Address & Contact

Our Address

Marietta College 215 Fifth Street Marietta, OH 45750

GPS

39.414428223432, -81.449385099104

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Marietta College Physician Assistant Program

Marietta, Ohio · Masters

Application deadline Jan 15, 2027Verified
Tuition Resident $98,000Nonresident $98,000
Tuition + fees Not published
Class of 2028 published full-program tuition; other required expenses are separate.
Class size 40 students
Program length 26 monthsFull program
GRE requirement RequiredGRE required; MCAT may substitute. Analytical writing is recommended, not required. No minimum score is published.
Patient-care minimum No required minimumNo minimum; health-care experience is strongly recommended and scored.
Overall GPA minimum Not publishedNo separate cumulative GPA minimum is published. A 3.0 prerequisite GPA is required, separate from cumulative GPA.
Science GPA minimum Not publishedNo separate science GPA minimum is published. A 3.0 prerequisite GPA is required, separate from science GPA.
Recommendations 3 letters from people familiar with the PA profession; at least one should be a health-care professional, preferably a PA or physician, who has known the applicant at least 6 months.
International applicants Not publishedCitizenship and visa eligibility are not clearly published — check with the program about whether international visa holders can enroll. Confirm with program.
English proficiency / TOEFL ConditionalIf English is not your primary language: TOEFL iBT 100. Exempt after at least 3 years of U.S. secondary and/or full-time postsecondary education.
PANCE pass rate 97%First-time pass rateFive-year first-time: 97%
U.S. News PA rank #159 (tie)2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputation
YOUR PROFILE & THIS PROGRAM

Check my fit with this school

START HERE · FREE CHECK

Check three basics

Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.

The quick check needs JavaScript. Open Match AI →

THE PROGRAM

A closer look

Admissions requirements and program facts for this PA program.

Mission & approach

Educate future PAs to provide quality healthcare to meet patient needs in Ohio and throughout the Appalachian region.

Marietta College Physician Assistant Program building exterior
Marietta College Physician Assistant Program building.
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Two committee members score each applicant on GPA, GRE, LORs, healthcare hours, work ethic, leadership, and extracurriculars; top scorers interview on campus. Beneficial (not required): commitment to care in Ohio/Appalachia, healthcare hours, leadership/research/community outreach, veteran status. Marietta College graduates receive admission preference and a guaranteed interview. Competitive stats well above minimums.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information

How this program interviews

On-campusGroup

Marietta's in-person interview day includes two small-group interviews plus a student panel Q&A, campus tour, and a brief essay component.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRERequiredGRE required; MCAT may substitute. Analytical writing is recommended, not required. No minimum score is published.
Patient careNo minimum; health-care experience is strongly recommended and scored.
Overall GPAConfirm with programNo separate cumulative GPA minimum is published. A 3.0 prerequisite GPA is required, separate from cumulative GPA.
Science GPAConfirm with programNo separate science GPA minimum is published. A 3.0 prerequisite GPA is required, separate from science GPA.
Recommendations3 letters from people familiar with the PA profession; at least one should be a health-care professional, preferably a PA or physician, who has known the applicant at least 6 months.
International applicantsConfirm with programThe program requires a bachelor’s degree from a U.S.-accredited institution. Citizenship and visa eligibility are not clearly published — check with the program about whether international visa holders can enroll.
English proficiencyConditionalIf English is not your primary language: TOEFL iBT 100. Exempt after at least 3 years of U.S. secondary and/or full-time postsecondary education.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Anatomy and physiology route: Human anatomy with lab + Human physiology OR Combined Human Anatomy and Physiology sequence
CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
Upper-level human or mammalian biology
Course notes & alternatives

300/3000 level or above. Comparable course subject to Admissions Committee. Minimum course grade is C (2.0).

3Semester creditsNot specifiedCSign in to plan
General Chemistry I and II with labs2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Two 4-semester-credit courses. Both courses require a lab; comparable courses subject to Admissions Committee. Minimum course grade is C (2.0).

8Semester creditsRequiredCSign in to plan
Organic Chemistry with lab
Course notes & alternatives

Comparable course subject to Admissions Committee. Minimum course grade is C (2.0).

