Address & Contact

Our Address

Mount St. Joseph University Graduate Admissions 5701 Delhi Road Cincinnati, OH 45052

GPS

39.1324225, -84.8046446

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Mount St. Joseph University Physician Assistant Program

Cincinnati, Ohio · Masters

Application deadline Confirm current cyclePrior cycle deadline 2026-09-01 has passed; next cycle date is not published. Confirm with program.
Tuition Resident: $108,500 published full-program tuitionNonresident: $108,500 published full-program tuition · Published full-program tuition
Class size 32 studentsProgram cohort size
Program length 27 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Not requiredGRE scores are not required.
Patient-care minimum No direct-care minimum · 500 HREThe program requires 500 healthcare-related experience hours but no numeric direct patient-care minimum; more than 200 direct-care hours are preferred.
Overall GPA minimum 3.00Minimum cumulative GPA is 3.00.
Science GPA minimum 3.00Minimum science GPA is 3.00.
Recommendations 3 letters · certified PA requiredThree recommendations are required, including one from a certified physician assistant.
International applicants ConditionalInternational applicants may apply subject to the program’s credential, immigration, and other institutional requirements.
English proficiency / TOEFL TOEFL 104 · sections 26International applicants without an English-language high-school education need TOEFL iBT 104 with at least 26 in each section.
PANCE pass rate 97%First-time pass rate · Reporting year not recordedFive-year first-time: 91% · reporting period not recorded
U.S. News PA rank #135 (tie)2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputation
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

A 27-month Cincinnati PA program with a 32-student cohort, 500 required healthcare-related hours, and no direct-care minimum.

On campus27 months32 students
Mission & approach

To educate outstanding, compassionate clinicians, fully prepared to deliver high quality, accessible health care, demonstrating commitment to life-long learning and ethical practice.

Mount St. Joseph University campus quad in Cincinnati
Mount St. Joseph University’s Cincinnati campus, where its on-campus Physician Assistant program is delivered.
PREMIUM · MATCH AI

Is Mount St. Joseph University a fit for you?

Unlock your personalized category, ranked school list, and reasons based on your profile. One Match AI purchase gives you the same results on PA School Finder and in your Toolkit.

SafetyTargetReachNot yet eligible
Unlock my school matches →
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Blinded holistic review of academics, health-related and direct-patient-care experience, non-healthcare volunteering, PA shadowing, custom questions, personal statement, and interpersonal skills. Preferences: MSJ graduates, Armed Forces veterans, Greater Cincinnati residents, >200 direct-patient-care hours, GPA above 3.0, leadership, diversity, adversity, underrepresented minorities, first-generation, economically disadvantaged.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

How this program interviews

The program confirms that qualified applicants may be offered an interview with the PA program admissions committee, but publishes no detail on format or delivery.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRENot requiredGRE scores are not required.
Patient careNo direct-care minimum · 500 HREThe program requires 500 healthcare-related experience hours but no numeric direct patient-care minimum; more than 200 direct-care hours are preferred.
Overall GPA3.00Minimum cumulative GPA is 3.00.
Science GPA3.00Minimum science GPA is 3.00.
Recommendations3 letters · certified PA requiredThree recommendations are required, including one from a certified physician assistant.
International applicantsConditionalInternational applicants may apply subject to the program’s credential, immigration, and other institutional requirements.
English proficiencyTOEFL 104 · sections 26International applicants without an English-language high-school education need TOEFL iBT 104 with at least 26 in each section.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester courses; numeric credits not published

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
General Chemistry I and II2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One year/two-course sequence; lab required for each course. Numeric credit minimum not published.

Not publishedSemester courses; numeric credits not publishedRequiredC-Sign in to plan
Organic Chemistry
Course notes & alternatives

One course; lab required. Numeric credit minimum not published.

Not publishedSemester courses; numeric credits not publishedRequiredC-Sign in to plan
Biochemistry
Course notes & alternatives

One course; current external admissions page does not mark a lab requirement. Numeric credit minimum not published.

Not publishedSemester courses; numeric credits not publishedNot specifiedC-Sign in to plan
General Biology I and II2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One year/two-course sequence; lab required for each course. Numeric credit minimum not published.

Not publishedSemester courses; numeric credits not publishedRequiredC-Sign in to plan
Microbiology
Course notes & alternatives

One course; no lab marker on current external admissions page. Numeric credit minimum not published.

