Address & Contact

Our Address

1050 Wishard Boulevard Indianapolis, Indiana 46202

GPS

39.7787493, -86.1778113

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Indiana University Indianapolis, School of Health & Human Sciences Physician Assistant Program

Indianapolis, Indiana · Master

Application deadline Jul 15, 2026Passed · Submitted by deadline
Tuition Resident: $69,211 published full-program tuitionNonresident: $97,854 published full-program tuition · Confirm current entering cohort
Class size 44 studentsProgram cohort size
Program length 27 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Not requiredGRE is not required. The program states the GRE is not required.
Patient-care minimum No required minimummore experience preferred. The program publishes no patient-care minimum. Additional experience is preferred, and shadowing does not count as patient-care experience.
Overall GPA minimum 3.203.2 cumulative GPA. The minimum cumulative GPA is 3.2.
Science GPA minimum 3.203.2 science GPA. The minimum science GPA is 3.2.
Recommendations At least 2 letters.The current page says to secure at least two recommendation letters.
International applicants Conditionally eligible with foreign credential evaluation and university international requirements. Accepted with conditions.
English proficiency / TOEFL ConditionalConditional for nonnative English: new TOEFL scale requires 5.0 in each of reading, listening, speaking, and writing. The current program page publishes a 5.0 minimum in each TOEFL skill.
PANCE pass rate 100%First-time pass rate · Reporting year not recordedFive-year first-time: 96% · reporting period not recorded
U.S. News PA rank #48 (tie)2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputation
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

Current, source-bound PA admissions requirements and program facts.

Mission & approach

The mission of the Indiana University Master of Physician Assistant Studies program is to prepare compassionate and competent graduates for physician assistant practice and to prepare leaders in the field to transform human experience and quality of life, with a focus on meeting the healthcare needs of the community.

Health Sciences Building at Indiana University Indianapolis, home of the physician assistant studies offices
Health Sciences Building, home of physician assistant studies at Indiana University Indianapolis. Image: Indiana University; cropped and optimized for PA School Finder.
PREMIUM · MATCH AI

Is Indiana University Indianapolis, School of Health & Human Sciences Physician Assistant Studies a fit for you?

Unlock your personalized category, ranked school list, and reasons based on your profile. One Match AI purchase gives you the same results on PA School Finder and in your Toolkit.

SafetyTargetReachNot yet eligible
Unlock my school matches →
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Holistic review aligned to program values (Excellence, Collaboration, Professionalism, Leadership, Advocacy). Min eligibility: bachelor's before summer start, prereqs (max one outstanding at application, all before matriculation, C+), overall and science GPA >=3.2, >=2 LORs, required PCE (no min hours). Factors: GPAs (preference well above 3.2), prereq grades (B- or better preferred), PCE hours, leadership, community service/advocacy, personal statement, LOR quality, optional GRE. No preference for Indiana residents or any major. Applicants who previously matriculated in any US PA program are ineligible. In-person interviews by invitation.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information

How this program interviews

On-campusIndividual + Group

IUPUI's in-person interview day runs a half day and combines individual and group interviews with a panel Q&A session involving current and former students plus a campus tour.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRENot RequiredGRE is not required. The program states the GRE is not required.
Patient careNo required minimum; more experience preferredThe program publishes no patient-care minimum. Additional experience is preferred, and shadowing does not count as patient-care experience.
Overall GPA3.2 cumulative GPA.The minimum cumulative GPA is 3.2.
Science GPA3.2 science GPA.The minimum science GPA is 3.2.
RecommendationsAt least 2 letters.The current page says to secure at least two recommendation letters.
International applicantsAccepted with conditionsConditionally eligible with foreign credential evaluation and university international requirements. The admissions page provides foreign-transcript requirements.
English proficiencyConditionalfor nonnative English: new TOEFL scale requires 5.0 in each of reading, listening, speaking, and writing. The current program page publishes a 5.0 minimum in each TOEFL skill.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits (minimum course credits)

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
Statistics or Biostatistics including descriptive and inferential statistics
Course notes & alternatives

At least 3 credits.

3Semester credits (minimum course credits)Not specifiedCSign in to plan
Human Anatomy with lab
Course notes & alternatives

At least 3 credits; course alignment may be reviewed.

