Tuition + fees $119,114
2026–27 current-rate full-program estimate
Check my fit with this school
Check three basics
Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.
The quick check needs JavaScript.
A closer look
A 28-month Minnesota PA program with a recent 31-student entering cohort, 750 paid direct-care hours, and no GRE requirement.
Mission & approach
In accordance with our Benedictine values, the College of St. Scholastica’s PA Medicine program’s mission is to educate PA students within a comprehensive, interprofessional and innovative curriculum to provide high-quality care across the lifespan and meet the healthcare needs of our region.

Admissions insights
What this program looks for in applicants
Holistic, NO interview (deliberate, to reduce bias); cognitive factors = cumulative + prereq GPA with extra weight above minimums; admissions PREFERENCE to St. Scholastica undergrads, upper-Midwest applicants (MN/WI/IA/MI/ND/SD, emphasis MN & WI), rural background/experience, rural-underserved career goals, demonstrated service; veteran preference; pass/fail grading. (css.edu MS PA Medicine)
Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.
Program admissions informationHow this program interviews
The PA Medicine program does not interview applicants at all, using a holistic admissions review instead to reduce bias in candidate selection.
Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.
Program interview informationAdmissions & prerequisites
Admission requirements
Prerequisite coursework
Semester creditsReview each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.
Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.
- Psychology route: General psychology OR Developmental psychology OR Abnormal psychology
| Course | Credits | Lab | Min grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Organic chemistry | 3Semester credits | Preferred | C |
| Biochemistry | 3Semester credits | Preferred | C |
Human anatomy & physiology I and II2 course(s)Course notes & alternativesEach course must carry at least three semester credits. | 6Semester credits | Preferred | C |
| Microbiology or medical microbiology | 3Semester credits | Preferred | C |
| General psychology Choose general, developmental OR abnormal psychology. | 3Semester credits | Not specified | C |
| Developmental psychology Alternative psychology route. | 3Semester credits | Not specified | C |
| Abnormal psychology Alternative psychology route. | 3Semester credits | Not specified | C |
| Medical terminology | 1Semester credits | Not specified | C |
| Statistics | 3Semester credits | Not specified | C |
Policies that can change your plan
- Grades
- C or higher in each course; prerequisite GPA at least 3.00.
- Course age
- Within 10 years. An age-waiver request must reach the program by July 1 before the August 1 application deadline; approval is not automatic.
- Labs and delivery
- Science labs recommended, not required. Online coursework accepted.
- Pass/fail
- Spring 2020 through spring 2021 pass/fail coursework may count but is excluded from prerequisite GPA.
Review the notes and alternative routes before choosing classes. Having completed a course does not guarantee it will be accepted as equivalent.
When courses must be complete: All courses and official transcripts complete by August 1 of the program start year.
Dates & application steps
The program lists August 1 with no year, and the 2026 date has passed. Confirm the upcoming cycle's date before relying on a future August 1.
Know what the total includes
Published cost estimate
2026–27 current-rate full-program estimate$119,114 documented program schedule · The school says the actual 28-month cost will likely be higher as annual rates and expenses change.
Tuition is $112,332 at 2026-27 rates. College and program fees add $6,782, for $119,114 total. Actual cost will likely be higher as rates change.
Curriculum & clinical training
Coursework and hands-on labs
Experiential medical education includes simulation, ultrasound, procedural practice and interprofessional learning.
Clinical placements
Midwest clinical education emphasizes continuity of care, with rural-community rotation opportunities.
28-month program including summers. The program arranges clinical experiences; students may identify possible new sites but may not arrange their own schedules.
The admitted class
Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.
The program’s track record
Graduate outcomes
PANCE pass rates
See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.
- First-time PANCE pass rate: 100%
- Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 93%
Accreditation history
ContinuedSources you can open
Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.
- PA School Finder deadline record
- College of St. Scholastica program page
- ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory
- College of St. Scholastica program page
- College of St. Scholastica curriculum program page
- College of St. Scholastica graduate international admissions
About the U.S. News rank
The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”
How competitive are you for this program?
Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.