Not publishedSemester courses; numeric credits not publishedNot specifiedC-Sign in to plan
Anatomy and Physiology I
Course notes & alternatives

First semester of one-year A&P sequence; lab required. Must be completed within 5 years of January matriculation. Numeric credit minimum not published.

Not publishedSemester courses; numeric credits not publishedRequiredC-Sign in to plan
Anatomy and Physiology II
Course notes & alternatives

Second semester of one-year A&P sequence; lab required. Must be completed within 5 years of January matriculation. Numeric credit minimum not published.

Not publishedSemester courses; numeric credits not publishedRequiredC-Sign in to plan
Developmental Psychology
Course notes & alternatives

One course; no lab marker on current external admissions page. Numeric credit minimum not published.

Not publishedSemester courses; numeric credits not publishedNot specifiedC-Sign in to plan
Statistics
Course notes & alternatives

One course; no lab marker. Numeric credit minimum not published.

Not publishedSemester courses; numeric credits not publishedNot specifiedC-Sign in to plan

Policies that can change your plan

Minimum grade c minus or higher
See the prerequisite summary and course notes; confirm current-cycle interpretation with the program.
Science courses within 10 years except anatomy physiology with labs within 5 years of january matriculation
See the prerequisite summary and course notes; confirm current-cycle interpretation with the program.
Labs required only where marked on external admission page
See the prerequisite summary and course notes; confirm current-cycle interpretation with the program.
Ap and clep accepted but excluded from gpa
See the prerequisite summary and course notes; confirm current-cycle interpretation with the program.
Online or hybrid courses require admissions committee syllabus review
See the prerequisite summary and course notes; confirm current-cycle interpretation with the program.
External program gre not required per admission faq as of 2024 02 01 internal pa scholars page has separate gre condition
See the prerequisite summary and course notes; confirm current-cycle interpretation with the program.

All prerequisites completed within 10 years of January matriculation, except A&P with labs within 5 years. AP/CLEP accepted, excluded from GPA; online/hybrid courses subject to syllabus review. The external admission page requires 500 health-related hours and 40 PA shadowing hours; it does not require a numeric direct-care minimum. Internal PA Scholars page also shows GRE as an internal pathway condition, while the external requirements page omits GRE. External-program policy distinction: the current PA Admission FAQ says GRE has not been required for program application since 2024-02-01; the PA Scholars page describes a separate internal early-admission pathway and includes GRE among its pathway conditions. Do not apply that internal-pathway condition to external CASPA applicants. The external admission page does not publish course credit-hour minima; retain unknown credits as null. Health-related hours are required, but a direct-patient-care minimum is not; >200 direct-care hours are a preference. PA shadowing is a separate 40-hour requirement. Integration hold: exact current canonical Drive program-details and public-projection sidecars were not located by targeted searches; staged v5 files confirm identity only and are not proof of current canonical Drive paths. Do not prepare a release until canonical Drive identity is verified.

MSJ PA Admission Requirements Current external admissions page · Checked 2026-09-24
BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineConfirm current cycle

Prior cycle deadline 2026-09-01 has passed; next cycle date is not published. Confirm with program.

Program startsJanuary 2027

Expected entering-cohort start.

Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Plan application →
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Published full-program tuition
Resident tuition$108,500 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$108,500 published full-program tuition

Published nonresident full-program tuition

Required program fees$2,300
Tuition + required feesExcludes living and other expenses
$110,800

Published full-program tuition across seven semesters is $108,500. Required fees add $2,300 for a $110,800 billed program total; living and personal expenses are separate.

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

0112 months

Didactic education

Campus classroom instruction covers medical content aligned with the PANCE blueprint.

0215 months

Clinical education

Eleven five-week rotations comprise eight core experiences and three electives; schedules follow preceptor needs.

The Cincinnati program publishes 27 months, with January matriculation and May graduation.

Mount St. Joseph University official curriculum and clinical training Current published curriculum; entering-cohort schedule should be confirmed · Checked 2026-09-26
WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Recorded average GPANot recorded
Recorded science GPANot recorded

Cohort year and experience averages need verification.

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 97%

Program reporting year not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 91%

Program reporting period not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedMarch 9, 2017
Next reviewJanuary 2032

A complete dated action history has not been added to this record.

ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory Directory as retrieved 2026-09-26; scheduled review dates are provisional timing and may change · Checked 2026-09-26
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Follow the source for the policy or cohort you are reviewing. A check date is separate from the year a figure describes.

Rankings & information still to verify

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

Unpublished policies and unverified cohort statistics are left open for confirmation.

PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.