4Semester creditsRequiredCSign in to plan
Microbiology with lab
Course notes & alternatives

Comparable course subject to Admissions Committee. Minimum course grade is C (2.0).

3Semester creditsRequiredCSign in to plan
Human anatomy with lab

Combined Human A&P alternative: at least 6 semester hours in a one-year sequential course; equivalency determined by program. Minimum course grade is C (2.0).

3Semester creditsRequiredCSign in to plan
Human physiology

Combined Human A&P alternative: at least 6 semester hours in a one-year sequential course; equivalency determined by program. Minimum course grade is C (2.0).

3Semester creditsNot specifiedCSign in to plan
General psychology
Course notes & alternatives

Minimum course grade is C (2.0).

3Semester creditsNot specifiedCSign in to plan
Upper-level psychology with abnormal and/or developmental emphasis
Course notes & alternatives

One upper-level course; comparable course subject to committee equivalency review. Minimum course grade is C (2.0).

3Semester creditsNot specifiedCSign in to plan
Statistics
Course notes & alternatives

Minimum course grade is C (2.0).

3Semester creditsNot specifiedCSign in to plan
Combined Human Anatomy and Physiology sequence2 course(s)

Published alternative to separate Anatomy and Physiology: at least six semester hours in a sequential year-long combined A&P course. Confirm lab equivalency with the program.

6Semester creditsNot specifiedCSign in to plan

Policies that can change your plan

Minimum prerequisite GPA
3.0 cumulative across all prerequisite coursework; each course at least C / 2.0.
Course age
All prerequisites within 10 years before application.
Labs
Online/virtual natural science labs not accepted except Spring 2020 through Spring 2021.
AP credits
Maximum two AP courses accepted toward prerequisites; excluded from prerequisite GPA.

Combined Anatomy & Physiology may satisfy anatomy and physiology if at least 6 semester hours in one sequential year-long course. Online or virtual natural-science labs are not accepted, except Spring 2020 through Spring 2021. Up to two AP courses can count toward prerequisites but not prerequisite GPA. Quarter credits convert at 0.67 to semester hours. Original and repeated course grades both count in GPA.

When courses must be complete: Strongly encouraged to complete all prerequisites by December of application year; one course may be in process during spring before the June start.

BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineJan 15, 2027

Confirm with the program what CASPA processing status is required.

2026–2027
Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Plan application →
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Class of 2028 published full-program tuition; other required expenses are separate.
Resident tuition$98,000 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$98,000 published full-program tuition

$5,600 program + $45,900 program + $46,500 program · Published Class of 2028 tuition, fixed for the program

Required program feesConfirm with program
Tuition + required feesFull attendance estimate not recorded
Confirm with program

Tuition for the 26-month Class of 2028 is $98,000: $5,600 for summer, $22,950 for each of two didactic terms, and $23,250 for each of two clinical terms. Other student costs are listed separately. This is tuition only.

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

0112 months

Didactic phase

Classroom teaching, early clinical experiences and case-based learning cover anatomy, examination, physiology, clinical medicine, pharmacology and research.

0214 months

Clinical phase

Supervised experiences include family medicine, internal medicine, surgery, prenatal care/gynecology, pediatrics, emergency medicine, orthopedics, behavioral medicine and electives. Concurrent professional issues and capstone/summative work complete the sequence.

The Marietta graduate MSPAS is 26 months and 102 credits. Clinical course order depends on site and preceptor availability and program scheduling.

WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Published cohorts 2023–2025

Published class statistics
Overall GPA3.70
Science GPANot recorded
Patient-care hoursNot recorded

This statistic combines the 2023–2025 cohorts; it is not for a single class and is not a weighted average. The published prerequisite GPA is 3.70, which is not an overall science average.

Compare published cohorts
ClassPublished GPAPublished science-related GPAPublished experience hours
Published cohorts 2023–20253.70Not recordedNot recorded

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 97%
  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 97%

Accreditation history

Accredited-Continued
First accreditedMarch 2002
Next reviewJanuary 2028
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.

About the U.S. News rank

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.