3Semester credits (minimum course credits)RequiredCSign in to plan
Human Physiology
Course notes & alternatives

At least 3 credits; lab recommended, not required.

3Semester credits (minimum course credits)PreferredCSign in to plan
Combined Human Anatomy and Physiology sequence2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

A two-course, two-semester/full-year sequence at 200 level or higher is recommended for combined A&P. The admissions page does not expressly state it substitutes for both separate courses; request equivalency confirmation.

Not publishedSemester credits (minimum course credits)Not specifiedCSign in to plan
General Chemistry I and II with labs2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Each course must be at least 3 credits; labs required.

6Semester credits (minimum course credits)RequiredCSign in to plan
General Biology I with lab
Course notes & alternatives

At least 3 credits; plant-based courses do not fulfill this requirement.

3Semester credits (minimum course credits)RequiredCSign in to plan
Microbiology with lab
Course notes & alternatives

At least 3 credits.

3Semester credits (minimum course credits)RequiredCSign in to plan
Upper-level human biology
Course notes & alternatives

At least 3 credits; genetics and molecular biology, cell biology, immunology, or basic principles of plant and animal genetics. Lab recommended, not required.

3Semester credits (minimum course credits)PreferredCSign in to plan
Organic Chemistry I with lab
Course notes & alternatives

At least 3 credits; lab required.

3Semester credits (minimum course credits)RequiredCSign in to plan
Introductory Psychology
Course notes & alternatives

At least 3 credits.

3Semester credits (minimum course credits)Not specifiedCSign in to plan
Medical Terminology
Course notes & alternatives

Medical Terminology is exempt from the 3-credit minimum; specific minimum credit amount is not published.

Not publishedSemester credits (minimum course credits)Not specifiedCSign in to plan

Policies that can change your plan

Coursework confirmation
Some course details or accepted substitutions need program review. Check the course notes, credits, labs, grades and current completion deadline before enrolling.

No prerequisite expiration. At application, at most one course may be outstanding; all must be complete before start. Combined A&P course equivalency needs school confirmation. The existing public URL retains legacy IUPUI wording for continuity.

When courses must be complete: At most one outstanding prerequisite at application; all prerequisites completed before program start.

MPAS Admissions; FAQ corroborates GPA minimums 2026–2027 CASPA application cycle · Checked 2026-09-24
BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineJul 15, 2026 · Passed

Submitted by deadline

2026–2027
Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Plan application →
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Confirm current cohort
Resident tuition$69,211 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$97,854 published full-program tuition

Confirm current entering cohort

Required program feesConfirm with program
Tuition + required feesFull attendance estimate not recorded
Confirm with program

~$69,211 (resident total)

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

014 semesters

Didactic curriculum

Summer through the following summer develops anatomy, medical science, patient evaluation, pharmacology, therapeutics and procedural skills.

023 semesters

Clinical curriculum

Seven core rotations and four electives are accompanied by practice seminars, review and a graduate-preparedness portfolio. Listed rotations are four weeks.

IU Indianapolis publishes a 27-month, 111-credit MPAS program. Elective descriptions allow available disciplines within the United States.

Indiana University Indianapolis, School of Health & Human Sciences Physician Assistant Studies official curriculum and clinical training Current published curriculum; entering-cohort schedule should be confirmed · Checked 2026-09-26
WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Class of 2025

Published class statistics
Overall GPA3.87
Science GPANot recorded
Patient-care hoursNot recorded

Graduating cohort 2025, not a current admissions minimum; source math/science category is not interchangeable with overall-science GPA. Root may merge with an explicit cohort-year note.

Compare published cohorts
ClassPublished GPAPublished science-related GPAPublished experience hours
Class of 20253.87Not recordedNot recorded

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 100%

Program reporting year not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 96%

Program reporting period not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

Accreditation history

Accredited-Continued
First accreditedSeptember 8, 2012
Next reviewApril 2027

A complete dated action history has not been added to this record.

ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory Directory as retrieved 2026-09-26; scheduled review dates are provisional timing and may change · Checked 2026-09-26
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Follow the source for the policy or cohort you are reviewing. A check date is separate from the year a figure describes.

Rankings & information still to verify

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

Unpublished policies and unverified cohort statistics are left open for confirmation.

PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.