Address & Contact

Our Address

Daemen University 4380 Main St Amherst, New York 14226

GPS

42.9674726, -78.7986181

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Daemen University Physician Assistant Program

Amherst, New York · Masters

Application deadline Jan 15, 2027Verified
Tuition Resident: Approximately $124,592 projected full-program tuitionNonresident: Approximately $124,592 projected full-program tuition · Tuition only; $14,113 published university and PA fees separately. Future rates may change.
Class size 65 studentsProgram cohort size
Program length 33 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Not requiredThe current official PA program page states that GRE scores are not required.
Patient-care minimum 120 hours direct patient contact experience120 hours of direct patient contact experience; paid or volunteer, including shadowing, considered.
Overall GPA minimum 3.003.0 minimum; accepted-student average generally above 3.5. Overall GPA of 3.0 or better; accepted students generally above 3.5.
Science GPA minimum 3.003.0 minimum overall science GPA. Daemen's current PA page publishes a 3.0 overall science GPA minimum.
Recommendations 3 letters of recommendationThree letters of recommendation.
International applicants Confirm with programConditional: international applicants use the university international process, while the PA page also requires a U.S.-accredited bachelor's degree; confirm visa/pathway interaction.
English proficiency / TOEFL Confirm with programConditional. Conditional: PA TOEFL 100 with section minima (or new-format 5 each); university policy also lists Duolingo 120 and a two-year English-country residence waiver, subject to PA applicability. Daemen's PA page sets TOEFL 100 with section minima/new-format 5; current international policy adds Duolingo 120 and a two-year English-country residence waiver. Policy clarification: Current applicable first-party details remain partly program-specific or internally inconsistent; the value preserves that limitation.
PANCE pass rate 100%First-time pass rate · Reporting year not recordedFive-year first-time: 97% · reporting period not recorded
U.S. News PA rank #93 (tie)2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputation
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

Current, source-bound PA admissions requirements and program facts.

Mission & approach

The mission of the Daemen University Physician Assistant Department is to provide its graduates with the knowledge and skills necessary to meet the challenges of delivering quality medical care with great autonomy in a team-based model to a diverse patient population within a complex American healthcare system.

Daemen College
Daemen College
PREMIUM · MATCH AI

Is Daemen University a fit for you?

Unlock your personalized category, ranked school list, and reasons based on your profile. One Match AI purchase gives you the same results on PA School Finder and in your Toolkit.

SafetyTargetReachNot yet eligible
Unlock my school matches →
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRENot requiredThe current official PA program page states that GRE scores are not required.
Patient care120 hours direct patient contact experience120 hours of direct patient contact experience; paid or volunteer, including shadowing, considered.
Overall GPA3.0 minimum; accepted-student average generally above 3.5Overall GPA of 3.0 or better; accepted students generally above 3.5.
Science GPA3.0 minimum overall science GPADaemen's current PA page publishes a 3.0 overall science GPA minimum.
Recommendations3 letters of recommendationThree letters of recommendation.
International applicantsNot publishedConditional: international applicants use the university international process, while the PA page also requires a U.S.-accredited bachelor's degree; confirm visa/pathway interaction. Daemen has an international application process, while its PA page requires a bachelor's degree from an accredited U.S. college or university. Policy clarification: Current applicable first-party details remain partly program-specific or internally inconsistent; the value preserves that limitation.
English proficiencyConditionalPA TOEFL 100 with section minima (or new-format 5 each); university policy also lists Duolingo 120 and a two-year English-country residence waiver, subject to PA applicability. Daemen's PA page sets TOEFL 100 with section minima/new-format 5; current international policy adds Duolingo 120 and a two-year English-country residence waiver. Policy clarification: Current applicable first-party details remain partly program-specific or internally inconsistent; the value preserves that limitation.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Advanced Chemistry course: 300-level Organic Chemistry with lab OR 300-level Biochemistry with lab
CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
300-level Anatomy with lab1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One course; included in four-course prerequisite GPA (minimum 3.0). Within 5 years. Individual minimum course grade not stated.

4Semester creditsRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
300-level Physiology with lab1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One course; included in four-course prerequisite GPA (minimum 3.0). Within 5 years. Individual minimum course grade not stated.

