Address & Contact

Our Address

MCPHS University (Manchester/Worcester) 19 Foster Street rn Worcester, Massachusetts 1608

GPS

42.996475610727025, -71.46350150574546

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

MCPHS University (Manchester/Worcester) Physician Assistant Program

Manchester, New Hampshire · Masters

Application deadline Jan 15, 2027Completed
Tuition Resident: $129,960 published full-program tuitionNonresident: $129,960 published full-program tuition · Confirm current entering cohort
Class size 55 studentsProgram cohort size
Program length 24 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Not requiredGRE, PA-CAT, and MCAT are not required. The current accelerated-program FAQ explicitly says standardized tests including GRE, PA-CAT, and MCAT are not required.
Patient-care minimum No required minimum250-500 patient-care hours are strongly recommended and academic-credit hours do not count. The admission page labels 250-500 hours strongly recommended and excludes experience completed for academic credit.
Overall GPA minimum 3.003.0 CASPA-verified cumulative GPA. The accelerated PA page publishes a 3.0 cumulative GPA minimum.
Science GPA minimum Confirm with programNo hard science GPA minimum on the current page; 3.2 is recommended. The 2025-26 catalog says 3.0, creating a current-source conflict. The current program page labels 3.2 science GPA recommended rather than required. The 2025-26 catalog states a 3.0 science GPA minimum for Accelerated MPAS. Policy clarification: Current webpage recommendation and catalog minimum are not equivalent and must be reconciled. The current requirement remains unconfirmed.
Recommendations 3 letters; academic, professional, and one additional evaluator are recommended.The current page requires three letters and publishes suggested evaluator categories.
International applicants ConditionalInternational applicants are conditionally eligible with WES evaluation for international coursework. Accepted with conditions.
English proficiency / TOEFL Confirm with programConflict: current international webpage lists graduate TOEFL 79/IELTS 6.5; 2025-26 catalog lists clinical graduate TOEFL 90/IELTS 7 and a 2-year score limit. The current international graduate page lists TOEFL 79 and IELTS 6.5 with exemptions. The 2025-26 catalog publishes TOEFL 90/IELTS 7 for clinical graduate programs and rejects scores over two years old. Policy clarification: Confirm the clinical PA threshold because first-party sources disagree. The current requirement remains unconfirmed.
PANCE pass rate 100%First-time pass rate · Reporting year not recordedFive-year first-time: 94% · reporting period not recorded
U.S. News PA rank #135 (tie)2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputation
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

Current, source-bound PA admissions requirements and program facts.

Mission & approach

The program educates and inspires the future generation of Physician Assistants to become compassionate clinicians who demonstrate professionalism; practice collaborative, evidence-based medicine and advocate for patients and their communities.

MCPHS University Manchester campus building used by the accelerated Physician Assistant Studies program
MCPHS University Manchester campus building used by the accelerated Physician Assistant Studies program
PREMIUM · MATCH AI

Is MCPHS University (Manchester/Worcester) a fit for you?

Unlock your personalized category, ranked school list, and reasons based on your profile. One Match AI purchase gives you the same results on PA School Finder and in your Toolkit.

SafetyTargetReachNot yet eligible
Unlock my school matches →
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

CASPA; bachelor's; min 3.0 overall GPA (3.2 sci & prereq recommended); 250-500 PCE hrs strongly recommended; PA shadow/leadership/research/volunteer recommended; 2 LORs required (3 requested); essay + supplemental; faculty interview by invite. No GRE/PA-CAT/MCAT. 11 articulation partners reserve interview slots. Avg 3.56/3.5/3.70 GPA.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information
FROM THE ADMISSIONS TEAM

2026 PAEA Virtual Admissions Fair

The admissions team gave a usefully concrete definition of patient-care experience: a role where you are directly responsible for a patient's care - procedures, triage and evaluation, bedside care, phlebotomy, EKGs, vitals, treatment-related duties - with common examples including EMT, nursing assistant, patient-care technician, medical assistant and home health aide. Pharmacy technician work is the sharpest illustration of why a job title is not the fact: it counts here only where you administered medication, gave vaccines or drew blood. Patient-care hours are counted as of the moment you submit, not as of when you are reviewed, so timing your submission matters, and once CASPA verifies your application the program cannot update your hours or other details. Shadowing is rated similarly to patient-care experience, and volunteering is not required but can help. There is no preference for in-state or out-of-state applicants. This is the university's accelerated program at the Manchester campus, sharing a cycle timeline with Worcester; Boston is the non-accelerated option.

Shared at the fair on Aug 22, 2026; paraphrased program-level notes. This is a past event, not an upcoming session. Confirm current guidance with the program.

