Tuition + fees $101,080
Published full-program estimate
Check my fit with this school
Check three basics
Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.
The quick check needs JavaScript.
A closer look
An Ohio PA program focused on clinical reasoning, patient-centered practice, and broad supervised experience in regional healthcare settings.
Mission & approach
The mission of the Physician Assistant program at The University of Findlay is to provide our students with the medical knowledge, technical skills, and experience in a variety of didactic and clinical settings necessary for them to become ethical, competent, and compassionate health care providers as part of the health care team. This mission complements the University of Findlay's mission which is to equip our students for meaningful lives and productive careers.

Admissions insights
What this program looks for in applicants
Min 3.0 overall/science/non-science/prereq GPA; baccalaureate; prereqs (no grade <C, max two C's); HCE preference (quality+quantity); competitive interview for most qualified.
Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.
Program admissions informationHow this program interviews
A personal interview is granted only to applicants deemed the most highly qualified for a class position; the program does not publish the interview's format or delivery method on its site.
Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.
Program interview informationAdmissions & prerequisites
Admission requirements
Prerequisite coursework
Semester credits unless notedReview each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.
Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.
- Basic Organic/Biochemistry or Organic Chemistry I with lab: Basic Organic and Biochemistry with lab OR Organic Chemistry I with lab
| Course | Credits | Lab | Min grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Human A&P I with lab | Not publishedSemester credits unless noted | Required | C |
| Human A&P II with lab | Not publishedSemester credits unless noted | Required | C |
| Microbiology with lab | Not publishedSemester credits unless noted | Required | C |
Human GeneticsCourse notes & alternativesLab recommended. | Not publishedSemester credits unless noted | Not required | C |
| General Chemistry I with lab | Not publishedSemester credits unless noted | Required | C |
| General Chemistry II with lab | Not publishedSemester credits unless noted | Required | C |
| Basic Organic and Biochemistry with lab | Not publishedSemester credits unless noted | Required | C |
| Organic Chemistry I with lab | Not publishedSemester credits unless noted | Required | C |
| General Physics I with lab | Not publishedSemester credits unless noted | Required | C |
Medical TerminologyCourse notes & alternativesFindlay-administered placement examination may qualify. | Not publishedSemester credits unless noted | Not specified | C |
| Statistics or higher mathematics | Not publishedSemester credits unless noted | Not specified | C |
| General Psychology | Not publishedSemester credits unless noted | Not specified | C |
Policies that can change your plan
No more than two grades of C are allowed, and your prerequisite GPA must be at least 3.0. Finishing prerequisites within five years is ideal. Biology, Chemistry, Physics and Medical Terminology courses ten or more years old ordinarily exceed the limit, with case-by-case exceptions or proficiency testing. The program's prerequisite list was last updated in March 2018 and does not give credit minimums for individual courses, so confirm details with the program.
When courses must be complete: Courses may be in progress with a plan to finish before entry; final grades C or better and required GPA maintained.
Dates & application steps
Check with the program on whether CASPA must have processed your application by this date.
Know what the total includes
Published cost estimate
Published full-program estimatePublished nonresident full-program tuition
Full-program tuition and required fees. Living, travel, insurance, and personal expenses may be additional.
Curriculum & clinical training
Didactic education
Lectures, laboratories, seminars and patient interviewing build clinical readiness.
Clinical education
Seven core experiences and an interest-directed experience develop supervised clinical practice.
The Findlay program begins in August and spans 28 months, seven continuous semesters and 95 credits. Clinical training is off campus and may require travel.
The admitted class
Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.
The program’s track record
Graduate outcomes
PANCE pass rates
See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.
- First-time PANCE pass rate: 95%
- Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 92%
Accreditation history
ContinuedSources you can open
Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.
- ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory
- University of Findlay curriculum and clinical training
- Program contact page
About the U.S. News rank
The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”
How competitive are you for this program?
Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.
