Address & Contact

Our Address

East Meadow, New York

GPS

40.729, -73.559

Telephone
Email

-

← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Touro University – NUMC Extension Center (East Meadow) Physician Assistant Program

East Meadow, New York · Masters

Application deadline Dec 1, 2026Must be CASPA-verified by this date — submit weeks earlier
Tuition $162,610Same for residents and nonresidents
Tuition + fees $163,485
Published full-program tuition and required fees
Class size Not publishedARC-PA approved a maximum entering class of 32 at NUMC. Reported entering counts, which include re-entering students, were 39, 35, and 38 for the Classes of 2026, 2025, and 2024. Approved capacity is not the actual class size.
Program length 28 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Confirm with programNo program-specific GRE rule is published. Check with the program whether testing applies.
Patient-care minimum 200 direct-care hoursAt least 200 direct patient-care hours are required.
Overall GPA minimum 3.00Minimum cumulative GPA is 3.00.
Science GPA minimum 3.00 BCP (biology, chemistry, physics)Minimum Biology, Chemistry, and Physics GPA is 3.00.
PANCE pass rate 100%First-time pass rateFive-year first-time: 98%
U.S. News PA rank Unranked2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputationNo published rank for this program in this edition.
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

A 28-month, seven-semester Long Island PA program with January matriculation and 200 required direct patient-care hours.

On campus28 months

Mission & approach

The mission of the Physician Assistant Programs is to educate capable students from diverse backgrounds to meet the challenges of practicing medicine in collaboration with physicians and other members of the health care team. The curricula are formulated to sensitize the student to diverse populations and the complexities of healthcare delivery that influence patients and their families. Students engage in community service to foster effective communication, compassion and dedication. We encourage research and create life-long learners trained to utilize evidence to deliver safe, effective patient- centered care to patients and their communities.

Nassau University Medical Center in East Meadow, home of Touro's NUMC PA extension center
Nassau University Medical Center in East Meadow, the Touro PA extension-center location.
YOUR PROFILE & THIS PROGRAM

Check my fit with this school

START HERE · FREE CHECK

Check three basics

Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.

The quick check needs JavaScript.

BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Committee evaluates: quality/content of personal statement, strength of recommendations (min 3, one from a PA), strength of academic history, cumulative GPA, science GPA, nature/extent of health care experience, nature/extent of PA shadowing (if done), leadership skills/experiences. Selected applicants interviewed for understanding of PA role, motivation, maturity, intellectual qualities,…

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information

How this program interviews

Individual

Selected applicants are invited for a personal interview. The program says it is assessing your understanding of the PA role, motivation, maturity, intellectual qualities, insight and interpersonal skills, and notes it receives roughly 2,000 applications per campus for fewer than 100 seats.

Source checked Jul 26, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GREConfirm with programNo program-specific GRE rule is published. Check with the program whether testing applies.
Patient care200 direct-care hoursAt least 200 direct patient-care hours are required.
Overall GPA3.00Minimum cumulative GPA is 3.00.
Science GPA3.00 BCP (biology, chemistry, physics)Minimum Biology, Chemistry, and Physics GPA is 3.00.
Recommendations3 letters · one PAThree recommendations are required, including one from a physician assistant.
International applicantsConditionalInternational applicants may apply subject to the published eligibility, credential, and immigration conditions.
English proficiencyTOEFL conditionalApplicable applicants must meet a published TOEFL threshold: paper 560, computer 220, or iBT 83.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits unless noted

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Organic Chemistry or Biochemistry: Organic Chemistry OR Biochemistry
CourseCreditsLabMin grade
Biology I and II with labs2 course(s)8Semester credits unless notedRequiredC
Chemistry I and II with labs2 course(s)8Semester credits unless notedRequiredC
Organic Chemistry4Semester credits unless notedNot specifiedC
Biochemistry4Semester credits unless notedNot specifiedC
Anatomy and Physiology coursework
Course notes & alternatives

If fewer than eight credits, additional Biology or Chemistry credits are required.

8Semester credits unless notedNot specifiedC
Microbiology3Semester credits unless notedNot specifiedC
Behavioral Sciences6Semester credits unless notedNot requiredC
English6Semester credits unless notedNot requiredC
Precalculus or higher mathematics3Semester credits unless notedNot requiredC
Statistics3Semester credits unless notedNot requiredC
Additional Humanities/Liberal Arts11Semester credits unless notedNot requiredC

Policies that can change your plan

The Long Island and NUMC campuses share these admission requirements: 90 transferable credits, including 60 in liberal arts and sciences. Science coursework older than ten years may require a refresher. AP scores of 4 or 5 may qualify.

When courses must be complete: No more than one natural-science prerequisite outstanding at application; all prerequisites complete a full semester before matriculation.

BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineDec 1, 2026

CASPA application deadline is December 1 for January matriculation.

2026–2027
Program startsJanuary 2027

This is the expected start of the entering class.

THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Published full-program tuition and required fees
Resident tuition$162,610 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$162,610 published full-program tuition

Published nonresident full-program tuition

Required program fees$875
Tuition + required feesExcludes living and other expenses
$163,485

Full-program tuition across seven semesters is $162,610. Required fees add $875, for a direct total of $163,485. Living and personal expenses are separate.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

0112 months

Didactic education

Three semesters cover basic science, medicine, behavioral science and research.

0216 months including culmination

Clinical and graduate education

Nine five-week rotations, graduate coursework, capstone and community service complete training.

The Long Island/NUMC BS/MS curriculum spans 28 months and 123 credits. Faculty assign rotations across NYC boroughs and Long Island.

WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

NUMC incoming students · 2023–2024 cycle

Published class statistics
Mean overall GPA3.82
Mean science GPA3.76
Mean direct patient-care hoursNot recorded

The program lists Long Island averages of 3.71 and 3.58, and NUMC averages of 3.82 and 3.76. The NUMC figures describe East Meadow's incoming students for that cycle, not a graduating class.

Compare published cohorts
ClassPublished GPAPublished science-related GPAPublished experience hours
NUMC incoming students · 2023–2024 cycle3.82Mean overall GPA3.76Mean science GPANot recordedMean direct patient-care hours

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 100%
  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 98%

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedMarch 1991
Next reviewJuly 2027

The accreditation dates apply to the Touro University Long Island program, which includes the NUMC East Meadow extension center. They are not separate opening dates for NUMC.

CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.

About the U.S. News rank

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

YOUR NEXT STEP

How competitive are you for this program?

Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.

PA School Finder × My PA School PlannerOne program record. One application plan.