4Semester creditsRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
300-level Microbiology with lab1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One course; only one of the four named courses permitted at community-college level. Included in four-course prerequisite GPA; within 5 years.

4Semester creditsRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
300-level Organic Chemistry with lab1 course(s)

One course OR 300-level Biochemistry with lab; included in four-course prerequisite GPA (minimum 3.0). Within 5 years.

4Semester creditsRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
300-level Biochemistry with lab1 course(s)

Alternative to 300-level Organic Chemistry with lab; included in four-course prerequisite GPA (minimum 3.0). Within 5 years.

4Semester creditsRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Biology with lab
Course notes & alternatives

Examples include Zoology, Botany, General Biology I and II, or A&P I and II. Whether these credits may double-count with the four named advanced courses is not specified; confirm with program.

8Semester creditsRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
General Chemistry with lab
Course notes & alternatives

Total 8 credits; course count not stated.

8Semester creditsRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Calculus1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Three credits; individual minimum grade not stated.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
Psychology and/or Sociology
Course notes & alternatives

Any college-level combination totaling 9 credits. Individual minimum grade not stated.

9Semester creditsNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan

Policies that can change your plan

Prerequisite GPA
A 3.0 minimum applies across four specified advanced courses, separate from overall and science GPA minima.
Course age
Four named advanced courses within 5 years; 8 credits within last 12 months is a preference only.
Potential double counting
Broad 8-credit Biology requirement lists A&P I/II among examples, while separate 300-level Anatomy and Physiology are also required; source does not clarify whether double-counting is allowed.
Medical terminology
Pass a medical terminology exam after acceptance by July 1, 2027; no medical terminology course is listed as an admission prerequisite.

Overall GPA minimum 3.0 and science GPA minimum 3.0; no more than two grades below C across college courses and no more than two repeats. The program prefers (not requires) 8 of the four advanced-course credits to be within the last 12 months. Online classes/labs are not accepted for the four named courses except Spring 2020–Summer 2021. One prerequisite may remain at CASPA submission, due Aug 1, 2027. Medical terminology is an exam after acceptance, not prerequisite coursework.

When courses must be complete: 2027 application cycle: CASPA verified by Jan 15, 2027; one outstanding prerequisite may be completed by Aug 1, 2027.

Daemen University PA Studies admissions requirements 2027 application cycle · Checked 2026-09-24
BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineJan 15, 2027

Confirm required CASPA processing status with program.

2026–2027
Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Plan application →
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Projected cost estimate

2026–27 published MS-only current-rate estimate
Resident tuitionApproximately $124,592 projected full-program tuition
Nonresident tuitionApproximately $124,592 projected full-program tuition

$1,198 credit × 104 required credits · Tuition only; $14,113 published university and PA fees separately. Future rates may change.

Required program fees$14,113
Projected tuition + required feesCurrent-rate estimate; living and other expenses excluded
$138,705

Basis: $1,198 credit × 104 required credits · current-rate projection · high confidence

Estimated MS-only tuition is $124,592 (104 credits at $1,198); $180 university fee and $13,933 PA fees give $138,705 listed direct charges. The five-year BS/MS pathway is separately priced.

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

01Didactic phase

Integrated medical education

Coordinated clinical medicine and related sciences use a cadaver lab and interprofessional simulation to develop diagnostic and patient care skills.

02Clinical phase

Supervised clinical experiences

Clinical partnerships span more than 100 sites in the Buffalo area and New York State; the department may consider student placement requests.

The professional PA program lasts 33 months, including six academic semesters and one full summer. Both graduate-entry MS and undergraduate BS/MS routes lead to the same professional program; the combined undergraduate route takes at least five years. Exact phase month counts were not verified.

Daemen University official curriculum Current linked official program structure checked September 26, 2026 · Checked 2026-09-26
WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Recorded average GPANot recorded
Recorded science GPANot recorded

Cohort year and experience averages need verification.

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 100%

Program reporting year not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 97%

Program reporting period not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedOctober 1997
Next reviewApril 2033

A complete dated action history has not been added to this record.

ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory Directory as retrieved 2026-09-26; scheduled review dates are provisional timing and may change · Checked 2026-09-26
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Follow the source for the policy or cohort you are reviewing. A check date is separate from the year a figure describes.

Rankings & information still to verify

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

Unpublished policies and unverified cohort statistics are left open for confirmation.

PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.