Weill Cornell Medicine Master of Science in Health Sciences for Physician Assistants Program Physician Assistant Program
New York, New York · Masters
Tuition + fees $138,329
Class entering 2026 (Weill Cornell's 2026–2028 estimated cost of enrollment); full program
A closer look
A New York City PA program embedded in Weill Cornell Medicine with rigorous medical education and broad supervised clinical training.
Mission & approach
The principal mission of the Weill Cornell Graduate School MSHS Physician Assistant Program is to educate highly competent, compassionate, and culturally sensitive physician assistants drawn from diverse backgrounds and experiences, who will be capable of practicing and excelling in varied clinical and academic settings.

Check my fit with this school
Check three basics
Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.
The quick check needs JavaScript.
Admissions insights
What this program looks for in applicants
Preference for strong academics (GPA >=3.5, GRE >50th pct, rigorous science coursework, research experience), strong LORs, thoughtful personal statement/essays, community service, leadership, PCE above the 500-hr minimum, life experience (military, cross-cultural, adversity, PA shadowing), Cornell/WCM/NYP affiliation.
Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.
Program admissions information2026 PAEA Virtual Admissions Fair
The program pointed to elective rotations as a real strength — a way to see many different clinical perspectives before graduating — and singled out the anatomy cadaver lab as a curriculum highlight. They described the learning environment as demanding but supportive, with students leaning on both classmates and faculty through a heavy course load, and emphasized that PAs practice as part of a team alongside physicians and NPs rather than in isolation. One practical tip from the room: make sure any planned or in-progress coursework is entered in CASPA as planned or in-progress so reviewers can see your full academic picture.
Shared at the fair on Jul 11, 2026; paraphrased program-level notes. This is a past event, not an upcoming session. Confirm current guidance with the program.
About these fair notes
PAEA Virtual PA Admissions Fair (CareerEco), July 11 2026 - program-level, paraphrased; qualitative only
How this program interviews
Admission to the Weill Cornell MSHS PA Program is a three-step process: CASPA application, secondary application, and a personal interview with the MSHS PA Program Admissions Committee Members. The website does not specify whether the interview is individual or panel-style, or whether it is conducted in person or virtually.
Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.
Program interview informationAdmissions & prerequisites
Admission requirements
Prerequisite coursework
Requirements are given as course counts; credit minimums per course are not published.Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.
Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.
- Combined Anatomy and Physiology sequence or separate Anatomy and Physiology: Combined Anatomy and Physiology course sequence OR Anatomy + Physiology
| Course | Credits | Lab | Min grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Biology with labs2 course(s) | Not publishedRequirements are given as course counts; credit minimums per course are not published. | Required | Not specified |
| Chemistry with labs2 course(s) | Not publishedRequirements are given as course counts; credit minimums per course are not published. | Required | Not specified |
Microbiology1 course(s)Course notes & alternativesLab strongly recommended but explicitly not required. | Not publishedRequirements are given as course counts; credit minimums per course are not published. | Not required | Not specified |
Biochemistry1 course(s)Course notes & alternativesLab strongly recommended but explicitly not required. | Not publishedRequirements are given as course counts; credit minimums per course are not published. | Not required | Not specified |
| Combined Anatomy and Physiology course sequence Accepted as an alternative to separate Anatomy and Physiology courses. Credit and course-count minimums are not published. | Not publishedRequirements are given as course counts; credit minimums per course are not published. | Not specified | Not specified |
| Anatomy1 course(s) | Not publishedRequirements are given as course counts; credit minimums per course are not published. | Not specified | Not specified |
| Physiology1 course(s) | Not publishedRequirements are given as course counts; credit minimums per course are not published. | Not specified | Not specified |
English Composition or college-level writing equivalent1 course(s)Course notes & alternativesRhetoric, college writing or expository writing may qualify. | Not publishedRequirements are given as course counts; credit minimums per course are not published. | Not specified | Not specified |
Policies that can change your plan
- Expected grade
- B or better is recommended. Grades below B are considered and do not automatically make an applicant ineligible.
- Science recency
- Science courses should be within ten years; confirm with the program if yours are older.
Requirements are given as numbers of courses, with no credit minimum per course. A B or better in prerequisites is expected but is not a hard cutoff; grades below B are considered holistically. Science courses should be completed within ten years of applying, though this is not an absolute exclusion. Statistics, medical terminology and research methods are recommended. AP/IB credit cannot fulfill prerequisites. Online courses are considered, but traditional classroom is preferred. Science substitutions are not accepted.
When courses must be complete: Self-report in-progress or anticipated courses in CASPA before you e-submit. Completing them before you apply is strongly recommended; no mandatory final completion date is published.
Dates & application steps
The prior-cycle deadline of 2026-08-01 has passed; the next deadline is not published.
Know what the total includes
Published cost estimate
Class entering 2026 (Weill Cornell's 2026–2028 estimated cost of enrollment); full programTuition only, from the school’s published rates for this cohort. Rates can change.
Class entering 2026 (Weill Cornell's 2026–2028 estimated cost of enrollment): full-program tuition is $122,682 (Weill Cornell's published tuition for the 2026–2028 program). Rates can change for later cohorts, so confirm with the program. Required fees for the same cohort total $15,647: student health service $4,710 + disability service $168 + educational facility $1,731 + technology $2,564 + clinical preparation $1,400 + student resources $3,850 + transportation $1,224. Tuition plus required fees = $138,329. Not included: optional WCM health insurance ($26,248 over the program), housing, food and personal costs. Weill Cornell's own subtotal shows $138,328 (rounding).
Curriculum & clinical training
Preclinical preparation
Medical interviewing, diagnostics, anatomy, physiology, pharmacology and surgical aspects of care; mostly in-person instruction with selected online components.
Clinical education and research
Required medical, surgical and other core experiences, elective rotations and research methodology/application.
This curriculum applies starting with the Class of 2028; earlier cohorts follow their own handbook. The maximum time allowed to finish includes approved leaves and is not the normal program length.
The admitted class
Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.
The program’s track record
Graduate outcomes
PANCE pass rates
See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.
- First-time PANCE pass rate: 100%
- Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 96%
Accreditation history
ContinuedSources you can open
Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.
- Weill Cornell Medicine Master of Science in Health Sciences for Physician Assistants Program PA coursework requirements
- Weill Cornell Medicine Master of Science in Health Sciences for Physician Assistants Program curriculum/program program page
- Weill Cornell Medicine Master of Science in Health Sciences for Physician Assistants Program program page
- ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory
- Program contact page
About the U.S. News rank
The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”
How competitive are you for this program?
Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.
