Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University(Our Lady of the Lake College) Physician Assistant Program
Baton Rouge, Louisiana · Masters
Tuition + fees $97,903
2026–27 full-program cost estimate at current rates
Check my fit with this school
Check three basics
Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.
The quick check needs JavaScript.
A closer look
A 28-month Louisiana PA program with 3.00 cumulative and science GPA minimums and no published numeric patient-care-hour minimum.
Mission & approach
Guided by the tradition of compassionate health care exemplified by the Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady, the Physician Assistant Program will develop graduates who will provide evidence based, patient centered medical care in diverse settings, and who are committed to serving all God’s people.

Admissions insights
What this program looks for in applicants
Faith-based program (Franciscan mission to serve patients across the lifespan in diverse settings). Hard minimum 3.0 cumulative and 3.0 science GPA (no exceptions). Prerequisites within ~7 years (substitution possible with demonstrated proficiency). CASPer required for interview eligibility. PCE not a strict minimum but more is more competitive; highest value on licensed/certified healthcare…
Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.
How this program interviews
Applications are first reviewed for eligibility and qualifications, and selected candidates are then invited to complete a personal interview; the Casper assessment must be completed before the deadline to stay eligible.
Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.
Admissions & prerequisites
Admission requirements
Prerequisite coursework
Course counts; semester-credit minimums not publishedReview each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.
Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.
- Anatomy and physiology route: Human Anatomy + Human Physiology OR Combined Anatomy & Physiology I and II
- Second chemistry course: Organic Chemistry II OR Biochemistry
| Course | Credits | Lab | Min grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Human Anatomy Human Anatomy with lab. Combined Anatomy & Physiology I and II with labs is an acceptable alternative to the separate Anatomy/Physiology route. | Not publishedCourse counts; semester-credit minimums not published | Required | C |
| Human Physiology Human Physiology. Combined Anatomy & Physiology I and II with labs is an acceptable alternative to the separate Anatomy/Physiology route. | Not publishedCourse counts; semester-credit minimums not published | Not specified | C |
| Combined Anatomy & Physiology I and II2 course(s) Alternative to separate Human Anatomy with lab plus Human Physiology; both combined A&P courses must include labs. Credit total not published. | Not publishedCourse counts; semester-credit minimums not published | Required | C |
General MicrobiologyCourse notes & alternativesCredit amount and lab requirement not published. | Not publishedCourse counts; semester-credit minimums not published | Not specified | C |
Organic Chemistry ICourse notes & alternativesCredit amount and lab requirement not published. | Not publishedCourse counts; semester-credit minimums not published | Not specified | C |
| Organic Chemistry II Second chemistry route after required Organic Chemistry I; the current program page specifies 2000-level or higher. | Not publishedCourse counts; semester-credit minimums not published | Not specified | C |
| Biochemistry Alternative second chemistry course after Organic Chemistry I; the current program page specifies 3000-level or higher. | Not publishedCourse counts; semester-credit minimums not published | Not specified | C |
General PsychologyCourse notes & alternativesCredit amount and lab requirement not published. | Not publishedCourse counts; semester-credit minimums not published | Not specified | C |
StatisticsCourse notes & alternativesCredit amount and lab requirement not published. | Not publishedCourse counts; semester-credit minimums not published | Not specified | C |
GeneticsCourse notes & alternativesCredit amount and lab requirement not published. | Not publishedCourse counts; semester-credit minimums not published | Not specified | C |
Medical TerminologyCourse notes & alternativesCertificate or other courses accepted; credit amount and lab requirement not published. | Not publishedCourse counts; semester-credit minimums not published | Not specified | C |
Policies that can change your plan
- Course grades
- C or higher; B or higher preferred. Survey courses are not accepted.
- Course age
- Prerequisites should generally be completed within 7 years of applying. Exceptions and substitutions need committee approval.
- GPA minimums
- Minimum 3.0 for your cumulative undergraduate, prerequisite and undergraduate science GPAs.
- Course completion
- CASPA deadline August 1; no specific prerequisite completion deadline is stated.
The program lists course names, the minimum grade and some alternatives, but not credit hours or most lab requirements. The second organic chemistry/biochemistry choice counts toward the course requirement.
When courses must be complete: Complete your application through CASPA by August 1. No individual prerequisite completion deadline is specified.
Dates & application steps
The program lists August 1 as its deadline each year. The 2026 date has passed and the next year is not listed, so check with the program before assuming August 2027.
Know what the total includes
Published cost estimate
2026–27 full-program cost estimate at current rates$97,753.4 program + $150 program · Rates are estimated and subject to change; includes the mandatory $150 graduation fee and excludes the $50 application fee.
FranU publishes one all-in figure: $97,753.40 for tuition, fees and course fees across seven semesters, plus a $150 graduation fee, for $97,903 total. The $50 application fee is not included.
Curriculum & clinical training
Didactic education
Medical sciences and clinical medicine are taught through classroom instruction, anatomy laboratory work, team-based assignments and simulation.
Clinical experience
Supervised training develops medical decision-making and diagnostic and therapeutic skills.
The 28-month, full-time graduate program is in Baton Rouge. The separate 3+2 undergraduate pathway has its own timeline.
The admitted class
Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.
The program’s track record
Graduate outcomes
PANCE pass rates
See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.
- First-time PANCE pass rate: 93%
- Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 93%
Accreditation history
Accredited-ContinuedSources you can open
Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.
- Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University(Our Lady of the Lake College) curriculum and clinical training
- FranU international admission requirements
- FranU tuition and costs
- FranU 2026–27 PA tuition worksheet
- PA School Finder deadline record
- ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory
- FranU PA admissions and prerequisites
About the U.S. News rank
The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”
How competitive are you for this program?
Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.