About these fair notes

PAEA Virtual PA Admissions Fair (CareerEco), July 11 2026 and August 22 2026 - program-level, paraphrased; qualitative only

How this program interviews

A faculty interview by invitation only is part of the completed application; invitations go out first-come, first-served in fall and spring, and the admissions committee decides afterwards.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRENot RequiredGRE, PA-CAT, and MCAT are not required. The current accelerated-program FAQ explicitly says standardized tests including GRE, PA-CAT, and MCAT are not required.
Patient careNo required minimum; 250-500 patient-care hours are strongly recommended and academic-credit hours do not count.The admission page labels 250-500 hours strongly recommended and excludes experience completed for academic credit.
Overall GPA3.0 CASPA-verified cumulative GPA.The accelerated PA page publishes a 3.0 cumulative GPA minimum.
Science GPAConfirm with programNo hard science GPA minimum on the current page; 3.2 is recommended. The 2025-26 catalog says 3.0, creating a current-source conflict. The current program page labels 3.2 science GPA recommended rather than required. The 2025-26 catalog states a 3.0 science GPA minimum for Accelerated MPAS. Policy clarification: Current webpage recommendation and catalog minimum are not equivalent and must be reconciled.
Recommendations3 letters; academic, professional, and one additional evaluator are recommended.The current page requires three letters and publishes suggested evaluator categories.
International applicantsAccepted with conditionsInternational applicants are conditionally eligible with WES evaluation for international coursework. The accelerated page requires WES course-by-course evaluation for international coursework.
English proficiencyConfirm with programConflict: current international webpage lists graduate TOEFL 79/IELTS 6.5; 2025-26 catalog lists clinical graduate TOEFL 90/IELTS 7 and a 2-year score limit. The current international graduate page lists TOEFL 79 and IELTS 6.5 with exemptions. The 2025-26 catalog publishes TOEFL 90/IELTS 7 for clinical graduate programs and rejects scores over two years old. Policy clarification: Confirm the clinical PA threshold because first-party sources disagree.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
Anatomy & Physiology I and II with lab
Course notes & alternatives

Two-course sequence, 8 credits total; labs required.

8Semester creditsRequiredCSign in to plan
Microbiology with lab
Course notes & alternatives

4 credits.

4Semester creditsRequiredCSign in to plan
General Chemistry I with lab
Course notes & alternatives

4 credits.

4Semester creditsRequiredCSign in to plan
Organic Chemistry I with lab
Course notes & alternatives

4 credits.

4Semester creditsRequiredCSign in to plan
Biochemistry
Course notes & alternatives

3 credits; lab requirement not specified.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedCSign in to plan
Psychology
Course notes & alternatives

3 credits; lab requirement not specified.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedCSign in to plan
Statistics
Course notes & alternatives

3 credits. Accepted subjects include basic statistics, biostatistics, psychological statistics, and economic statistics.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedCSign in to plan

Policies that can change your plan

The accelerated MPAS is one Manchester/Worcester program with a shared curriculum across both campuses, so the current admissions-page prerequisites apply to both catalog entries. The page recommends 250–500 patient-care hours, but does not make these required prerequisites. Science GPA 3.2 is recommended, not a published minimum.

When courses must be complete: complete

Physician Assistant Program Admission Requirements Current Manchester/Worcester Accelerated MPAS requirements · Checked 2026-09-24
BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineJan 15, 2027

Completed

2026–2027
Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Plan application →
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Confirm current cohort
Resident tuition$129,960 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$129,960 published full-program tuition

Confirm current entering cohort

Required program feesConfirm with program
Tuition + required feesFull attendance estimate not recorded
Confirm with program

CORRECTED 2026-08-04: was $57,810, which is ONE YEAR of tuition sitting in a field of program TOTALS — it made MCPHS look like the cheapest private program in the country. MCPHS publishes one Worcester/Manchester rate of $64,980 per academic year for the 24-month accelerated MPAS: $64,980 x 2 = $129,960, matching our Worcester campus row.

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

01Year 1

Didactic education

Systems-based medicine, anatomy, patient assessment, pharmacology, health systems, procedures, and special populations are taught through lectures and in-person labs.

02Year 2

Clinical education

Nine five-week rotations and professional development coursework provide supervised experience across clinical specialties.

The accelerated MPAS is one 24-month, 105-credit program at Manchester (main campus) and Worcester (satellite campus). Students attend their designated campus in person; live lectures are shared between campuses.

MCPHS University (Manchester/Worcester) official curriculum Current published campus/route curriculum checked September 26, 2026 · Checked 2026-09-26
WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Incoming students · cohort year not identified

Published class statistics
Mean overall GPA3.56
Mean overall science GPA3.50
Mean direct patient-care hoursNot recorded

The accelerated Manchester/Worcester program FAQ reports incoming overall GPA 3.56, science GPA 3.5 and prerequisite GPA 3.70. It does not identify a cohort year; the separate PANCE reporting year does not establish that year.

Compare published cohorts
ClassPublished GPAPublished science-related GPAPublished experience hours
Incoming students · cohort year not identified3.56Mean overall GPA3.50Mean overall science GPANot recordedMean direct patient-care hours

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

MCPHS University (Manchester/Worcester) official source-qualified class profile Incoming students · cohort year not identified · Checked 2026-09-26
OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 100%

Program reporting year not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 94%

Program reporting period not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

Accreditation history

Accredited-Continued
First accreditedOctober 1998
Next reviewOctober 2027

A complete dated action history has not been added to this record.

ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory Directory as retrieved 2026-09-26; scheduled review dates are provisional timing and may change · Checked 2026-09-26
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Follow the source for the policy or cohort you are reviewing. A check date is separate from the year a figure describes.

Rankings & information still to verify

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

Unpublished policies and unverified cohort statistics are left open for confirmation.

PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.