Tuition + fees $104,522 / $159,535 nonresident
Current estimates for the didactic and clinical years; the academic year is not specified.
A closer look
A 27-month Ohio PA program with a 40-student class, January or August entry timing, and no required patient-care minimum.
Mission & approach
To provide a comprehensive and student-centered academic and clinical education to develop competent, compassionate, and primary care oriented PAs who are capable of providing high-quality, cost effective, patient centered health care in diverse settings.

Check my fit with this school
Check three basics
Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.
The quick check needs JavaScript.
Admissions insights
What this program looks for in applicants
Overall & science GPA (3.20 min), prereq GPA, personal experiences, references, familiarity with PA profession & UToledo, communication, professionalism, problem-solving, teamwork. Special consideration: Ohio residents, UToledo grads, veterans, non-traditional (>=25), first-gen, economically disadvantaged, rural. Note: degree not licensure-eligible in WI.
Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.
Program admissions informationHow this program interviews
UToledo PA program interviews are conducted virtually, starting in June/July and continuing through October, with the program able to offer seats at any point during the cycle. The website does not specify whether interviews are individual, panel, or another format.
Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.
Program interview informationAdmissions & prerequisites
Admission requirements
Prerequisite coursework
Semester credits unless notedReview each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.
Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.
- Separate Anatomy/Physiology or qualifying combined A&P: Anatomy + Physiology OR Combined Anatomy and Physiology coursework
- Organic Chemistry with lab or Biochemistry with lab: Organic Chemistry with lab OR Biochemistry with lab
| Course | Credits | Lab | Min grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Anatomy | 3Semester credits unless noted | Not specified | B- |
| Physiology | 3Semester credits unless noted | Not specified | B- |
| Combined Anatomy and Physiology coursework Certain five-credit courses may qualify after individual program review. | 6Semester credits unless noted | Not specified | B- |
General/Inorganic Chemistry with labCourse notes & alternativesThree lecture credits plus one lab credit; separately completed lab counts as an independent course. | 4Semester credits unless noted | Required | C |
| Organic Chemistry with lab Three lecture credits plus one lab credit. | 4Semester credits unless noted | Required | C |
| Biochemistry with lab Three lecture credits plus one lab credit. | 4Semester credits unless noted | Required | C |
Microbiology with labCourse notes & alternativesThree lecture credits plus one lab credit. | 4Semester credits unless noted | Required | C |
Psychology2 course(s)Course notes & alternativesAny two courses taught by the Psychology department; General and Lifespan Psychology recommended. | 6Semester credits unless noted | Not required | C |
| College-level Mathematics or Statistics | 3Semester credits unless noted | Not required | C |
Medical TerminologyCourse notes & alternativesMay also be met through an approved certificate or Pass/Credit course. | 1Semester credits unless noted | Not required | C |
Policies that can change your plan
All prerequisites must be within eight years of matriculation. Anatomy and Physiology require a B-; the remaining courses require a C or higher. Traditional, hybrid, and online coursework from regionally accredited U.S. institutions is accepted. Transcripted AP credit may meet Psychology and Mathematics/Statistics only. Pass/Fail is not accepted except for Medical Terminology. Separate laboratories count independently toward the pending-course limit.
When courses must be complete: Up to three outstanding prerequisite courses at application; complete all by June 15 before matriculation.
Dates & application steps
The prior-cycle deadline of 2026-09-01 has passed; the next deadline is not published.
Up to three pending courses must be finished by June 15 before you start. For the class starting Fall 2027; the same date applies each year.
Know what the total includes
Published cost estimate
Current estimates for the didactic and clinical years; the academic year is not specified.$82,479 Year 1 + $59,568 Year 2 · Full-program tuition. Fees and living costs are separate.
Tuition is $87,034 for residents and $142,047 for nonresidents. Fees total $17,488 (general $5,701, program and lab $1,470, and student services $10,317, which includes health insurance). Tuition plus fees comes to $104,522 and $159,535. Older figures of $102,786 / $158,903 and a public nonresident figure of $143,151 are outdated. Pre-matriculation costs, parking, books, equipment, living and transportation are separate.
Curriculum & clinical training
Medical knowledge and skills
Sequential medical science and clinical coursework, with required interprofessional education and simulation.
Core rotations and scholarly work
Eight rotations cover seven core disciplines and an elective; clinical introduction and scholarly projects accompany practice.
27-month, seven-semester full-time curriculum totaling 121 credits. Mostly in-person instruction; students provide clinical transportation.
The admitted class
Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.
The program’s track record
Graduate outcomes
PANCE pass rates
See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.
- First-time PANCE pass rate: 95%
- Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 92%
Accreditation history
ContinuedSources you can open
Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.
- ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory
- Program contact page
- Program program page
- Program program page
- Program program page for final data cleanup
- University of Toledo curriculum/program program page
- Program program page
- University of Toledo PA coursework requirements
About the U.S. News rank
The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”
How competitive are you for this program?
Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.
