Address & Contact

Our Address

2500 California Plaza Hixson Lied Science Building Suite 202 Omaha, NE 68178-0110

GPS

41.2662335, -95.9503013

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Creighton University – Omaha Physician Assistant Program

Omaha, Nebraska · Masters

Application deadline August 1 annuallyAll CASPA materials are due August 1 in the year before enrollment; the next exact cycle year should be confirmed in CASPA.
Tuition Resident: Approximately $105,560 projected full-program tuitionNonresident: Approximately $105,560 projected full-program tuition · Current rates across all 28 months
Class size 40 studentsProgram cohort size
Program length 28 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Not requiredThe current Omaha requirements do not require GRE or another admission test.
Patient-care minimum 250 patient-care hoursA minimum of 250 patient-care hours is required.
Overall GPA minimum 3.00Minimum overall GPA is 3.00.
Science GPA minimum 3.00Minimum science GPA is 3.00.
Recommendations 3 lettersThree recommendations are required.
International applicants Not accepted · citizenship/residency requiredApplicants must be U.S. citizens or legal permanent residents; the required bachelor’s degree must be from a U.S. or Canadian regionally accredited institution.
English proficiency / TOEFL ConditionalTOEFL may be required under the published admissions rule; confirm threshold and exemption details.
PANCE pass rate 100%First-time pass rate · Reporting year not recordedFive-year first-time: 100% · reporting period not recorded
U.S. News PA rank #14 (tie)2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputation
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

Current, source-bound PA admissions requirements and program facts.

Mission & approach

The Creighton University Physician Assistant Program mission is to foster a tradition of excellence by transforming learners into compassionate physician assistants who are dedicated to exemplary patient care. Rooted in our Ignatian heritage, we empower students to realize their full potential through a commitment to professional growth and service to humanity.

Creighton University Hixson-Lied Science Building in Omaha, home of the physician assistant program
Hixson-Lied Science Building, Omaha — verified Creighton University physician assistant program location. Source: Creighton University.
PREMIUM · MATCH AI

Is Creighton University – Omaha a fit for you?

Unlock your personalized category, ranked school list, and reasons based on your profile. One Match AI purchase gives you the same results on PA School Finder and in your Toolkit.

SafetyTargetReachNot yet eligible
Unlock my school matches →
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

US citizens/permanent residents only. Holistic, rolling review scored on: academic achievement (cumulative GPA, science GPA, academic rigor), patient-contact experience (quantity AND quality; hands-on direct care preferred), non-healthcare service/volunteerism (Jesuit service emphasis; preferred not required), PA shadowing (preferred not required), well-roundedness/extracurriculars, written communication, and references (3 LORs). No admission preference to any group. Apply early - reviewed in order verified/completed.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information

How this program interviews

Virtual or on campus

Interview invitations begin in September and run through October, with final decisions in December. Interviews are held in person or virtually as determined by the program. Review is holistic — academic achievement, patient contact experience, non-healthcare service, shadowing, well-roundedness, written communication and references.

Source checked Jul 25, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRENot requiredThe current Omaha requirements do not require GRE or another admission test.
Patient care250 patient-care hoursA minimum of 250 patient-care hours is required.
Overall GPA3.00Minimum overall GPA is 3.00.
Science GPA3.00Minimum science GPA is 3.00.
Recommendations3 lettersThree recommendations are required.
International applicantsNot accepted · citizenship/residency requiredApplicants must be U.S. citizens or legal permanent residents; the required bachelor’s degree must be from a U.S. or Canadian regionally accredited institution.
English proficiencyConditionalTOEFL may be required under the published admissions rule; confirm threshold and exemption details.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits; itemized total 25 credits

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Human anatomy and physiology route: Human Anatomy + Physiology OR Combined Human Anatomy & Physiology sequence
CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
Human Anatomy

4 credits with lab. A two-semester combined Human A&P sequence with labs may replace separate Anatomy and Physiology.

4Semester credits; itemized total 25 creditsRequiredCSign in to plan
Physiology

4 credits with lab. A two-semester combined Human A&P sequence with labs may replace separate Anatomy and Physiology.

4Semester credits; itemized total 25 creditsRequiredCSign in to plan
Combined Human Anatomy & Physiology sequence2 course(s)

Alternative to separate Anatomy and Physiology: two-semester sequence with labs. Unsupported sequence key; manual review required.

8Semester credits; itemized total 25 creditsRequiredCSign in to plan
Microbiology
Course notes & alternatives

4 credits with lab.

