Touro University (Middletown) Physician Assistant Program
Middletown, New York · Physician Assistant program
Tuition + fees $158,935
Published full-program estimate
A closer look
A 28-month Hudson Valley PA program combining classroom education, simulation, and supervised clinical practice.
Mission & approach
The mission of the Physician Assistant Programs is to educate capable students to meet the challenges of practicing medicine in collaboration with physicians and other members of the health care team.

Check my fit with this school
Check three basics
Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.
The quick check needs JavaScript.
Admissions insights
What this program looks for in applicants
cGPA/sGPA 3.0; 55 prereq credits at C or better; 200 PCE; 3 LORs (one must be from a PA); PA shadowing recommended; personal statement; interview.
Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.
Program admissions informationHow this program interviews
The Middletown PA program's admissions page mentions only a personal interview assessing motivation and interpersonal skills, without detailing interview format or delivery.
Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.
Program interview informationAdmissions & prerequisites
Admission requirements
Prerequisite coursework
Semester credits unless notedReview each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.
Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.
- Organic Chemistry or Biochemistry: Organic Chemistry OR Biochemistry
| Course | Credits | Lab | Min grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| General Biology I and II with labs2 course(s) | 8Semester credits unless noted | Required | C |
| General Chemistry I and II with labs2 course(s) | 8Semester credits unless noted | Required | C |
| Organic Chemistry | 4Semester credits unless noted | Not specified | C |
| Biochemistry | 4Semester credits unless noted | Not specified | C |
| Anatomy and Physiology2 course(s) | 8Semester credits unless noted | Not specified | C |
| Microbiology | 3Semester credits unless noted | Not specified | C |
Behavioral Sciences2 course(s)Course notes & alternativesChoose from psychology, sociology, or anthropology; the courses must be distinct. | 6Semester credits unless noted | Not required | C |
| English Composition or Literature2 course(s) | 6Semester credits unless noted | Not required | C |
| Mathematics at pre-calculus level or above | 3Semester credits unless noted | Not required | C |
| Statistics | 3Semester credits unless noted | Not required | C |
Humanities or Liberal Arts & SciencesCourse notes & alternativesThis is the total for the whole category; check how the credits are split among individual courses. | 6Semester credits unless noted | Not required | C |
Policies that can change your plan
- Humanities total
- 6 semester credits in the humanities/liberal-arts category; courses are reviewed individually.
- Science recency
- Science courses older than ten years may require refresher work.
The campus lists 55 specific prerequisite credits. Science courses must be designed for science majors, and science work older than ten years may require a refresher. Grouped credit categories need course-by-course review.
Dates & application steps
CASPA verified deadline; confirm the current cycle in CASPA.
Know what the total includes
Published cost estimate
Published full-program estimatePublished nonresident full-program tuition
Full-program tuition and required fees. Living, travel, insurance, and personal expenses may be additional.
Curriculum & clinical training
Didactic education
Three semesters cover basic science, medicine, behavioral science and research.
Clinical education
Nine experiences comprise seven required rotations and two electives.
Culminating education
Additional coursework, a capstone and community service complete training.
The Middletown MS curriculum spans seven semesters, 28 months and 123 credits in a required sequence.
The admitted class
Class of 2026
Published class statisticsStatistics for the class listed above.
Compare published cohorts
| Class | Published GPA | Published science-related GPA | Published experience hours |
|---|---|---|---|
| Class of 2026 | 3.59 | 3.48 | Not recorded |
Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.
The program’s track record
Graduate outcomes
PANCE pass rates
See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.
- First-time PANCE pass rate: 100%
No 5-year average yet - only TWO graduating cohorts (2024-2025); 100% first-time across both (65/65)
- Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: Not available yet
Five-year first-time results are not yet available.
Accreditation history
ContinuedSources you can open
Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.
- CASPA program listing
- Touro University (Middletown) published class statistics
- Touro University (Middletown) curriculum and clinical training
- Program program page
- ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory
- Program contact page
About the U.S. News rank
The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”
How competitive are you for this program?
Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.
