Tuition + fees $100,000
Full-program tuition and fees
Check my fit with this school
Check three basics
Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.
The quick check needs JavaScript.
A closer look
A 27-month Indiana PA program with a 40-student class and 250 required combined healthcare-experience hours.
Mission & approach
The Taylor University Physician Assistant Program will develop competent servant-leaders who deliver compassionate whole-person healthcare from a Christ-centered focus.

Admissions insights
What this program looks for in applicants
Holistic review focused on service experience, leadership experience, recommendation letters, CASPA essay responses, and healthcare experience hours. Competitive candidates often exceed minimums (3.2 cGPA / 3.0 sGPA; min C in prerequisites; 250 healthcare hours). Preference for hands-on patient care and paid experience. Special consideration given to Taylor University graduates, first-generation college students, and applicants with military service background. On-campus interview required. All applicants make a profession of Christian faith (faith-based institution). Not accepting international applicants.
Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.
Program admissions informationHow this program interviews
Taylor's PA admissions page requires completion of an on-campus interview, with virtual interviews considered only upon request for extenuating circumstances, and a secondary application before the interview date, but it does not specify whether the interview format is individual, panel, MMI, or group.
Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.
Program interview informationAdmissions & prerequisites
Admission requirements
Prerequisite coursework
Semester credits unless notedReview each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.
Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.
- A&P sequence or separate Anatomy and Physiology: Combined A&P with labs OR Human Anatomy with lab + Human Physiology with lab
- Additional Psychology or Sociology: Additional Psychology OR Sociology
| Course | Credits | Lab | Min grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| General/Inorganic Chemistry with lab2 course(s) | 8Semester credits unless noted | Required | C |
| Organic Chemistry with lab | 4Semester credits unless noted | Required | C |
| General Biology with lab | 4Semester credits unless noted | Required | C |
| Additional 200-level-or-higher Biology | 3Semester credits unless noted | Not specified | C |
| Combined A&P with labs2 course(s) | 8Semester credits unless noted | Required | C |
| Human Anatomy with lab | 4Semester credits unless noted | Required | C |
| Human Physiology with lab | 4Semester credits unless noted | Required | C |
| General/Introductory Psychology | 3Semester credits unless noted | Not required | C |
| Additional Psychology | 3Semester credits unless noted | Not required | C |
| Sociology | 3Semester credits unless noted | Not required | C |
Policies that can change your plan
- Science-major courses
- Science prerequisites designed for science majors.
Science courses must be for science majors. Pass/fail, CLEP and audited courses are not accepted; AP may count. A grade of C or better is required, and at most two prerequisites may be outstanding when you apply.
Dates & application steps
The prior-cycle deadline of 2026-08-01 has passed; the next deadline is not published.
This is the expected start of the entering class.
Know what the total includes
Published cost estimate
Full-program tuition and feesCombined full-program tuition and mandatory fees
The published direct program total is $100,000, including tuition and required fees. The program publishes only this combined amount, not a separate tuition-only figure.
Curriculum & clinical training
Didactic instruction
Campus-based instruction in Upland integrates medical sciences, clinical skills, lifestyle medicine and the program’s Christian service mission.
Clinical training
Nine four-week clinical rotations plus four clinical-year didactic courses.
The 27-month, 112-credit sequence starts in August. Students complete at least ten service hours during the program. Month-by-month semester dates are not published — check with the program.
The admitted class
Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.
The program’s track record
Graduate outcomes
PANCE pass rates
See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.
- First-time PANCE pass rate: No graduates yet
First-time program results are not yet available; no graduates have been reported.
- Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: No graduates yet
Five-year first-time results are not yet available.
Accreditation history
ProvisionalSources you can open
Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.
- ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory
- Program program page
- Program program page
- Taylor University PA admissions requirements
- Taylor University curriculum
About the U.S. News rank
The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”
How competitive are you for this program?
Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.
