Address & Contact

Our Address

MCPHS University (Manchester/Worcester) 19 Foster Street rn Worcester, Massachusetts 1608

GPS

42.996475610727025, -71.46350150574546

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

MCPHS University (Manchester/Worcester) Physician Assistant Program

Manchester, New Hampshire · Masters

Application deadline Jan 15, 2027Completed
Tuition Resident $129,960Nonresident $129,960
Tuition + fees Not published
Confirm current cohort
Class size 55 students
Program length 24 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Not requiredGRE, PA-CAT, and MCAT are not required.
Patient-care minimum No required minimumThere is no required minimum, but 250–500 patient-care hours are strongly recommended. Hours earned for academic credit do not count.
Overall GPA minimum 3.003.0 CASPA-verified cumulative GPA.
Science GPA minimum Confirm with programThe current admissions page sets no firm science GPA minimum and recommends 3.2. The 2025–26 catalog lists a 3.0 science GPA minimum for the Accelerated MPAS, so check with the program.
Recommendations Three letters. An academic, a professional, and one additional evaluator are recommended.
International applicants ConditionalInternational applicants are conditionally eligible and need a WES (foreign transcript evaluation) of their international coursework. Accepted with conditions.
English proficiency / TOEFL Confirm with programMCPHS's international admissions page lists TOEFL 79 or IELTS 6.5 for graduate programs, but the 2025–26 catalog lists TOEFL 90 or IELTS 7 for clinical graduate programs, with scores valid for 2 years. Check with the program for the PA requirement.
PANCE pass rate 100%First-time pass rateFive-year first-time: 94%
U.S. News PA rank #135 (tie)2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputation
YOUR PROFILE & THIS PROGRAM

Check my fit with this school

START HERE · FREE CHECK

Check three basics

Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.

The quick check needs JavaScript. Open Match AI →

THE PROGRAM

A closer look

Admissions requirements and program facts for this PA program.

Mission & approach

The program educates and inspires the future generation of Physician Assistants to become compassionate clinicians who demonstrate professionalism; practice collaborative, evidence-based medicine and advocate for patients and their communities.

MCPHS University Manchester campus building used by the accelerated Physician Assistant Studies program
MCPHS University Manchester campus building used by the accelerated Physician Assistant Studies program
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

CASPA; bachelor's; min 3.0 overall GPA (3.2 sci & prereq recommended); 250-500 PCE hrs strongly recommended; PA shadow/leadership/research/volunteer recommended; 2 LORs required (3 requested); essay + supplemental; faculty interview by invite. No GRE/PA-CAT/MCAT. 11 articulation partners reserve interview slots. Avg 3.56/3.5/3.70 GPA.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information
FROM THE ADMISSIONS TEAM

2026 PAEA Virtual Admissions Fair

The admissions team gave a usefully concrete definition of patient-care experience: a role where you are directly responsible for a patient's care - procedures, triage and evaluation, bedside care, phlebotomy, EKGs, vitals, treatment-related duties - with common examples including EMT, nursing assistant, patient-care technician, medical assistant and home health aide. Pharmacy technician work is the sharpest illustration of why a job title is not the fact: it counts here only where you administered medication, gave vaccines or drew blood. Patient-care hours are counted as of the moment you submit, not as of when you are reviewed, so timing your submission matters, and once CASPA verifies your application the program cannot update your hours or other details. Shadowing is rated similarly to patient-care experience, and volunteering is not required but can help. There is no preference for in-state or out-of-state applicants. This is the university's accelerated program at the Manchester campus, sharing a cycle timeline with Worcester; Boston is the non-accelerated option.

Shared at the fair on Aug 22, 2026; paraphrased program-level notes. This is a past event, not an upcoming session. Confirm current guidance with the program.

About these fair notes

PAEA Virtual PA Admissions Fair (CareerEco), July 11 2026 and August 22 2026 - program-level, paraphrased; qualitative only

How this program interviews

A faculty interview by invitation only is part of the completed application; invitations go out first-come, first-served in fall and spring, and the admissions committee decides afterwards.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRENot RequiredGRE, PA-CAT, and MCAT are not required.
Patient careThere is no required minimum, but 250–500 patient-care hours are strongly recommended. Hours earned for academic credit do not count.
Overall GPA3.0 CASPA-verified cumulative GPA.
Science GPAConfirm with programThe current admissions page sets no firm science GPA minimum and recommends 3.2. The 2025–26 catalog lists a 3.0 science GPA minimum for the Accelerated MPAS, so check with the program.
RecommendationsThree letters. An academic, a professional, and one additional evaluator are recommended.
International applicantsAccepted with conditionsInternational applicants are conditionally eligible and need a WES (foreign transcript evaluation) of their international coursework.
English proficiencyConfirm with programMCPHS's international admissions page lists TOEFL 79 or IELTS 6.5 for graduate programs, but the 2025–26 catalog lists TOEFL 90 or IELTS 7 for clinical graduate programs, with scores valid for 2 years. Check with the program for the PA requirement.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
Anatomy & Physiology I and II with lab
Course notes & alternatives

Two-course sequence, 8 credits total; labs required.

8Semester creditsRequiredCSign in to plan
Microbiology with lab
Course notes & alternatives

4 credits.

4Semester creditsRequiredCSign in to plan
General Chemistry I with lab
Course notes & alternatives

4 credits.

4Semester creditsRequiredCSign in to plan
Organic Chemistry I with lab
Course notes & alternatives

4 credits.

4Semester creditsRequiredCSign in to plan
Biochemistry
Course notes & alternatives

3 credits; lab requirement not specified.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedCSign in to plan
Psychology
Course notes & alternatives

3 credits; lab requirement not specified.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedCSign in to plan
Statistics
Course notes & alternatives

3 credits. Accepted subjects include basic statistics, biostatistics, psychological statistics, and economic statistics.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedCSign in to plan

Policies that can change your plan

The accelerated MPAS is a single program with the same curriculum at the Manchester and Worcester campuses, so the same prerequisites apply to both. 250–500 patient-care hours and a 3.2 science GPA are recommended, not required.

BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineJan 15, 2027

Completed

2026–2027
Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Plan application →
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Confirm current cohort
Resident tuition$129,960 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$129,960 published full-program tuition

Confirm rates for your entering cohort

Required program feesConfirm with program
Tuition + required feesFull attendance estimate not recorded
Confirm with program

MCPHS publishes one Worcester/Manchester rate of $64,980 per academic year for the 24-month accelerated MPAS, so the two-year total is $129,960.

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

01Year 1

Didactic education

Systems-based medicine, anatomy, patient assessment, pharmacology, health systems, procedures, and special populations are taught through lectures and in-person labs.

02Year 2

Clinical education

Nine five-week rotations and professional development coursework provide supervised experience across clinical specialties.

The accelerated MPAS is one 24-month, 105-credit program at Manchester (main campus) and Worcester (satellite campus). Students attend their designated campus in person; live lectures are shared between campuses.

WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Incoming students (class year not given)

Published class statistics
Mean overall GPA3.56
Mean science GPA3.50
Mean direct patient-care hoursNot recorded

The program's FAQ reports an incoming average overall GPA of 3.56, science GPA of 3.5 and prerequisite GPA of 3.70, without saying which class year they cover.

Compare published cohorts
ClassPublished GPAPublished science-related GPAPublished experience hours
Incoming students (class year not given)3.56Mean overall GPA3.50Mean science GPANot recordedMean direct patient-care hours

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 100%
  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 94%

Accreditation history

Accredited-Continued
First accreditedOctober 1998
Next reviewOctober 2027
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.

About the U.S. News rank

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.