Address & Contact

Our Address

University of Arkansas 4301 W. Markham Slot 772 Little Rock, AR 72205

GPS

34.74864103556979, -92.35420682769853

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

University of Arkansas Physician Assistant Program

Little Rock, Arkansas · Masters

Application deadline Nov 1, 2026Passed · Must be CASPA-verified by this date — submit weeks earlier
Tuition Resident $49,490Nonresident $77,945
Tuition + fees $58,110 / $86,565 nonresident
Class of 2028 (entering 2026); full program
Class size 40 students
Program length 28 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Not requiredThe program doesn't list the GRE or any other standardized admissions test.
Patient-care minimum 500 direct-care hours before startComplete before matriculation. Up to 250 scribe or pharmacy-tech hours can count; remaining 250 must be another direct-care role.
Overall GPA minimum 3.00The minimum uses the GPA calculated by CASPA.
Science GPA minimum 3.00The minimum uses the GPA calculated by CASPA.
PANCE pass rate 100%First-time pass rateFive-year first-time: 94%
U.S. News PA rank #58 (tie)2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputation
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

A 28-month Arkansas PA program with a 40-student class and 500 direct patient-care hours required before enrollment.

On campus28 months40 students

Mission & approach

The mission of the UAMS PA program is to produce PA graduates who will practice transformative patient-and family-centered care with the highest professional standards in any community by: Embracing cultural diversity, collaborating effectively with all members of the a health care team, contributing to the PA profession through leadership, education, and service.

Rahn and Education II buildings at UAMS in Little Rock, documented physician assistant teaching facilities
Rahn and Education II buildings, Little Rock — documented UAMS physician assistant teaching facilities. Source: UAMS.
YOUR PROFILE & THIS PROGRAM

Check my fit with this school

START HERE · FREE CHECK

Check three basics

Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.

The quick check needs JavaScript.

BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Holistic review. Preference given to Arkansas residents (out-of-state strongly encouraged to apply). Weighs cumulative & science GPA; coursework beyond minimums; LORs; direct patient care; military service; community service; leadership; research. Personal attributes include first-generation status, socioeconomic/educational disadvantage, geographic background, and residence in medically…

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

How this program interviews

On-campus

The program's Admission Committee arranges in-person interviews for the most qualified candidates as part of a rolling admissions process, with interviews running from September through December for the following May's entering class. The specific interview format (individual vs. panel) is not published.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRENot requiredThe program doesn't list the GRE or any other standardized admissions test.
Patient care500 direct patient-care hoursComplete before matriculation. Up to 250 scribe or pharmacy-tech hours can count; remaining 250 must be another direct-care role.
Overall GPA3.0 cumulative undergraduateThe minimum uses the GPA calculated by CASPA.
Science GPA3.0 cumulative undergraduate scienceThe minimum uses the GPA calculated by CASPA.
Recommendations3 specified referencesOne PA/physician, one supervisor, and one professor or another PA/physician; must have observed or supervised applicant.
International applicantsConditionalInternational applicants may be considered, but qualifying bachelor degree and all prerequisites must be from U.S. accredited institutions; foreign coursework is not accepted even with evaluation.
English proficiencyConditional TOEFL or IELTSRequired for applicants whose native language is not English. The college allows certain waivers.

Prerequisite coursework

semester credit hours

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Anatomy and Physiology route: Human Anatomy with lab + Human Physiology with lab OR Human Anatomy and Physiology I and II with labs
CourseCreditsLabMin grade
General or Principles of Biology I and II with labs2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Biology II may be General Zoology with lab or Cell Biology with lab if Biology II is unavailable.

8semester credit hoursRequiredC
Human Anatomy with lab1 course(s)

Separate route; may instead complete A&P I and II with labs.

4semester credit hoursRequiredC
Human Physiology with lab1 course(s)

Separate route; may instead complete A&P I and II with labs.

4semester credit hoursRequiredC
Human Anatomy and Physiology I and II with labs2 course(s)

Complete both combined courses as alternative to separate anatomy and physiology.

8semester credit hoursRequiredC
Microbiology with lab1 course(s)4semester credit hoursRequiredC
Genetics or Medical Genetics1 course(s)3semester credit hoursNot specifiedC
General Chemistry I and II with labs2 course(s)8semester credit hoursRequiredC
Organic Chemistry I with lab1 course(s)4semester credit hoursRequiredC
General Psychology1 course(s)3semester credit hoursNot specifiedC
Statistics or Biostatistics1 course(s)3semester credit hoursNot specifiedC

Policies that can change your plan

Total
41 required semester credits across nine subject areas, with a choice of anatomy and physiology route.
Minimum grade
C or better in every prerequisite; pass/fail not accepted.
Recency
Anatomy, physiology and microbiology must be within seven years of enrollment; no blanket seven-year rule for every course.
AP/IB/CLEP
None accepted for PA prerequisites.
Completion
Up to two outstanding prerequisites may be conditionally accepted, but all must be complete before matriculation.
Course location
All prerequisites at U.S. institutionally accredited colleges; foreign coursework does not count, even with evaluation.
Biology II alternative
Zoology with lab or Cell Biology with lab is accepted only when General Biology II is unavailable; the program reviews the course individually.

Anatomy, physiology, and microbiology must be completed within seven years. The other prerequisites have no blanket seven-year limit.

UAMS PA 2027 admissions Checked 2026-09-24
BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineNov 1, 2026 · Passed

CASPA application deadline is November 1 for mid-May 2027 matriculation.

2026–2027
Program startsMay 2027

This is the expected start of the entering class.

THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Class of 2028 (entering 2026); full program
Resident tuition$49,490 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$77,945 published full-program tuition

Tuition only, from the school’s published rates for this cohort. Rates can change.

Required program fees$8,620
Tuition + required feesExcludes living and other expenses
$58,110

Class of 2028 (entering 2026): full-program tuition is $49,490 for residents and $77,945 for nonresidents (UAMS flat-rate tuition over three years: $21,210 + $21,210 + $7,070 resident; $33,405 + $33,405 + $11,135 nonresident). Rates can change for later cohorts, so confirm with the program. Required fees for the same cohort total $8,620: lab $3,150 + standardized patient $595 + diagnostic equipment $1,200 + graduation $70 + student health $580 + transportation $429 + technology $496 + university services $2,000 + student activity $100. Tuition plus required fees = $58,110 resident / $86,565 nonresident. Not included: health insurance, textbooks and laptop, background check and drug screen, housing and transportation.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

0113 months

Didactic education

Sixty-nine credits combine classroom, laboratory, simulation, clinical encounters and service learning.

02

Clinical education

Fifty-nine credits provide supervised practice and continued professional training.

The Little Rock program spans 28 continuous months and 128 credits; its current degree plan applies to Summer 2026 entrants.

WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Recorded average GPANot recorded
Recorded science GPANot recorded

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 100%

Class of 2026: 100% first-time pass rate (33 first-time takers). Earlier classes: 2025 97%, 2024 97%, 2023 97%, 2022 78%. The program's own five-year first-time average is 94%.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 94%

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedMarch 9, 2013
Next reviewOctober 2036
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.

About the U.S. News rank

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

YOUR NEXT STEP

How competitive are you for this program?

Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.

PA School Finder × My PA School PlannerOne program record. One application plan.