Address & Contact

Our Address

2550 Lander Road Pepper Pike, OH

GPS

41.49425, -81.4659

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Ursuline College Physician Assistant Program

Pepper Pike, Ohio · Masters

Application deadline Confirm current cycle
Tuition $103,170Same for residents and nonresidents
Tuition + fees $106,815
Published full-program estimate
Class size 30 students
Program length 24 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Not requiredThis is the program's current GRE policy for the 2026–2027 admissions cycle.
Patient-care minimum No required minimumNo direct patient-care or shadowing-hour minimum is required; applicants should still report relevant experience in CASPA.
Overall GPA minimum 3.00Minimum undergraduate cumulative GPA is 3.00, subject to the program’s published graduate-degree review exception.
Science GPA minimum 3.00Minimum undergraduate science GPA is 3.00.
PANCE pass rate 85%First-time pass rateFive-year first-time: Not available yet
U.S. News PA rank Unranked2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputationNo published rank for this program in this edition.
YOUR PROFILE & THIS PROGRAM

Check my fit with this school

START HERE · FREE CHECK

Check three basics

Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.

The quick check needs JavaScript.

THE PROGRAM

A closer look

An Ohio PA program combining medical science, clinical skills, and service-focused preparation in a supportive university setting.

On campus24 months30 students

Mission & approach

The mission of the Ursuline College Physician Assistant Program is to recruit exceptional individuals from diverse backgrounds and provide education expressed through the Ursuline tradition to develop adept, versatile, and compassionate physician assistants committed to delivering evidence-based whole person healthcare.

Ursuline College PA Prgoram
Ursuline College PA Prgoram
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Minimum 3.0 cumulative and 3.0 science GPA (exceptions possible for strong graduate coursework). Prereqs grade C+ (no C-), within 10 years. Three recommendations (one per category). On-campus interview required (May-December, by invitation, not a guarantee). No standardized tests (GRE/MCAT/PA-CAT/CASPer) and no PCE/shadowing required. Holistic review of academic rigor (upper-level/graduate coursework), performance/trends, and professional readiness. Mission-aligned interview preference for HRSA-indicator applicants (economically/educationally disadvantaged, English not primary language, military veterans, Ursuline grads).

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information
FROM THE ADMISSIONS TEAM

2026 PAEA Virtual Admissions Fair

The program highlighted a curriculum that includes ultrasound coursework and a dedicated telehealth course, along with an elective rotation that lets students pursue an area of interest. On the clinical side, students are not responsible for finding their own rotation sites - the program places them, drawing on a network across northeast Ohio and beyond, and students who want to stay near campus generally can. Its advice to applicants sitting right at the stated minimum was honest: meeting the requirement keeps you in consideration, but at that level your essay, your recommendations, and your volunteer and leadership record have to carry more of the weight. Patient-care hours are not required here, though the program says they are good to have. For students early in the pre-PA path, any patient-facing work helps, but shadowing a PA specifically is how you confirm this is the profession you want.

Shared at the fair on Aug 22, 2026; paraphrased program-level notes. This is a past event, not an upcoming session. Confirm current guidance with the program.

About these fair notes

PAEA Virtual PA Admissions Fair (CareerEco), July 11 2026 and August 22 2026 - program-level, paraphrased; qualitative only

How this program interviews

On-campus

Ursuline requires an admissions interview held on campus in Pepper Pike, Ohio, but the program's admission pages do not specify whether the interview is one-on-one, panel, or group-based.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRENot requiredThis is the program's current GRE policy for the 2026–2027 admissions cycle.
Patient careNo required minimumNo direct patient-care or shadowing-hour minimum is required; applicants should still report relevant experience in CASPA.
Overall GPA3.00Minimum undergraduate cumulative GPA is 3.00, subject to the program’s published graduate-degree review exception.
Science GPA3.00Minimum undergraduate science GPA is 3.00.
Recommendations3 letters · clinician requiredThree recommendations are required; one must come from a licensed PA, MD, or DO.
International applicantsNot acceptedThe program currently does not accept international applicants.
English proficiencyRequired when applicableApplicants subject to the institution’s English-proficiency policy must satisfy the published testing requirement.

Prerequisite coursework

Prerequisites are counted by course; credit minimums for individual courses are not published.

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Combined Human A&P I and II or separate Human Anatomy and Physiology, with labs: Human A&P I and II with labs OR Human Anatomy with lab + Human Physiology with lab
CourseCreditsLabMin grade
General Chemistry I and II2 course(s)Not publishedPrerequisites are counted by course; credit minimums for individual courses are not published.Not specifiedC
Organic Chemistry1 course(s)Not publishedPrerequisites are counted by course; credit minimums for individual courses are not published.Not specifiedC
Biology I and II2 course(s)Not publishedPrerequisites are counted by course; credit minimums for individual courses are not published.Not specifiedC
Human A&P I and II with labs2 course(s)Not publishedPrerequisites are counted by course; credit minimums for individual courses are not published.RequiredC
Human Anatomy with lab1 course(s)Not publishedPrerequisites are counted by course; credit minimums for individual courses are not published.RequiredC
Human Physiology with lab1 course(s)Not publishedPrerequisites are counted by course; credit minimums for individual courses are not published.RequiredC
Genetics1 course(s)Not publishedPrerequisites are counted by course; credit minimums for individual courses are not published.Not specifiedC
Microbiology1 course(s)Not publishedPrerequisites are counted by course; credit minimums for individual courses are not published.Not specifiedC
Medical Terminology1 course(s)Not publishedPrerequisites are counted by course; credit minimums for individual courses are not published.Not specifiedC
Psychology1 course(s)Not publishedPrerequisites are counted by course; credit minimums for individual courses are not published.Not specifiedC
Statistics1 course(s)Not publishedPrerequisites are counted by course; credit minimums for individual courses are not published.Not specifiedC
English1 course(s)Not publishedPrerequisites are counted by course; credit minimums for individual courses are not published.Not specifiedC

Policies that can change your plan

One semester of each named course is required; I/II listings require both courses. All prerequisites must be within ten years of the application deadline. C- and pass/fail do not qualify; AP credits may satisfy requirements. Credit minimums for individual courses, and labs outside A&P, are not stated.

When courses must be complete: In-progress courses may be listed in CASPA; all prerequisites complete before matriculation.

BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineConfirm current cycle

The prior-cycle deadline of 2026-09-01 has passed; the next deadline is not published.

THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Published full-program estimate
Resident tuition$103,170 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$103,170 published full-program tuition

Published nonresident full-program tuition

Required program fees$3,645
Tuition + required feesExcludes living and other expenses
$106,815

Full-program tuition and required fees. Living, travel, insurance, and personal expenses may be additional.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

01First 3 semesters

Didactic preparation

61 credits of integrated medical sciences, clinical reasoning and patient-care skills.

02Final 3 semesters

Clinical education and capstone

39 credits include eight six-week rotations, applied clinical medicine and a research/service-learning capstone.

Six continuous semesters and 100 semester credits in the MMSc curriculum.

WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Recorded average GPANot recorded
Recorded science GPANot recorded

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 85%

No 5-year average yet - only TWO graduating cohorts (2024-2025); 78% first-time across them (42/54)

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: Not available yet

Five-year first-time results are not yet available.

Accreditation history

Provisional
First accreditedSeptember 24, 2022
Next reviewApril 2027
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.

About the U.S. News rank

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

YOUR NEXT STEP

How competitive are you for this program?

Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.

PA School Finder × My PA School PlannerOne program record. One application plan.