Address & Contact

Our Address

Ohio University 6805 Bobcat Way Division of Physician Assistant Practice Dublin, OH 43016

GPS

40.09916423377832, -83.1141336339165

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Ohio University Physician Assistant Program

Dublin, Ohio · Masters

Application deadline Aug 1, 2026Passed · Verified
Tuition Resident: Approximately $30,100 projected full-program tuitionNonresident: Approximately $31,486 projected full-program tuition · Projected 2026–27 Dublin instructional tuition only; $39,800 in general and PA program fees is separate. Tuition-only ranking is excluded to avoid understating mandatory charges. Technology fees are not included.
Class size 35 studentsProgram cohort size
Program length 27 monthsFull program
GRE requirement RequiredThe GRE General Test is required and must meet the program's timing and submission rules.
Patient-care minimum No numeric minimumRecent non-shadowing healthcare and/or patient-care experience is required and documented, but the program publishes no minimum number of hours.
Overall GPA minimum 3.00Minimum CASPA cumulative GPA is 3.00.
Science GPA minimum Prerequisite GPA 3.00The program requires a 3.00 prerequisite math-and-science GPA and does not publish a separate CASPA all-science cutoff.
Recommendations 2 lettersOne letter must be from a non-related practicing PA or physician and one from someone who observed the applicant academically or professionally.
English proficiency / TOEFL Conditional · confirm thresholdApplicants who are subject to the university English-proficiency rule must satisfy it; confirm the current accepted exam and threshold with graduate admissions.
PANCE pass rate 100%First-time pass rate · Reporting year not recordedFive-year first-time: 99% · reporting period not recorded
U.S. News PA rank #119 (tie)2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputation
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

A 27-month PA program at Ohio University's Dublin campus with a 35-student cohort and required recent clinical experience without a numeric hour minimum.

On campus27 months35 students
Mission & approach

Prepare students to be leaders in PA practice in any clinical setting, with particular emphasis on primary care in urban and rural underserved communities in Ohio and throughout Appalachia.

Ohio University Dublin Integrated Education Center, home of the Physician Assistant Practice program
Ohio University Dublin Integrated Education Center, home of the Physician Assistant Practice program
PREMIUM · MATCH AI

Is Ohio University a fit for you?

Unlock your personalized category, ranked school list, and reasons based on your profile. One Match AI purchase gives you the same results on PA School Finder and in your Toolkit.

SafetyTargetReachNot yet eligible
Unlock my school matches →
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Holistic review. Attributes: motivation for medicine, intellectual curiosity, communication/empathy, languages spoken, critical thinking, professional responsibility, values/ethics, altruism/compassion, appreciation for diverse populations, teamwork, honesty/integrity, resilience, geographic origin (Appalachia/urban/rural/underserved), military status, Ohio University graduate. Metrics: GPAs and…

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information

How this program interviews

VirtualMMI

The program uses a blinded, closed-file Multiple Mini Interview format made up of a round table discussion, a writing assessment, and four 1:1 interviews with faculty, staff, and guest interviewers, conducted virtually over three hours. Interview invitations go out on a rolling basis from August through October, and admission decisions follow within 3 business days of the interview.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRERequiredThe GRE General Test is required and must meet the program's timing and submission rules.
Patient careNo numeric minimumRecent non-shadowing healthcare and/or patient-care experience is required and documented, but the program publishes no minimum number of hours.
Overall GPA3.00Minimum CASPA cumulative GPA is 3.00.
Science GPAPrerequisite GPA 3.00The program requires a 3.00 prerequisite math-and-science GPA and does not publish a separate CASPA all-science cutoff.
Recommendations2 lettersOne letter must be from a non-related practicing PA or physician and one from someone who observed the applicant academically or professionally.
International applicantsNot acceptedApplicants must be U.S. citizens or permanent residents with a U.S. bachelor's degree and U.S. prerequisite coursework.
English proficiencyConditional · confirm thresholdApplicants who are subject to the university English-proficiency rule must satisfy it; confirm the current accepted exam and threshold with graduate admissions.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Anatomy and physiology route: Human Anatomy with lab + Human Physiology OR Human A&P I and II
  • Algebra route: College Algebra OR Trigonometry, Precalculus or Calculus
CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
Human Anatomy with lab1 course(s)

Within 5 years of matriculation.

