Address & Contact

Our Address

Campbell University PO Box 1690 Buies Creek, North Carolina 27506

GPS

35.40812022246813, -78.73892835578829

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Campbell University Physician Assistant Program

Buies Creek, North Carolina · Masters

Application deadline Next cycle date not yet publishedThe September 1, 2026 deadline has passed; the next exact cycle date is not yet published.
Program cost Approximately $123,270 projected full-program tuition + required feesSix-semester projection; future terms may change
Class size 54 studentsProgram cohort size
Program length 24 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Required · within 5 yearsGRE is required and must have been taken within five years.
Patient-care minimum 1,000 direct-care hoursAt least 1,000 hands-on direct patient-care hours must be complete when the application is submitted.
Overall GPA minimum >3.20 overall or last-60 GPACampbell requires an overall and/or last-60-credit GPA greater than 3.2.
Science GPA minimum No separate minimumScience GPA above 3.2 is recommended, not published as a hard minimum.
Recommendations 3 letters · clinical sources preferredThree letters are required; two from physicians, PAs, or clinical supervisors are preferred.
International applicants Conditional · U.S. degree and prerequisitesInternational applicants may apply only after completing a bachelor’s degree and all prerequisites at a regionally accredited U.S. institution.
English proficiency / TOEFL Conditional · threshold not publishedApplicants whose second language is English may be asked for TOEFL; the PA page publishes no score threshold.
PANCE pass rate 98%First-time pass rate · Reporting year not recordedFive-year first-time: 94% · reporting period not recorded
U.S. News PA rank #58 (tie)2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputation
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

Current, source-bound PA admissions requirements and program facts.

Mission & approach

Built on the tenets of faith, learning and service, Campbell’s PA Program equips servant leaders to practice compassionate, competent, team-based health care.

Campbell University Physician Assistant Program at Leon Levine Hall of Medical Sciences
Leon Levine Hall of Medical Sciences, home of the Campbell University Physician Assistant Program. Source: Campbell University.
PREMIUM · MATCH AI

Is Campbell University a fit for you?

Unlock your personalized category, ranked school list, and reasons based on your profile. One Match AI purchase gives you the same results on PA School Finder and in your Toolkit.

SafetyTargetReachNot yet eligible
Unlock my school matches →
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Apply early (interviews offered as applications verified). Preference to applicants with 2 of 3 LORs from physicians/PAs/clinical supervisors. Campbell students/alumni meeting minimums and applying by June 1 priority deadline receive a guaranteed interview. Pharmacy/vet/lab-tech hours count only as supplemental beyond the 1,000 direct PCE hours.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information
FROM THE ADMISSIONS TEAM

2026 PAEA Virtual Admissions Fair

Clinical rotations are arranged by the program's placement team rather than left to students to find, using a “home base” model that keeps students within a reasonable driving radius of the base they choose. The admissions team said non-traditional roles such as medical interpreting can count as direct patient care when the experience meets their criteria — they review experiences individually, so ask rather than assume. Applicants with military backgrounds were encouraged to use CASPA's life-experience section to tell that story properly. The program highlighted community and underserved-care work, including mobile outreach and a student/staff-run free clinic.

Shared at the fair on Jul 11, 2026; paraphrased program-level notes. This is a past event, not an upcoming session. Confirm current guidance with the program.

About these fair notes

PAEA Virtual PA Admissions Fair (CareerEco), July 11 2026 - program-level, paraphrased; qualitative only

How this program interviews

Interviews are offered as completed applications are verified and reviewed by faculty, with the process beginning in late August and continuing until the class is seated. The site does not specify format or delivery.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRERequired · within 5 yearsGRE is required and must have been taken within five years.
Patient care1,000 direct-care hoursAt least 1,000 hands-on direct patient-care hours must be complete when the application is submitted.
Overall GPA>3.20 overall or last-60 GPACampbell requires an overall and/or last-60-credit GPA greater than 3.2.
Science GPANo separate minimumScience GPA above 3.2 is recommended, not published as a hard minimum.
Recommendations3 letters · clinical sources preferredThree letters are required; two from physicians, PAs, or clinical supervisors are preferred.
International applicantsConditional · U.S. degree/prerequisitesInternational applicants may apply only after completing a bachelor’s degree and all prerequisites at a regionally accredited U.S. institution.
English proficiencyConditional · threshold not publishedApplicants whose second language is English may be asked for TOEFL; the PA page publishes no score threshold.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester courses; individual credit minimums not published

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Human A&P route: Human Anatomy & Physiology I and II with labs OR Human Anatomy with lab + Human Physiology
  • Chemistry option: Organic Chemistry OR Biochemistry
  • Statistics option: Statistics OR Biostatistics
CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
General Biology for science majors1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One semester; minimum credits and separate lab requirement not stated.

Not publishedSemester courses; individual credit minimums not publishedNot specifiedCSign in to plan
Human Anatomy & Physiology I and II with labs2 course(s)

Two semesters; alternative to Human Anatomy with lab plus Human Physiology. Individual credit minima not published.

Not publishedSemester courses; individual credit minimums not publishedRequiredCSign in to plan
Human Anatomy with lab1 course(s)

Standalone A&P alternative; must be paired with Physiology. In-person lab required.

