conditionsForeign degrees need an equivalency evaluation through WES (World Education Services). Prerequisites must be from an accredited U.S. or Canadian institution. Applicants with foreign medical degrees are excluded.
English proficiency / TOEFLConditionalInternational applicants whose second language is English need a TOEFL score of 90 iBT, 233 CBT, 550 PBT, or 4.5 on the new 2026 scale.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits; category totals include the named required courses.

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Organic OR Biological Chemistry within the 15-credit chemical/physical-sciences total: Organic chemistry with lab OR Biological chemistry with lab
CourseCreditsLabMin grade
Human anatomy and physiology I and II with labs2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Eight semester credits, counted within the 15-credit biological-sciences total; both labs are required.

8Semester credits; category totals include the named required courses.RequiredC
Microbiology1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Three semester credits, counted within the 15-credit biological-sciences total; lab not required.

3Semester credits; category totals include the named required courses.Not requiredC
Additional biological sciences to reach 15 total credits
Course notes & alternatives

At least four additional semester credits beyond the named 8-credit A&P and 3-credit microbiology requirements. The school does not list specific subjects. The 15-credit total includes the named courses; it is not an extra amount.

4Semester credits; category totals include the named required courses.Not specifiedC
Organic chemistry with lab

Alternative to Biological Chemistry with lab, counted within the 15-credit chemical/physical-sciences total; the individual credit minimum is not stated.

Not publishedSemester credits; category totals include the named required courses.RequiredC
Biological chemistry with lab

Alternative to Organic Chemistry with lab, counted within the 15-credit chemical/physical-sciences total; the individual credit minimum is not stated.

Not publishedSemester credits; category totals include the named required courses.RequiredC
Additional chemical/physical-science coursework to reach 15 total credits
Course notes & alternatives

The 15-credit category total includes the Organic or Biological Chemistry lab course you select; it is not an additional 15 credits. The remaining qualifying credits and subjects are not published and need program review.

Not publishedSemester credits; category totals include the named required courses.Not specifiedC
College-level statistics1 course(s)3Semester credits; category totals include the named required courses.Not specifiedC
Public Health OR Social Justice OR Ethnic/Gender Studies1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One course in one of these listed subject areas; the program must review whether your course qualifies as a local equivalent.

3Semester credits; category totals include the named required courses.Not specifiedC

Policies that can change your plan

Science credit totals include the named courses
The 15 biological-science and 15 chemical/physical-science credit totals include the named courses; they are not extra credits.
Chemistry choice
Organic OR Biological Chemistry with lab, within the 15-credit chemical/physical-science total.
Course age
All prerequisites within ten years at matriculation.
AP/CLEP
Not accepted for prerequisite coursework.
Outstanding courses
At most two outstanding by December 1; complete before matriculation.

The 15-credit biology total and the 15-credit chemical/physical-science total include their named courses; they are not extra credits. Organic and Biological Chemistry are alternatives. The program will review the remaining science subjects, which are not named, and whether your transcript courses are equivalent.

When courses must be complete: At most two outstanding prerequisites on December 1, 2026; finish all before June 2027 matriculation.

BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineDec 1, 2026

Your application must be verified by the deadline.

2026–2027
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Projected cost estimate

2026–27 current-rate 24-month estimate; 2027–28 rate may change
Resident tuition$109,800 projected full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$109,800 projected full-program tuition

$18,300 term × 6 documented semesters · Base tuition only; $10,500 clinical fee raises known billed estimate to $120,300. 2027–28 and technology fees may change.

Required program fees$10,500
Projected tuition + required feesCurrent-rate estimate; living and other expenses excluded
$120,300

The program quotes $120,300 as its estimated 24-month tuition, which includes a mandatory $10,500 clinical fee: six terms at $18,300 ($109,800 base tuition) plus the clinical fee. The 2027–28 rate may change, and technology fees may be extra. This is not the complete cost of attendance.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

0112 months

Didactic study

On-campus classroom and laboratory education uses a block schedule.

0212 months

Clinical education

Eleven four-week clerkships cover required specialties, three electives and one specialty experience.

The 24-month program is based in East Longmeadow. The program secures sites; most are within 90 miles, but students should expect at least three clerkships beyond that radius.

WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Class of 2028

Published class statistics
Average Total Overall GPA3.60
Average Science GPA3.50
Average Patient Contact Hours3,985

Enrolled class at Bay Path University.

Compare published cohorts
ClassPublished GPAPublished science-related GPAPublished experience hours
Class of 20283.60Average Total Overall GPA3.50Average Science GPA3,985Average Patient Contact Hours

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 93%
  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 90%

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedMarch 6, 2012
Next reviewOctober 2035
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.

About the U.S. News rank

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

YOUR NEXT STEP

How competitive are you for this program?

Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.

PA School Finder × My PA School PlannerOne program record. One application plan.