Address & Contact

Our Address

Barry University – St. Petersburg 7200 66th Street Pinellas Park, Florida 33781

GPS

27.95356213473606, -82.74608997046084

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Barry University – St. Petersburg Physician Assistant Program

Pinellas Park, Florida · Masters

Confirm campus availability

Barry's PA program page lists a St. Petersburg site at 7200 66th Street North, Pinellas Park, with 24 students per cohort and lectures shared with Miami Shores by video. Barry's June 2026 PA FAQ, however, says the program has one location, at the Miami Shores campus. The two Barry pages disagree, so confirm with the program that the St. Petersburg site is accepting students before you apply.

Barry PA program FAQ Checked 2026-09-26
Application deadline May 27, 2026Passed · Must be CASPA-verified by this date — submit weeks earlier
Tuition $91,000Same for residents and nonresidents
Fees not published
Confirm current cohort
Class size 24 students
Program length 28 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Not requiredGRE not required. PA-CAT required. CASPer is highly recommended for the current cycle and will be required in future application cycles.
Patient-care minimum No required minimumHealthcare experience is highly recommended, and competitive applicants typically have more than 1,000 hands-on hours. Not required, but prior healthcare experience is highly recommended.
Overall GPA minimum 3.003.0 overall GPA
Science GPA minimum 3.003.0 science GPA
PANCE pass rate 96%First-time pass rateFive-year first-time: 89%
U.S. News PA rank Unranked2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputationNo published rank for this program in this edition.
YOUR PROFILE & THIS PROGRAM

Check my fit with this school

START HERE · FREE CHECK

Check three basics

Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.

The quick check needs JavaScript.

THE PROGRAM

A closer look

Mission & approach

The Barry University Physician Assistant Program educates students in the practice of collaborative medicine and encourages life-long learning and professional development. It fosters a technology rich environment and clinical training experiences among diverse patient populations. The Program enables students to develop competencies required to meet the health care needs of contemporary society.

Caruth Health Education Center in Pinellas Park, home of Barry University’s St. Petersburg Physician Assistant program
Wide exterior of the Caruth Health Education Center in Pinellas Park, where Barry University’s St. Petersburg Physician Assistant program is located.
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Favors higher GPA, PA-CAT, patient-care and work experience; credits military/service, leadership, mission congruence, diversity, disadvantaged status, multilingual fluency (mission = serving underserved); interview by invitation; rolling admissions. St. Petersburg College grads admitted to STP get a 20% tuition discount (up to 4/yr). Applicants pick ONE campus. (barry.edu PA admission)

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information

How this program interviews

Barry's PA admission requirements page confirms an interview is required and extended only at the invitation of the Admissions Committee, but it does not state whether interviews are held on campus, virtually, or both.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRENot RequiredGRE not required. PA-CAT required. CASPer is highly recommended for the current cycle and will be required in future application cycles.
Patient careNo required minimum. Healthcare experience is highly recommended, and competitive applicants typically have more than 1,000 hands-on hours.
Overall GPA3.0 overall GPA
Science GPA3.0 science GPA
Recommendations3 letters from clinical supervisors/coworkers and academicians; PA reference receives special consideration
International applicantsAcceptedYes, international PA applicants are accepted with a course-by-course credential evaluation from a NACES (National Association of Credential Evaluation Services) member and visa documentation.
English proficiencyConditionalTOEFL iBT 79 / PBT 550, IELTS 6.5, Duolingo 95, or PTE 53. Waiver after 24 English-instruction college credits. The PA program may set a higher score.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Organic chemistry or biochemistry: Organic Chemistry OR Biochemistry
  • Human A&P route: Human Anatomy & Physiology I and II OR Human Anatomy with lab + Human Physiology with lab
CourseCreditsLabMin grade
General/Inorganic Chemistry2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Six semester credits in two courses. The program does not say whether a lab is required.

6Semester creditsNot specifiedC
Organic Chemistry1 course(s)

One 3-credit course. Biochemistry is an accepted alternative, not an additional requirement. A lab is not specified.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedC
Human Anatomy & Physiology I and II2 course(s)

Two lab courses, or separate Anatomy with lab plus Physiology with lab. You cannot mix the two routes.

8Semester creditsRequiredC
Microbiology1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One 4-semester-hour course with lab.

4Semester creditsRequiredC
Additional Biological Science1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One course; accepted examples include General Biology, Zoology, Human Genetics, Histology, or Cell/Molecular Biology.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedC
Behavioral or Social Sciences2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Two courses; only Psychology, Sociology, or Human Growth and Development are accepted.

6Semester creditsNot specifiedC
Biochemistry1 course(s)

Alternative to the one 3-credit Organic Chemistry course; lab not specified.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedC
Human Anatomy with lab1 course(s)

Alternative to the two combined A&P courses: take separate Human Anatomy and Human Physiology (with lab). Do not mix routes.

Not publishedSemester creditsRequiredC
Human Physiology with lab1 course(s)

Alternative to the two combined A&P courses: take separate Human Physiology and Human Anatomy (with lab). Do not mix routes.

Not publishedSemester creditsRequiredC

Policies that can change your plan

Medical terminology is required only after provisional acceptance, before matriculation. PA-CAT required; GRE not required. 3.0 overall and science GPA. Healthcare experience is highly recommended, with no numeric minimum published. The university page gives program-wide rules and a St. Petersburg contact; confirm campus-specific details with the program.

BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineMay 27, 2026 · Passed

Verified

2026–2027
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Confirm current cohort
Resident tuition$91,000 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$91,000 published full-program tuition

Confirm rates for your entering cohort

Required program feesConfirm with program
Tuition + required feesFull attendance estimate not recorded
Confirm with program

Confirm current costs with the program.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

01Year 1 · fall, spring, summer

Didactic study

The shared program uses interactive videoconferencing between campuses, alongside in-person attendance and Medical Spanish instruction.

02Year 2 · fall, spring, summer

Clinical study

Supervised clinical learning includes opportunities in underserved communities. The program procures placements; students need not solicit sites.

03Final fall semester

Advanced didactic study

An advanced didactic semester follows the clinical year.

The published sequence totals 124 credits across a 28-month program. Check with the program to confirm whether the St. Petersburg site is currently available.

WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Recorded average GPANot recorded
Recorded science GPANot recorded

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 96%
  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 89%

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedNot listed — see ARC-PA
Next reviewApril 2036
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.

About the U.S. News rank

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

YOUR NEXT STEP

How competitive are you for this program?

Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.

PA School Finder × My PA School PlannerOne program record. One application plan.