Not publishedSemester courses; individual credit minimums not publishedRequiredCSign in to plan
Human Physiology1 course(s)

Standalone A&P alternative; must be paired with Human Anatomy with lab. Page specifies two semesters of A&P with labs, but does not explicitly state lab status for this separate course; confirm equivalency.

Not publishedSemester courses; individual credit minimums not publishedNot specifiedCSign in to plan
Microbiology with lab1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One semester; in-person lab required.

Not publishedSemester courses; individual credit minimums not publishedRequiredCSign in to plan
General Chemistry for science majors with lab1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One semester; in-person lab required.

Not publishedSemester courses; individual credit minimums not publishedRequiredCSign in to plan
Organic Chemistry1 course(s)

One semester; alternative to Biochemistry. Current page does not specify a lab requirement.

Not publishedSemester courses; individual credit minimums not publishedNot specifiedCSign in to plan
Biochemistry1 course(s)

One semester; alternative to Organic Chemistry. Current page does not specify a lab requirement.

Not publishedSemester courses; individual credit minimums not publishedNot specifiedCSign in to plan
Statistics1 course(s)

One semester; alternative to Biostatistics. Minimum credits not stated.

Not publishedSemester courses; individual credit minimums not publishedNot specifiedCSign in to plan
Biostatistics1 course(s)

One semester; alternative to Statistics. Minimum credits not stated.

Not publishedSemester courses; individual credit minimums not publishedNot specifiedCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Psychology1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

One semester; minimum credits and lab status not stated.

Not publishedSemester courses; individual credit minimums not publishedNot specifiedCSign in to plan

Policies that can change your plan

Minimum grade
Prerequisite courses require C or better; review course-specific exceptions.
Course age
No prerequisite age limit is recorded. Confirm the current policy.
Completion timing
Complete prerequisites by December 31 before matriculation. Confirm the entering cycle.
Lab delivery
Required labs must be completed in person.
Coursework confirmation
Some course details or accepted substitutions need program review. Check the course notes, credits, labs, grades and current completion deadline before enrolling.

Coursework from U.S. regionally accredited institutions. AP credit accepted. Prerequisites complete by December 31 before matriculation. No time limit. The Organic Chemistry/Biochemistry row has no explicit lab rule. Physiology lab for the separate-course route requires direct program confirmation. Source normalization notes: Minimum grade: C or better in all required prerequisites. Course recency: No time limit. Completion: All prerequisites complete by December 31 of year before matriculation. Labs: All required labs must be in person; online labs not accepted. Course credits: Minimum credits not published; manual equivalency review needed. The December 31 date is the prerequisite-course completion deadline, not the CASPA application deadline. As of 2026-09-24, the current public profile records the September 1, 2026 application deadline as passed and says the next cycle date is not yet published.

When courses must be complete: Complete all prerequisites by December 31 of the year before matriculation.

Campbell official PA program prerequisites Current page · Checked 2026-09-24
BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineNext cycle date not yet published

The September 1, 2026 deadline has passed; the next exact cycle date is not yet published.

Past published deadlineSep 1, 2026 · Passed

Both CASPA and the supplemental application were due September 1, 2026.

Published date
Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Plan application →
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Projected full-program tuition and required fees at current published rates
Tuition + required feesApproximately $123,270 projected full-program tuition + required fees

Six-semester projection; future terms may change

Required program feesConfirm with program
Tuition + required feesExcludes living and other expenses
$123,270

Basis: $18,780 program + $96,725 program + $1,265 program + $6,500 program · current-rate projection · high confidence

Projected full-program billed cost is $123,270 for the six-semester curriculum: $115,505 tuition plus $7,765 general fees. Summer 2026 is priced at $18,780 tuition/$1,265 fees; the remaining five semesters use the published current $19,345/$1,300 rates. Future rate changes, optional computer, living, travel, and personal costs are excluded.

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

0112 months

Didactic education

Block-based medical education and simulation build clinical knowledge, reasoning and procedural skills on the health sciences campus.

0212 months

Supervised clinical experience

Four-week clerkships, an evidence-based medicine seminar and two electives are scheduled by clinical faculty.

Campbell’s MPAP spans 24 months and six semesters, starting and graduating in July. The clinical phase includes two four-week electives; students complete all required experiences.

Campbell University official curriculum Current published program structure checked September 26, 2026 · Checked 2026-09-26
WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Class of 2027

Published class statistics
Mean overall GPA3.54
Mean overall science GPA3.41
Mean health-care experience hours5,714

The averages describe the official Class of 2027 profile. Average health-care experience is 5,714 hours; this is not a direct patient-care measure. The residence counts do not establish class size.

Compare published cohorts
ClassPublished GPAPublished science-related GPAPublished experience hours
Class of 20273.54Mean overall GPA3.41Mean overall science GPA5,714Mean health-care experience hours

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 98%

Program reporting year not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 94%

Program reporting period not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedMarch 4, 2011
Next reviewJuly 2034

A complete dated action history has not been added to this record.

ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory Directory as retrieved 2026-09-26; scheduled review dates are provisional timing and may change · Checked 2026-09-26
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Follow the source for the policy or cohort you are reviewing. A check date is separate from the year a figure describes.

Rankings & information still to verify

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

Unpublished policies and unverified cohort statistics are left open for confirmation.

PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.