Tuition + fees $121,842
Projected 27-month direct charges at 2026–27 quarter rates
Check my fit with this school
Check three basics
Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.
The quick check needs JavaScript.
A closer look
Admissions insights
What this program looks for in applicants
Mission emphasizes equitable, patient-centered primary healthcare for under-resourced communities, interprofessional collaboration, and dignity/respect. Requires bachelor's degree, 3.0 overall and 3.0 science GPA (hard cutoff), prerequisites with B- or better (max 2 in progress at application), min 500 PCE hours, 2 letters of recommendation (clinical supervisors or academic instructors preferred; friends/relatives discouraged), personal statement, and technical-standards compliance. TOEFL iBT min 105 (speaking 26) for non-native English speakers without a US degree. GRE not considered; no advanced standing.
Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.
Program admissions informationHow this program interviews
Interviews are virtual, June through February, and run roughly 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. The day includes a writing sample, a program presentation, a conversation with the program director, time with current students and an interview with a faculty member. About 20–25 applicants are invited per session.
Source checked Jul 25, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.
Program interview informationAdmissions & prerequisites
Admission requirements
Prerequisite coursework
Semester credits (quarter equivalents provided)Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.
Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.
- Anatomy and physiology route: Human Anatomy with lab + Human Physiology OR Human Anatomy & Physiology sequence
- Chemistry course option: General Chemistry with lab (one option) OR Organic Chemistry with lab (one option) OR Biochemistry with lab (one option)
| Course | Credits | Lab | Min grade |
|---|---|---|---|
Psychology (general, introductory, developmental, or abnormal)1 course(s)Course notes & alternativesOne course; min 3 semester / 4 quarter credits. Any listed psychology type accepted. Ten-year limit. | 3Semester credits (quarter equivalents provided) | Not required | B- |
| Human Anatomy with lab1 course(s) Part of complete all-major-body-systems A&P coverage; typically two semester courses or three quarter courses with labs. Exercise Physiology does not satisfy. | Not publishedSemester credits (quarter equivalents provided) | Required | B- |
| Human Physiology1 course(s) May be paired with Human Anatomy with lab. The program doesn't say whether this separate course needs a lab. Complete coverage of the major body systems is required. A&P within 3–5 years is encouraged. | Not publishedSemester credits (quarter equivalents provided) | Not specified | B- |
| Human Anatomy & Physiology sequence2 course(s) Typically two semester courses or three quarter courses with labs, covering all major systems. Must be completed within 10 years; recent A&P strongly encouraged. | Not publishedSemester credits (quarter equivalents provided) | Required | B- |
Biology sequence2 course(s)Course notes & alternativesTwo courses, each minimum 3 semester / 4 quarter credits, both with labs. Cell, molecular, evolutionary, organismal or developmental biology accepted. Genetics and Microbiology cannot substitute. | 6Semester credits (quarter equivalents provided) | Required | B- |
Microbiology1 course(s)Course notes & alternativesOne course; minimum 3 semester / 4 quarter credits. General, introductory, or medical accepted. Lab preferred, not required. | 3Semester credits (quarter equivalents provided) | Preferred | B- |
Genetics1 course(s)Course notes & alternativesOne course; minimum 3 semester / 4 quarter credits. General, human or medical accepted. Lab not specified. | 3Semester credits (quarter equivalents provided) | Not specified | B- |
| General Chemistry with lab (one option)1 course(s) One chemistry course with lab, minimum 3 semester / 4 quarter credits. General Chemistry OR Organic Chemistry OR Biochemistry; choose one. | 3Semester credits (quarter equivalents provided) | Required | B- |
| Organic Chemistry with lab (one option)1 course(s) One chemistry course with lab, minimum 3 semester / 4 quarter credits. Alternative to General Chemistry or Biochemistry; choose one. | 3Semester credits (quarter equivalents provided) | Required | B- |
| Biochemistry with lab (one option)1 course(s) One chemistry course with lab, minimum 3 semester / 4 quarter credits. Alternative to General Chemistry or Organic Chemistry; choose one. | 3Semester credits (quarter equivalents provided) | Required | B- |
Medical Terminology1 course(s)Course notes & alternativesDedicated course; minimum 1 credit. Pass/Credit accepted. A terminology module embedded in another course does not satisfy. | 1Semester credits (quarter equivalents provided) | Not required | B- |
Policies that can change your plan
- Minimum grade
- B- or better; Medical Terminology may be Pass/Credit.
- Course age
- Within 10 years of matriculation; A&P within 3–5 years strongly encouraged.
- Labs
- Biology labs required; Chemistry lab required; Microbiology lab preferred; A&P sequence typically includes labs.
- Course alternatives
- One chemistry course among General Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, or Biochemistry.
- Completion
- Up to two outstanding at application; complete all by Dec 31, 2026 for 2026–2027 cycle.
No more than two of nine prerequisite courses outstanding at application; all prerequisites complete by Dec 31, 2026 for the 2026–2027 cycle. One-course chemistry option only; other chemistry fields are electives, not additional requirements.
When courses must be complete: All prerequisites complete by December 31 of application year.
Dates & application steps
The 2026-09-01 deadline has passed. The next date is not published — check with the program.
This date has passed and is not the next application deadline.
Know what the total includes
Published cost estimate
Projected 27-month direct charges at 2026–27 quarter rates$114,192 program + $5,130 program + $2,520 program · Current published rate; future rates may change
Tuition is $114,192 (117 credits at $976 per credit). Required program and general fees add $7,650 ($570 and $280 per quarter for 9 quarters), for $121,842 total at 2026-27 rates. Living costs are extra.
Curriculum & clinical training
Didactic education
A full year of classroom and laboratory education integrates patient interaction beginning in the first quarter.
Clinical education
Eight five-week rotations are followed by a quarter-long primary care practicum; supervised sites span Pennsylvania and other states.
The MHS curriculum requires 117 quarter credits. Clinical sites are provided by the program, and relocation during the clinical phase is required; students pay associated travel and living costs.
The admitted class
Class of 2027; matriculated September 2025
Published class statisticsNumeric statistics are as published by the program.
Compare published cohorts
| Class | Published GPA | Published science-related GPA | Published experience hours |
|---|---|---|---|
| Class of 2027; matriculated September 2025 | 3.74 | 3.66 | 2,633 |
Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.
The program’s track record
Graduate outcomes
PANCE pass rates
See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.
- First-time PANCE pass rate: 91%
- Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 94%
Accreditation history
Probation- July 2026Accreditation-Probation
ARC-PA adverse accreditation action. The next review is scheduled for July 2028.
This is the most recent action. See the ARC-PA program history for earlier actions and current conditions.
Sources you can open
Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.
- Drexel University
- Drexel University
- Drexel PA admissions and prerequisite requirements
- Drexel University
- Drexel University
- ARC-PA July 2026 accreditation actions
- ARC-PA accreditation history — Drexel University
- Program contact page
About the U.S. News rank
The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”
How competitive are you for this program?
Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.

