Fees not published
Estimated 2027 total for seven semesters at current rates.
A closer look
Master's PA program that emphasizes classroom and clinical practical experience, with the heaviest emphasis on clinical work with patients.
Mission & approach
To develop physician assistants with the knowledge and skills to practice in all aspects of medicine from a primary care perspective and to meet the needs of society through education, discovery and service.

Check my fit with this school
Check three basics
Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.
The quick check needs JavaScript.
Admissions insights
What this program looks for in applicants
Holistic review of traits desirable in a future PA, prior accomplishments, and diverse life experiences (volunteer/mission/military service, foreign-language proficiency, leadership, biomedical research). GRE or PA-CAT plus CASPer required; minimum 40 hrs PA shadowing + 160 hrs direct patient care (more preferred); 3 LORs incl. one from a PA. (Source: augusta.edu PA requirements)
Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.
Program admissions informationHow this program interviews
Augusta's PA program requirements page confirms interviews are by invitation only and that the current cycle includes opportunities for virtual interviews, but it never describes the interview structure as MMI, panel, individual, or group.
Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.
Program interview informationAdmissions & prerequisites
Admission requirements
Science GPA policy & alternatives
3.0 Biology/Chemistry/Physics GPA, not a generic CASPA science GPA.
Prerequisite coursework
semester credit hoursReview each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.
| Course | Credits | Lab | Min grade |
|---|---|---|---|
Biology I and II with labs2 course(s)Course notes & alternativesScience-major level; no health-science or non-major substitute. | 8semester credit hours | Required | Not specified |
General Chemistry I and II with labs2 course(s)Course notes & alternativesScience-major level. | 8semester credit hours | Required | Not specified |
| Introductory Psychology1 course(s) | 3semester credit hours | Not specified | Not specified |
Human Anatomy and Physiology I with lab1 course(s)Course notes & alternativesB or better. A&P II with lab becomes mandatory starting the 2027–28 admissions cycle, not this cycle. | 4semester credit hours | Required | B |
| Microbiology with lab1 course(s) | 4semester credit hours | Required | Not specified |
| Organic Chemistry I with lab1 course(s) | 4semester credit hours | Required | Not specified |
| Elementary Statistics1 course(s) | 3semester credit hours | Not specified | Not specified |
Policies that can change your plan
- A&P grade
- Human A&P I with lab requires B or higher; A&P II is future-cycle only.
- Recency
- Prerequisite coursework should be from within the past 10 years.
- Course level
- Science prerequisites must be science-major level; non-major or health-science science courses do not satisfy them.
- Completion
- In-progress prerequisites are permitted with a completion plan before matriculation.
- AP/CLEP
- Credit by examination may be accepted if transcripted but carries no GPA grade.
Dates & application steps
Applications are due by 11:59 p.m. on the deadline date.
Graduate Admissions must receive all required supporting materials.
August 2027 is proposed; ARC-PA has not yet approved the curriculum revision.
Interview period for the class starting August 2027.
Know what the total includes
Projected cost estimate
Estimated 2027 total for seven semesters at current rates.$15,384 term × 7 documented program · A proposed curriculum change may change the number of terms.
Estimated tuition is $50,652 for residents and $107,688 for nonresidents: seven semesters at the 2026–27 full-time rates of $7,236 (resident) and $15,384 (nonresident) per term. A proposed 2027 curriculum and start change is not yet approved by ARC-PA, so the final total for your cohort may change. Tuition only; fees are separate.
Curriculum & clinical training
Campus learning
Training includes gross-anatomy dissection and interprofessional activities with other health-professions programs.
Clinical learning
Students train in clinical settings across the region, applying general-medicine and specialty knowledge.
The program also describes a proposed three-semester campus phase followed by second-year clinical training, which ARC-PA has not yet approved. Confirm which sequence applies to your cohort.
The admitted class
Class of 2026
Published class statisticsFigures describe accepted applicants at Augusta University.
Compare published cohorts
| Class | Published GPA | Published science-related GPA | Published experience hours |
|---|---|---|---|
| Class of 2024 | 3.61Average GPA | 3.46Average Math/Science GPA | Not recordedPatient-care hours: not published. |
| Class of 2026 | 3.74Average GPA | 3.64Average Math/Science GPA | Not recordedPatient-care hours: not published. |
Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.
The program’s track record
Graduate outcomes
PANCE pass rates
See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.
- First-time PANCE pass rate: 98%
- Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 99%
Accreditation history
ContinuedSources you can open
Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.
- PA School Finder deadline record
- ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory
- PA School Finder contact record
- Augusta University program page-qualified class profile
- Augusta University program page
- Augusta University program page
- Augusta University curriculum and clinical training
- Fall 2026–Summer 2027 per-semester rates
About the U.S. News rank
The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”
How competitive are you for this program?
Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.
