Address & Contact

Our Address

Valparaiso, Indiana

GPS

41.46948, -87.04211

Telephone
Email

-

← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Valparaiso University Physician Assistant Program

Valparaiso, Indiana · Bachelor of Science in Health Science + Master of Science in Physician Assistant Studies

Application deadline Undergraduate direct-entry deadline: confirm with ValpoCASPA/graduate-transfer deadline not applicable
Tuition Resident: Confirm with programNonresident: Confirm with program · Complete pathway amount unavailable
Class size Not publishedCurrent PA entering-cohort size is not verified; confirm with the program.
Program length 60 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Not applicable to first-year direct entryThe five-year PA route begins with undergraduate admission. The two-year professional phase is open to eligible Valpo students or graduates; confirm its internal progression rules.
Patient-care minimum No external-applicant rule publishedNo current numeric patient-care requirement was established for the undergraduate direct-entry pathway. The current requirement remains unconfirmed.
Overall GPA minimum 3.30 high-school benchmarkThe direct-entry overview publishes a 3.30 high-school GPA admission benchmark. This is not a CASPA cumulative-GPA minimum; current professional-phase progression criteria should be confirmed.
Science GPA minimum No separate cutoff publishedNo current separate science-GPA minimum was established for entry to the direct-entry pathway. The current requirement remains unconfirmed.
Recommendations Confirm with programA current PA direct-entry recommendation requirement was not located in the reviewed official sources. The current requirement remains unconfirmed.
International applicants Conditional · confirm pathway eligibilityUniversity international admission exists, but current PA direct-entry eligibility and visa details were not published in the reviewed PA sources. The current requirement remains unconfirmed.
English proficiency / TOEFL Confirm with programDo not project a general university English threshold onto the PA direct-entry pathway without a current program-specific statement. The current requirement remains unconfirmed.
PANCE pass rate 88%First-time pass rate · Reporting year not recordedFive-year first-time: 93% · reporting period not recorded
U.S. News PA rank #135 (tie)2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputation
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

Valparaiso University offers a five-year undergraduate direct-entry PA pathway. Review its progression rules and current program policies directly with the university.

60-month direct-entry pathwayNot applicable to direct entryNo external-applicant rule published
Mission & approach

Explore Valparaiso University’s published requirements, costs, and application dates.

ValpoCampus5-Resized
ValpoCampus5-Resized
PREMIUM · MATCH AI

Is Valparaiso University a fit for you?

Unlock your personalized category, ranked school list, and reasons based on your profile. One Match AI purchase gives you the same results on PA School Finder and in your Toolkit.

SafetyTargetReachNot yet eligible
Unlock my school matches →
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Internal 3+2; NO CASPA, no grad transfers. Preference to BSHS students. Valpo Degree pathway: cum & lab-science GPA >=3.0 (competitive ~3.40+), 3 LORs (1 healthcare), min 132 DPC/HCE hrs before start, personal statement. GRE/PA-CAT not required. Values GPA, maturity, leadership, service. 45 seats; grad decision yearly in December.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information

How this program interviews

Valpo's MSPA admissions process requires a personal statement and an interview as part of the University application, but the program's admission and FAQ pages do not disclose whether interviews are held in person or virtually.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRENot applicable to first-year direct entryThe five-year PA route begins with undergraduate admission. The two-year professional phase is open to eligible Valpo students or graduates; confirm its internal progression rules.
Patient careNo external-applicant rule publishedNo current numeric patient-care threshold is established for the first-year direct-entry pathway; the professional phase has separate eligibility.
Overall GPA3.30 high-school benchmarkThe direct-entry overview publishes a 3.30 high-school GPA admission benchmark. This is not a CASPA cumulative-GPA minimum; current professional-phase progression criteria should be confirmed.
Science GPANo separate cutoff publishedNo current separate science-GPA minimum was established for entry to the direct-entry pathway.
RecommendationsConfirm with programA current PA direct-entry recommendation requirement was not located in the reviewed official sources.
International applicantsConditional · confirm pathway eligibilityUniversity international admission exists, but current PA direct-entry eligibility and visa details were not published in the reviewed PA sources.
English proficiencyConfirm with programDo not project a general university English threshold onto the PA direct-entry pathway without a current program-specific statement.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits unless noted

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
Human Anatomy and Physiology with lab
Course notes & alternatives

Content may be divided into separate Anatomy and Physiology courses; six total semester hours, rather than six for each subject.

6Semester credits unless notedRequiredCSign in to plan
Microbiology with lab4Semester credits unless notedRequiredCSign in to plan
Biology
Course notes & alternatives

Additional to Anatomy and Physiology.

7Semester credits unless notedNot specifiedCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
General Chemistry with lab8Semester credits unless notedRequiredCSign in to plan
Organic Chemistry I with lab4Semester credits unless notedRequiredCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Statistics3Semester credits unless notedNot specifiedCSign in to plan
Behavioral and Social Sciences
Course notes & alternatives

Psychology, Sociology or Anthropology.

6Semester credits unless notedNot specifiedCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Medical Terminology1Semester credits unless notedNot specifiedCSign in to plan

Policies that can change your plan

Minimum grade
Confirm with program
Course age
10
AP / CLEP (combined catalog field)
Yes
Pathway
Valparaiso degree/current Valpo enrollment required for graduate application; no graduate transfers.

Graduate admission is restricted to students completing a Valparaiso degree or Valparaiso alumni; this is not an unrestricted external graduate-entry pathway. BSHS applicants have separate progression criteria; these course requirements are for other Valpo-degree applicants. All coursework within ten years of the application-cycle deadline. Listed credits are total subject minima, not per-course assumptions.

When courses must be complete: Planned or in-progress courses may be considered; all prerequisites complete before MSPA start.

Valparaiso University official PA coursework requirements Current published program requirement · Checked 2026-09-25
BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineUndergraduate direct-entry deadline: confirm with Valpo

The current page describes five-year direct entry and a Valpo-only two-year graduate phase; no external CASPA deadline is established.

Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Plan application →
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Full direct-entry or professional-phase total not published
Resident tuitionConfirm with program
Nonresident tuitionConfirm with program

Complete pathway amount unavailable

Required program feesConfirm with program
Tuition + required feesFull attendance estimate not recorded
Confirm with program

Valparaiso offers a five-year first-year undergraduate direct-entry route and a two-year professional phase for eligible Valpo students/graduates. A current complete route or professional-phase tuition-and-fee total was not established. The older single-year international budget is insufficient for a full-program comparison; exclude from tuition rankings.

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

01First 3 years

Undergraduate preparation

Liberal arts, preparatory sciences and health-science study lead to the BSHS.

02Final 2 years

Professional PA preparation

Graduate PA coursework and supervised clinical education lead to the MSPA after progression requirements are met.

Five-year BSHS/MSPA route with a 3+2 structure. Confirm current graduate course and rotation details with the program.

Valparaiso University official curriculum/program source Undated retained official route overview; current detailed catalog not retrieved · Checked 2026-09-26
WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Recorded average GPANot recorded
Recorded science GPANot recorded

Cohort year and experience averages need verification.

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 88%

Program reporting year not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 93%

Program reporting period not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedMarch 10, 2018
Next reviewOctober 2032

A complete dated action history has not been added to this record.

ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory Directory as retrieved 2026-09-26; scheduled review dates are provisional timing and may change · Checked 2026-09-26
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Follow the source for the policy or cohort you are reviewing. A check date is separate from the year a figure describes.

Rankings & information still to verify

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

Unpublished policies and unverified cohort statistics are left open for confirmation.

PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.