Address & Contact

Our Address

Sullivan University 2100 Gardiner Lane Louisville, KY 40205

GPS

38.21009532673901, -85.67386662998837

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Sullivan University Physician Assistant Program

Louisville, Kentucky · Masters

Application deadline Confirm current cycle2026-07-15 prior-cycle deadline has passed; next-cycle date is not verified.
Tuition Resident: Approximately $118,320 projected full-program tuitionNonresident: Approximately $118,320 projected full-program tuition · Projected full-program tuition from current rates; fees and living separate; future rates may change
Class size 65 studentsProgram cohort size
Program length 24 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Not requiredGRE scores are not required.
Patient-care minimum 500 direct-care hoursAt least 500 direct patient-care hours are required; 1,000 hours are preferred.
Overall GPA minimum 3.00Minimum cumulative GPA is 3.00.
Science GPA minimum 3.00Minimum science GPA is 3.00.
Recommendations 3 letters · one PA, MD, or DOThree recommendations are required, including one from a PA, MD, or DO.
International applicants ConditionalInternational eligibility is limited to the published resident or permanent-resident pathway; foreign education requires WES evaluation.
English proficiency / TOEFL TOEFL conditionalEnglish-proficiency testing applies to applicants with a foreign degree; no separate PA threshold is published.
PANCE pass rate 84%First-time pass rate · Reporting year not recordedFive-year first-time: 88% · reporting period not recorded
U.S. News PA rank #183 (tie)2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputation
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

A 24-month Louisville PA program with a 65-student class and 500 required direct patient-care hours.

On campus24 months65 students
Mission & approach

The mission of the Sullivan University Physician Assistant program is to educate future Physician Assistants to provide ethical, quality, and compassionate healthcare as part of an interprofessional team. This includes increasing access to healthcare in the Commonwealth of Kentucky and the nation.

Sullivan University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences building, home of the PA program
Sullivan University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, home of its Physician Assistant program.
PREMIUM · MATCH AI

Is Sullivan University a fit for you?

Unlock your personalized category, ranked school list, and reasons based on your profile. One Match AI purchase gives you the same results on PA School Finder and in your Toolkit.

SafetyTargetReachNot yet eligible
Unlock my school matches →
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Overall & science GPA, MMI interview, application review score, patient-care hours/diversity, leadership, advanced science coursework, resilience; preference for in-state KY applicants, improved re-applicants, veterans/active military, diverse healthcare experiences.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information

How this program interviews

MMI + Individual + Group

The interview uses a multiple mini interview format that includes a group activity, a writing component, and a Q&A with faculty and current students. The program publishes rough odds: roughly 180–200 of about 300 applicants are invited to interview, and decisions come by mid-December. It also states that meeting the minimum requirements does not guarantee an interview invitation.

Source checked Jul 26, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRENot requiredGRE scores are not required.
Patient care500 direct-care hoursAt least 500 direct patient-care hours are required; 1,000 hours are preferred.
Overall GPA3.00Minimum cumulative GPA is 3.00.
Science GPA3.00Minimum science GPA is 3.00.
Recommendations3 letters · one PA, MD, or DOThree recommendations are required, including one from a PA, MD, or DO.
International applicantsConditionalInternational eligibility is limited to the published resident or permanent-resident pathway; foreign education requires WES evaluation.
English proficiencyTOEFL conditionalEnglish-proficiency testing applies to applicants with a foreign degree; no separate PA threshold is published.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits unless noted

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Organic Chemistry I or Biochemistry I with lab: Organic Chemistry I with lab OR Biochemistry I with lab
CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
General Chemistry I and II with labs2 course(s)Not publishedSemester credits unless notedRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Organic Chemistry I with labNot publishedSemester credits unless notedRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Biochemistry I with labNot publishedSemester credits unless notedRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Human AnatomyNot publishedSemester credits unless notedNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
Human PhysiologyNot publishedSemester credits unless notedNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
StatisticsNot publishedSemester credits unless notedNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
MicrobiologyNot publishedSemester credits unless notedNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
English CompositionNot publishedSemester credits unless notedNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
Medical TerminologyNot publishedSemester credits unless notedNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
PsychologyNot publishedSemester credits unless notedNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan

Policies that can change your plan

Science credits older than eight years at application receive case-by-case admissions review. Current admission page does not publish individual credit or course-grade minima; cumulative/science GPA 3.0 is a separate requirement.

When courses must be complete: Up to two outstanding prerequisites listed in CASPA; all courses and bachelor’s degree complete by June 15 before matriculation.

Sullivan University official PA coursework requirements Current published program requirement · Checked 2026-09-25
BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineConfirm current cycle

2026-07-15 prior-cycle deadline has passed; next-cycle date is not verified.

Program startsJuly 2027

Expected entering-cohort start.

Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Plan application →
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Class of 2028, starts July 2026
Resident tuitionApproximately $118,320 projected full-program tuition
Nonresident tuitionApproximately $118,320 projected full-program tuition

$118,320 documented program schedule · Projected full-program tuition from current rates; fees and living separate; future rates may change

Required program feesConfirm with program
Tuition + required feesFull attendance estimate not recorded
Confirm with program

Basis: $118,320 documented program schedule · current-rate projection · medium confidence

Published all-inclusive tuition $118,320. Technology, activity, clinical fees, equipment, uniforms, books and subscriptions included. Remove unsupported $500 additional technology charge: laptop allowance $500–$800 is an ancillary estimate. $100 supplemental application fee separate; $1,000 deposit applied to tuition. Prior Class 2027 tuition $113,000.

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

01Didactic year

Foundational instruction

Biomedical, clinical and behavioral sciences with physical diagnosis, critical thinking, cases and practical assessment.

02Clinical year

Clinical training

Seven required rotations and one elective build supervised patient-care experience.

03Final months

Summative assessment

A summative OSCE and End of Curriculum Exam prepare students for certification.

The Louisville campus page estimates 24 months for the on-campus-plus-clinicals route. Final assessment is within that sequence; outside employment is discouraged.

Sullivan University official curriculum Current official program page; cohort year not specified · Checked 2026-09-26
WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Recorded average GPANot recorded
Recorded science GPANot recorded

Cohort year and experience averages need verification.

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 84%

Program reporting year not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 88%

Program reporting period not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedMarch 7, 2014
Next reviewJanuary 2028

A complete dated action history has not been added to this record.

ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory Directory as retrieved 2026-09-26; scheduled review dates are provisional timing and may change · Checked 2026-09-26
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Follow the source for the policy or cohort you are reviewing. A check date is separate from the year a figure describes.

Rankings & information still to verify

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

Unpublished policies and unverified cohort statistics are left open for confirmation.

PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.