4Semester credits; itemized total 25 creditsRequiredCSign in to plan
Organic Chemistry
Course notes & alternatives

3 credits. Current admissions course list does not explicitly specify whether a lab is required.

3Semester credits; itemized total 25 creditsNot specifiedCSign in to plan
Biochemistry
Course notes & alternatives

3 credits, separately listed as required alongside Organic Chemistry; current admissions course list does not explicitly specify lab requirement.

3Semester credits; itemized total 25 creditsNot specifiedCSign in to plan
Abnormal Psychology
Course notes & alternatives

3 credits. General, introductory, developmental, and child psychology do not satisfy this course requirement.

3Semester credits; itemized total 25 creditsNot requiredCSign in to plan
Statistics
Course notes & alternatives

3 credits.

3Semester credits; itemized total 25 creditsNot requiredCSign in to plan
Medical Terminology
Course notes & alternatives

One-credit Medical Terminology course is published. The current PA admissions list does not establish a certificate substitution; confirm any proposed non-course equivalent with the program.

1Semester credits; itemized total 25 creditsNot requiredCSign in to plan

Policies that can change your plan

Overall GPA
Minimum CASPA cumulative GPA 3.0.
Science GPA
Minimum science GPA 3.0.
Prerequisite GPA
No minimum published; used in application review.
Course grade policy
C or higher; Pass/Fail allowed only for Medical Terminology and Spring 2020–Spring 2021 coursework.
Course age
No prerequisite expiration stated on current admissions page.

No more than 12 semester credits of prerequisite coursework may be outstanding at CASPA submission; all courses and transcripts due July 15 before matriculation. The page's admissions timeline describes August 1 CASPA materials and September 1 supplemental deadline for August 2026 enrollment; next-cycle dates are not yet stated. Lab requirements for Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry are not explicit on the current course list.

When courses must be complete: No more than 12 semester hours outstanding at application submission; all prerequisites and official transcripts due July 15 before matriculation.

Creighton University PA Program Omaha admissions requirements Current admissions page; cycle dates shown for August 2026 matriculation · Checked 2026-09-24
BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

CASPA materials dueAugust 1 annually

All CASPA materials are due August 1 in the year before enrollment; the next exact cycle year should be confirmed in CASPA.

Supplemental deadlineSeptember 1 annually

The supplemental application is due September 1 in the year before enrollment.

Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Plan application →
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Published 2026–27 full-program tuition and mandatory fees
Resident tuitionApproximately $105,560 projected full-program tuition
Nonresident tuitionApproximately $105,560 projected full-program tuition

$98,642 program + $4,190 program + $1,615 program + $1,113 program · Current rates across all 28 months

Required program feesConfirm with program
Tuition + required feesExcludes living and other expenses
$105,560

Basis: $98,642 program + $4,190 program + $1,615 program + $1,113 program · current-rate projection · high confidence

Published 2026–27 tuition and mandatory fees total $105,560 across the 28-month program: $98,642 tuition, $4,190 university fees, $1,615 technology fees, and $1,113 lab fees. Instruments, mobile device, course materials, certification/board costs, insurance, living, transportation, and loan fees are excluded.

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

0113 months

Didactic study

Systems-based clinical medicine, practice skills, health systems, research, and interprofessional education provide the foundation for clinical training.

0215 months

Clinical education

Core experiences are supplemented by a medically underserved rotation, a surgical specialty selective, electives, and clinical seminars.

The Omaha program requires 126 credits over 28 months. Students are not required to find clinical sites or preceptors.

Creighton University – Omaha official curriculum Current linked official program structure checked September 26, 2026 · Checked 2026-09-26
WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Entering class of 2023

Published class averages
Overall GPA3.81
Science GPA3.91
Prerequisite GPA3.93
Patient-care hoursNot recorded

Numeric statistics published on the same reviewed program page; preserve the period label and qualifiers.

Compare published cohorts
ClassOverall GPAScience GPAPCE hours
Entering class of 20233.813.91Not recorded

Class averages describe an admitted cohort. They are not minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 100%

Program reporting year not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 100%

Program reporting period not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedNeeds verification
Next reviewNeeds verification

A complete dated action history has not been added to this record.

CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Follow the source for the policy or cohort you are reviewing. A check date is separate from the year a figure describes.

Rankings & information still to verify

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

Unpublished policies and unverified cohort statistics are left open for confirmation.

PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.