4Semester creditsRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Human Physiology1 course(s)

3–4 credits, lab preferred not required; within 5 years.

3Semester creditsNot requiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Human A&P I and II2 course(s)

Two courses cover full anatomy and physiology; anatomy lab requirement and 5-year recency apply; confirm credit/lab equivalence.

Not publishedSemester creditsNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
Biology I and II with labs2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Two-course sequence, 8 credits; advanced lab sciences may be accepted; within 10 years.

8Semester creditsRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Microbiology with lab1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

3–4 credits; immunology/micro-organisms alternatives; within 10 years.

3Semester creditsRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Chemistry I and II with labs2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Two-course sequence, 8 credits; alternate lab sciences require approval; within 10 years.

8Semester creditsRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Organic Chemistry I or II with lab1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Within 10 years.

4Semester creditsRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Biochemistry1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

3–4 credits; lab not required; within 10 years.

3Semester creditsNot requiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Statistics1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

3–4 credits, including biostatistics; within 10 years.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
College Algebra1 course(s)

3–4 credits; no expiration.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
Trigonometry, Precalculus or Calculus1 course(s)

3–4 credits; accepted algebra alternative; no expiration.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Medical Terminology1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

College-credit course; certificates excluded; within 10 years.

1Semester creditsNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
General Psychology1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

3–4 credits; no expiration.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
Developmental or Abnormal Psychology1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

3–4 credits; no expiration.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan

Policies that can change your plan

3.0 minimum is prerequisite math/science GPA, not all-science CASPA GPA. Program publishes no blanket minimum grade on the current course table; pass/satisfactory requires evidence of C or better and may still be declined. At most three prerequisites outstanding at application, at most two math/science. U.S.-accredited courses only.

BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineAug 1, 2026 · Passed

August 1, 2026 verified-CASPA deadline has passed. The program states an annual August 1 rule, but has not confirmed the next cycle date.

2026–2027
Program startsJanuary 2027

Expected entering-cohort start.

Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Plan application →
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Projected 2026–27 Dublin seven-term tuition and mandatory general/PA program fees
Resident tuitionApproximately $30,100 projected full-program tuition
Nonresident tuitionApproximately $31,486 projected full-program tuition

$4,498 semester × 7 documented semesters · Projected 2026–27 Dublin instructional tuition only; $39,800 in general and PA program fees is separate. Tuition-only ranking is excluded to avoid understating mandatory charges. Technology fees are not included.

Required program fees$39,800
Tuition + required feesExcludes living and other expenses
$69,900

Basis: $4,300 semester × 7 documented semesters · rate-based projection · high confidence

Instructional tuition is projected at $30,100 resident or $31,486 nonresident. Seven $628 general fees total $4,396; $334 across 106 PA credits totals $35,404 in program fees. Tuition plus these fees is $69,900/$71,286. Technology fees and living costs are separate and their billing scope needs confirmation.

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

0115 months

Didactic education

Four in-person semesters integrate systems-based science, clinical medicine, skills and evidence-based research.

0212 months

Clinical education

Ten rotations comprise seven required specialties, a specialty selective and two general selectives, alongside research and professional development.

The Dublin program spans 27 months, beginning in January. Faculty assign sites; most are within about 200 miles of Dublin, but farther travel may be required for at least half of rotations.

Ohio University official curriculum and clinical training Current published curriculum; entering-cohort schedule should be confirmed · Checked 2026-09-26
WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Class of 2028

Published class statistics
Overall GPA3.85
Science GPANot recorded
Patient-care hoursNot recorded

The class year is preserved exactly as published. The additional GPA uses a biology, chemistry and physics or math/science definition rather than a general science-GPA definition. Published math/science GPA: 3.76.

Compare published cohorts
ClassPublished GPAPublished science-related GPAPublished experience hours
Class of 20283.85Not recordedNot recorded

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 100%

Program reporting year not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 99%

Program reporting period not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedMarch 6, 2015
Next reviewJanuary 2029

A complete dated action history has not been added to this record.

ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory Directory as retrieved 2026-09-26; scheduled review dates are provisional timing and may change · Checked 2026-09-26
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Follow the source for the policy or cohort you are reviewing. A check date is separate from the year a figure describes.

Rankings & information still to verify

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

Unpublished policies and unverified cohort statistics are left open for confirmation.

PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.