Address & Contact

Our Address

University of the Cumberlands-Florence 410 Meijer Drive Florence, Kentucky 41042

GPS

39.01092532429083, -84.63711458103235

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

University of the Cumberlands, Northern Kentucky Campus Physician Assistant Program

Florence, Kentucky · Masters

Application deadline Mar 1, 2027Must be CASPA-verified by this date — submit weeks earlier
Tuition $87,500Same for residents and nonresidents
Tuition + fees $87,500
Published full-program tuition
Class size 30 students
Program length 27 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Not requiredGRE is not required.
Patient-care minimum 500 hours, including 50 PA shadowingAt least 500 hours of patient-contact experience are required, and 50 of those hours must be PA shadowing.
Overall GPA minimum 3.00Minimum cumulative GPA is 3.00.
Science GPA minimum 3.00Minimum CASPA Biology-Chemistry-Physics GPA is 3.00.
PANCE pass rate 81%First-time pass rateFive-year first-time: 91%
U.S. News PA rank Unranked2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputationNo published rank for this program in this edition.
YOUR PROFILE & THIS PROGRAM

Check my fit with this school

START HERE · FREE CHECK

Check three basics

Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.

The quick check needs JavaScript.

THE PROGRAM

A closer look

The Northern Kentucky campus of Cumberlands’ PA program, providing a 27-month curriculum with classroom, skills, and clinical education.

On campus27 months30 students

Mission & approach

To educate and prepare competent, compassionate and committed Physician Assistant leaders who, as integral members of the modern professional healthcare team, are driven by academic excellence and will be servant leaders in their communities. The faculty and staff of the Physician Assistant Program will provide academic and clinical excellence in an environment of compassion and team cooperation, seeking to prepare clinicians for a lifelong commitment to continuing education, leadership, and medical service.

Program campus
Program campus
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Points for GPA, BCP GPA, prereq grades, clinical experience, LORs, residence, UC credits; bonus for KY / medically-underserved residence.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information

How this program interviews

On-campus

The Northern Kentucky campus uses applicant score sheets and application materials to determine invitations to on-campus interviews. Applicants who completed the Pre-professional PA curriculum or hold a UC bachelor's degree are guaranteed an interview regardless of ranking, though it does not guarantee admission; the specific interview format is not detailed on the site.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRENot requiredGRE is not required.
Patient care500 hours, including 50 PA shadowingAt least 500 hours of patient-contact experience are required, and 50 of those hours must be PA shadowing.
Overall GPA3.00Minimum cumulative GPA is 3.00.
Science GPA3.00Minimum CASPA Biology-Chemistry-Physics GPA is 3.00.
Recommendations3 letters · clinician requiredThree letters are required; at least one must come from an MD, DO, or PA.
International applicantsConditionalInternational applicants may apply subject to published credential and immigration requirements.
English proficiencyConditionalFor applicable non-native English speakers: TOEFL, IELTS, or Duolingo scores are required unless a published U.S.-education exemption applies.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits unless noted

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Organic Chemistry I or Biochemistry: Organic Chemistry I OR Biochemistry
CourseCreditsLabMin grade
Human Anatomy with lab3Semester credits unless notedRequiredC
Human Physiology with lab3Semester credits unless notedRequiredC
Microbiology with lab3Semester credits unless notedRequiredC
Medical Terminology
Course notes & alternatives

Minimum units and lab details are not published.

Not publishedSemester credits unless notedNot specifiedC
Upper-level Biology electives
Course notes & alternatives

Genetics, Molecular Biology, Histology and Immunology highly recommended; introductory/general Biology does not count.

6Semester credits unless notedNot specifiedC
General Chemistry I and II with labs2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Complete both courses. The graduate-entry list says 3 semester hours or more but does not clearly state a combined credit minimum; check the units with the program.

Not publishedSemester credits unless notedRequiredC
Organic Chemistry I3Semester credits unless notedNot specifiedC
Biochemistry3Semester credits unless notedNot specifiedC
Psychology
Course notes & alternatives

Abnormal or Developmental preferred.

3Semester credits unless notedNot requiredC
Statistics3Semester credits unless notedNot requiredC

Policies that can change your plan

Credit requirements aren't clearly stated.
General Chemistry I and II both require labs; confirm each course’s credit minimum with Northern Kentucky admissions.

This policy applies to the Northern Kentucky/Florence campus only. All undergraduate and graduate prerequisite courses must be within ten years before admission. Biology electives must be upper-level Biology; Williamsburg's broader Science electives cannot be substituted. Medical Terminology credits and a clear combined Chemistry credit minimum are not published. Courses may be pending until the July 1 completion deadline.

When courses must be complete: Prerequisites must be complete by July 1. Application components are due March 1.

BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineMar 1, 2027

Check with the program on whether CASPA must have processed your application by this date.

2026–2027
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Published full-program tuition
Resident tuition$87,500 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$87,500 published full-program tuition

Published nonresident full-program tuition

Required program feesConfirm with program
Tuition + required feesExcludes living and other expenses
$87,500

Tuition is a flat full-program price (the university's One Price Promise). The program doesn't publish a separate total for required fees.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

014 semesters

On-campus didactic preparation

68 credits of medical sciences, clinical medicine, examination, pharmacology and clinical skills.

023 semesters

Clinical education

45 credits across ten supervised clinical rotations in core disciplines and elective training.

Northern Kentucky’s 27-month, 113-credit curriculum; didactic courses are completed on campus.

WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Recorded average GPANot recorded
Recorded science GPANot recorded

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 81%
  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 91%

Accreditation history

Probation
First accreditedJune 21, 2019
Next reviewJuly 2028
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.

About the U.S. News rank

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

YOUR NEXT STEP

How competitive are you for this program?

Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.

PA School Finder × My PA School PlannerOne program record. One application plan.