Check my fit with this school
Check three basics
Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.
The quick check needs JavaScript.
A closer look
Admissions insights
What this program looks for in applicants
CASPA rubric; 3.0 cGPA gate; +5 preference points for IN residents, ISU grads, veterans/active-duty; preference for rural/underserved interest & >200 hrs community service; 3 references + goal statement.
Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.
Program admissions informationAdmissions & prerequisites
Admission requirements
Prerequisite coursework
Credit minimums are generally not published; confirm with the program how specific courses transfer.Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.
Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.
- Anatomy and Physiology pathway: Human Anatomy with lab + Human Physiology with lab OR Combined Human Anatomy and Physiology with labs
| Course | Credits | Lab | Min grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Human Anatomy with lab Course credit minimum is not published. | Not publishedCredit minimums are generally not published; confirm with the program how specific courses transfer. | Required | C |
| Human Physiology with lab Course credit minimum is not published. Mammalian physiology/anatomy accepted. | Not publishedCredit minimums are generally not published; confirm with the program how specific courses transfer. | Required | C |
| Combined Human Anatomy and Physiology with labs Combined A&P courses with labs are accepted. Credit total and sequence length are not specified; confirm transfer course equivalency with the program. | Not publishedCredit minimums are generally not published; confirm with the program how specific courses transfer. | Required | C |
Microbiology with labCourse notes & alternativesCourse credit minimum is not published. | Not publishedCredit minimums are generally not published; confirm with the program how specific courses transfer. | Required | C |
Organic Chemistry I and II with laboratory experience2 course(s)Course notes & alternativesOrganic chemistry I and II are required, plus organic lab experience equal to two semesters or at least 2 semester credits; the lab may be embedded, separate, or combined. The lab requirement is removed beginning with the 2027–2028 application cycle, so it still applies to the current cycle. | Not publishedCredit minimums are generally not published; confirm with the program how specific courses transfer. | Required | C |
StatisticsCourse notes & alternativesAP Statistics accepted with an official high-school transcript showing C or better. Course credit minimum is not published. | Not publishedCredit minimums are generally not published; confirm with the program how specific courses transfer. | Not specified | C |
Medical TerminologyCourse notes & alternativesCourse credit minimum is not published. | Not publishedCredit minimums are generally not published; confirm with the program how specific courses transfer. | Not specified | C |
Upper-level Biological Sciences2 course(s)Course notes & alternativesTwo courses at the 300–400 level. Examples include biochemistry, genetics, virology, immunology, pathology, biomedical ethics, molecular biology, cell biology, or exercise physiology. The 3-credit minimum is effective beginning with the 2027–2028 cycle only. | Not publishedCredit minimums are generally not published; confirm with the program how specific courses transfer. | Not specified | C |
Policies that can change your plan
- Organic lab requirement depends on the application cycle
- Confirm prerequisite details for the current cycle with the program.
- Upper-level biology credit minimum depends on the application cycle
- Confirm prerequisite details for the current cycle with the program.
The program's PDF separates current requirements from changes beginning 2027–2028. The current cycle requires organic labs. The future cycle removes that lab requirement and adds a limit of up to two outstanding courses and a 3-credit minimum for upper-level biology. Exact course credits for most current requirements are not published. Check with the program.
When courses must be complete: All prerequisites complete with C or better by September 1 before program start.
Dates & application steps
Your application must be verified by the deadline.
Know what the total includes
Published cost estimate
Confirm current cohortConfirm rates for your entering cohort
Confirm current costs with the program.
Curriculum & clinical training
Didactic phase
Graduate instruction precedes clinical practice.
Clinical rotations
Clinical sites are located throughout Indiana; more distant sites may be used with approval.
The master’s curriculum includes 93 credits over seven consecutive semesters and begins each January in Terre Haute.
The admitted class
Class of 2028
Published class statisticsAccepted applicants; Indiana State University
Compare published cohorts
| Class | Published GPA | Published science-related GPA | Published experience hours |
|---|---|---|---|
| Class of 2027 | 3.52Average Undergraduate GPA | 3.40Average Undergraduate Science GPA | Not recordedPatient-care hours: not published. |
| Class of 2028 | 3.50Average Undergraduate GPA | 3.38Average Undergraduate Science GPA | Not recordedPatient-care hours: not published. |
Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.
The program’s track record
Graduate outcomes
PANCE pass rates
See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.
- First-time PANCE pass rate: 92%
- Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 90%
Accreditation history
ProbationSources you can open
Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.
- PA School Finder contact record
- Indiana State University program page-qualified class profile
- PA School Finder deadline record
- ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory
- Indiana State University curriculum and clinical training
- Indiana State University program page
- Indiana State University program page
- Program contact page
About the U.S. News rank
The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”
How competitive are you for this program?
Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.

