Address & Contact

Our Address

Franklin College 2087 Acorn Blvd LOWER Level rn Franklin, Indiana 46131

GPS

39.498031, -86.072245

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Franklin College Physician Assistant Program

Franklin, Indiana · Physician Assistant program

Application deadline Sep 1, 2026Passed · Application must be received by this date; confirm the current cycle in CASPA.
Tuition $98,400Same for residents and nonresidents
Fees not published
Based on the current published rate.
Class size 24 studentsProgram cohort size
Program length 25 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Not required or consideredFranklin MSPAS does not accept or consider GRE scores.
Patient-care minimum 200 direct hoursConfirm which experience roles count.
Overall GPA minimum 3.00Published minimum.
Science GPA minimum No separate science GPA minimum is published; a 3.00 minimum applies to biology and chemistry coursework.Confirm the current GPA policy.
PANCE pass rate 100%First-time pass rateFive-year first-time: 91%
U.S. News PA rank #93 (tie)2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputation
YOUR PROFILE & THIS PROGRAM

Check my fit with this school

START HERE · FREE CHECK

Check three basics

Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.

The quick check needs JavaScript.

THE PROGRAM

A closer look

Admissions requirements for this PA program.

Mission & approach

See the program's website for its current mission and educational approach.

Signed Franklin College campus view with Old Main
Signed Franklin College campus view. Existing PA School Finder scene re-encoded for faster delivery.
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Highly competitive: ~340-582 applicants for 24 seats (acceptance ~4-7% across 2025-2027 cohorts). Rolling admissions - interview slots may fill before the Sept 1 deadline, so early application advised. Min GPA 3.0; min 200 PCE hrs with preference for higher-quality/more direct patient-care hours. GRE not required/considered. Mission emphasizes underserved and rural Indiana communities.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information

How this program interviews

On-campus

Qualified applicants are invited to an on-campus interview assessing knowledge of the PA profession and education, communication skills, self-reflection, and mission commitment. Recent Franklin College and University of Indianapolis graduates meeting GPA thresholds are guaranteed an interview.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRE requirementNot required or consideredFranklin MSPAS does not accept or consider GRE scores.
Patient-care minimum200 direct hoursAt least 200 documented direct, hands-on patient-care hours under a licensed healthcare professional.
Overall GPA minimum3.00Minimum CASPA cumulative GPA is 3.00.
Science GPA minimumNo separate science GPA minimum is published; a 3.00 minimum applies to biology and chemistry coursework.The published 3.00 floor is biology and chemistry only, not a separate all-science GPA.
Recommendations3 lettersOne professor/instructor, one physician or other healthcare provider, and one non-personal applicant choice.
International applicantsConfirm with the program; a U.S. degree is required.Foreign degrees are not accepted, and prerequisites must be from U.S.-accredited institutions. Eligibility for foreign nationals and F-1 student visa holders is not published.
English proficiency / TOEFLConfirm with programNo MSPAS-specific English exam rule is published; college-wide rules are not stated to apply to the PA program.

Prerequisite coursework

Requirements are listed in semesters; credit-hour minimums are not published.

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

CourseCreditsLabMin grade
General Chemistry with labs2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Two semesters, both with labs. The credit minimum is not published; biology and chemistry recency guidance applies.

Not publishedRequirements are listed in semesters; credit-hour minimums are not published.RequiredC
Organic Chemistry with lab1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One semester; the credit minimum is not published. Required; biochemistry is only recommended.

Not publishedRequirements are listed in semesters; credit-hour minimums are not published.RequiredC
General Biology with labs2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Two semesters, both with labs. The credit minimum is not published; biology and chemistry recency guidance applies.

Not publishedRequirements are listed in semesters; credit-hour minimums are not published.RequiredC
Human Anatomy & Physiology with labs2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Two semesters; the credit minimum is not published. The program does not say whether a combined sequence and separate Anatomy and Physiology courses are interchangeable, so confirm equivalency.

Not publishedRequirements are listed in semesters; credit-hour minimums are not published.RequiredC
Microbiology with lab1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One semester; the credit minimum is not published. Biology and chemistry recency guidance applies.

Not publishedRequirements are listed in semesters; credit-hour minimums are not published.RequiredC
General Psychology1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One semester; the credit minimum is not published. No lab requirement is stated.

Not publishedRequirements are listed in semesters; credit-hour minimums are not published.Not specifiedC
Additional behavioral/social science course1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One semester; the credit minimum is not published. Accepted subjects and any lab requirement are not listed, so confirm equivalency.

Not publishedRequirements are listed in semesters; credit-hour minimums are not published.Not specifiedC
Statistics or Biostatistics1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One semester; the credit minimum is not published. Either subject is explicitly accepted; no lab requirement is stated.

Not publishedRequirements are listed in semesters; credit-hour minimums are not published.Not specifiedC
Composition or Communications1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One semester; the credit minimum is not published. Either subject is explicitly accepted; no lab requirement is stated.

Not publishedRequirements are listed in semesters; credit-hour minimums are not published.Not specifiedC
Medical Terminology1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One semester; the credit minimum is not published. It is listed as required; no lab requirement is stated.

Not publishedRequirements are listed in semesters; credit-hour minimums are not published.Not specifiedC

Policies that can change your plan

Credit units
Semester and course counts are listed, but credit-hour minimums are not published.
A&P format
Two semesters of Human Anatomy & Physiology with labs are required. It is not specified whether a combined sequence is accepted instead of separate courses. Check with the program.
Social science
A second behavioral/social-science course is required. The program does not list which subjects are accepted. Check with the program.
Completion
Coursework should be complete before September 1 in the year before January matriculation; at most one prerequisite can be completed afterward.
Course age and labs
Biology and chemistry should be within seven years of matriculation. Online labs are not accepted except 2020–2021 courses may be considered.

C or higher in each prerequisite. Biology and chemistry coursework should be within seven years of matriculation; courses designed for science majors are preferred. Online labs are not accepted except that 2020–2021 online labs will be considered. Satisfactory/Pass grades from January 2020 through August 2021 may be considered. Confirm A&P course-format and additional behavioral/social-science equivalency with the program.

When courses must be complete: Prerequisites should be complete before September 1 in the year before the January program start. At most one course may be completed after September 1; submit a final official transcript directly to the program. Course/grade substitution may be requested only after a completed CASPA application is received.

BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineSep 1, 2026 · Passed

Application must be received by this date; confirm the current cycle in CASPA.

Published date
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Based on the current published rate.
Resident tuition$98,400 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$98,400 published full-program tuition

Confirm rates for your entering cohort

Required program feesConfirm with program
Tuition + required feesFull attendance estimate not recorded
Confirm with program

$98,400 for the January 2027 cohort, the same for residents and nonresidents.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

0112 months

Didactic phase

Organ-system modules integrate clinical medicine, patient care and pharmacology, beginning with a four-week intensive foundation.

0212 months

Clinical phase

Seven core rotations and two electives include campus-based end-of-rotation assessment and a community engagement project.

031 month

Capstone phase

Summative testing, project presentation and structured board review complete the program.

25-month, 111-credit program beginning in January. Clinical experience includes underserved metropolitan or rural populations.

WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Recorded average GPANot recorded
Recorded science GPANot recorded

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 100%
  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 91%

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedSeptember 28, 2018
Next reviewApril 2033
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.

About the U.S. News rank

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

YOUR NEXT STEP

How competitive are you for this program?

Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.

PA School Finder × My PA School PlannerOne program record. One application plan.