Tuition + fees $147,640
Full-program tuition, university services, and course fees
Check my fit with this school
Check three basics
Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.
The quick check needs JavaScript.
A closer look
A 27-month Pennsylvania PA program with a 50-student class and 300 direct patient-care hours required by matriculation.
Mission & approach
Seton Hill is a Catholic liberal-arts university, and the program prepares competent PAs. See the program website for its full mission.

Admissions insights
What this program looks for in applicants
Comprehensive rubric scoring; interview evaluates: communication skills, preparedness, professionalism, respectfulness, understanding of PA role, knowledge of Seton Hill's program
Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.
Program admissions informationHow this program interviews
Applicants selected based on the admissions requirements and screening rubric are invited to participate in an individual online interview with program faculty. For the graduate MS pathway, interview invitations typically go out in late spring and early summer, with admission decisions usually issued within about a month. Interviewers evaluate communication skills, preparedness, professionalism, respectfulness, and understanding of the PA role.
Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.
Program interview informationAdmissions & prerequisites
Admission requirements
Prerequisite coursework
Semester credits unless notedReview each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.
Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.
- A&P sequence or separate Anatomy and Physiology: Human A&P I and II with labs OR Human Anatomy with lab + Human Physiology
- Developmental or Abnormal Psychology: Lifespan Development OR Abnormal Psychology
| Course | Credits | Lab | Min grade |
|---|---|---|---|
Organic ChemistryCourse notes & alternativesOne semester. | Not publishedSemester credits unless noted | Not specified | C |
BiochemistryCourse notes & alternativesOne semester. | Not publishedSemester credits unless noted | Not specified | C |
Chemistry laboratoryCourse notes & alternativesOne semester. | Not publishedSemester credits unless noted | Required | C |
Medical TerminologyCourse notes & alternativesOne semester. | Not publishedSemester credits unless noted | Not required | C |
| Human A&P I and II with labs2 course(s) Two semesters. | Not publishedSemester credits unless noted | Required | C |
| Human Anatomy with lab One semester. | Not publishedSemester credits unless noted | Required | C |
| Human Physiology One semester. | Not publishedSemester credits unless noted | Not specified | C |
| Microbiology with lab | Not publishedSemester credits unless noted | Required | C |
| Lifespan Development | Not publishedSemester credits unless noted | Not required | C |
| Abnormal Psychology | Not publishedSemester credits unless noted | Not required | C |
| Statistics | Not publishedSemester credits unless noted | Not required | C |
| General Biology | Not publishedSemester credits unless noted | Not specified | C |
Policies that can change your plan
- Seven-year rule
- All prerequisite courses within seven years of application.
Prerequisites must be completed within seven years at a CASPA-verified U.S. institution; combined prerequisite GPA at least 3.2. The course list specifies semesters, not credits.
Dates & application steps
CASPA application deadline is April 1 for January 2028 matriculation.
This is the expected start of the entering class.
Know what the total includes
Published cost estimate
Full-program tuition, university services, and course feesPublished nonresident full-program tuition
Tuition and university-services charges total $137,820. Course fees add $9,820, for a $147,640 direct program total; living and personal expenses are separate.
Curriculum & clinical training
Didactic education
Lectures, laboratories, case studies and problem-based learning include off-campus experience.
Clinical training
Supervised clinical practice follows the didactic phase.
27-month program beginning in January and concluding in May.
The admitted class
Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.
The program’s track record
Graduate outcomes
PANCE pass rates
See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.
- First-time PANCE pass rate: 98%
- Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 97%
Accreditation history
ContinuedSources you can open
Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.
- ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory
- Seton Hill University curriculum/program program page
- Program program page
- Program program page
About the U.S. News rank
The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”
How competitive are you for this program?
Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.
