Address & Contact

Our Address

Saint Francis University 117 Evergreen Drive, Loretto, PA 15940, United States

GPS

40.50404222258593, -78.63738073874143

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Saint Francis University Physician Assistant Program

Loretto, Pennsylvania · Masters

Application deadline Confirm current cycle2026-08-01 prior-cycle deadline has passed; next-cycle date is not verified.
Tuition Resident: $117,093 published full-program tuition + feesNonresident: $117,093 published full-program tuition + fees · Resident combined tuition and fees; tuition-only unavailable
Class size 55 studentsProgram cohort size
Program length 24 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Confirm with programA current program-specific GRE rule was not established in the verified materials; confirm whether testing applies before submitting. The current requirement remains unconfirmed.
Patient-care minimum 100 unpaid HCE hours · 40 PA shadowingRequires 100 unpaid healthcare-experience hours, including 40 hours of PA shadowing. These hours do not all need to be direct patient care.
Overall GPA minimum 3.20Minimum cumulative GPA is 3.20; prerequisite GPA must be at least 3.00.
Science GPA minimum No published minimumNo GPA cutoff stated in the published policy.
Recommendations 3 lettersThree recommendations are required; the current materials do not mandate a recommender type.
International applicants AcceptedInternational applicants are accepted subject to the program and university requirements. Accepted.
English proficiency / TOEFL TOEFL or IELTS conditionalApplicable applicants must meet English-proficiency requirements; published thresholds are IELTS 7, TOEFL iBT 102, or paper TOEFL 607.
PANCE pass rate 94%First-time pass rate · Reporting year not recordedFive-year first-time: 97% · reporting period not recorded
U.S. News PA rank #119 (tie)2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputation
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

A 24-month Pennsylvania PA program with up to 55 students and 100 required unpaid healthcare-experience hours, including 40 hours of PA shadowing.

On campus24 months55 students
Mission & approach

Prepare graduates to provide compassionate, competent, efficient services; participation as health care leaders providing service to people and communities in need, through the Franciscan tradition. (paraphrase)

Saint Margaret Hall at Saint Francis University, a teaching facility for Physician Assistant Science
Saint Margaret Hall, Saint Francis University’s contemporary health-sciences building serving Physician Assistant Science and Occupational Therapy.
PREMIUM · MATCH AI

Is Saint Francis University a fit for you?

Unlock your personalized category, ranked school list, and reasons based on your profile. One Match AI purchase gives you the same results on PA School Finder and in your Toolkit.

SafetyTargetReachNot yet eligible
Unlock my school matches →
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Academic performance, application quality, program-specific answers, HCE (preference: direct patient contact, 12+ mo full-time, level of care). No group preferences (graduate path).

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information

How this program interviews

Saint Francis invites roughly the top 80 ranked applicants to interview, with CASPA interview dates in October and November. Applicants are assessed on communication skills, critical thinking, collaboration, professionalism, and insight into the PA role, but the specific interview format and delivery are not published.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GREConfirm with programA current program-specific GRE rule was not established in the verified materials; confirm whether testing applies before submitting.
Patient care100 unpaid HCE hours · 40 PA shadowingRequires 100 unpaid healthcare-experience hours, including 40 hours of PA shadowing. These hours do not all need to be direct patient care.
Overall GPA3.20Minimum cumulative GPA is 3.20; prerequisite GPA must be at least 3.00.
Science GPANo published minimumThe program does not publish a separate science-GPA minimum; prerequisite GPA must be at least 3.00.
Recommendations3 lettersThree recommendations are required; the current materials do not mandate a recommender type.
International applicantsAcceptedInternational applicants are accepted subject to the program and university requirements.
English proficiencyTOEFL or IELTS conditionalApplicable applicants must meet English-proficiency requirements; published thresholds are IELTS 7, TOEFL iBT 102, or paper TOEFL 607.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits unless noted

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Statistics or upper-level Mathematics: Statistics OR Upper-level Mathematics
CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
Chemistry with labs2 course(s)8Semester credits unless notedRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Human Anatomy and Physiology with labs2 course(s)8Semester credits unless notedRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Microbiology with lab4Semester credits unless notedRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Psychology3Semester credits unless notedNot requiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Medical Terminology
Course notes & alternatives

1-3 semester credits accepted.

1Semester credits unless notedNot requiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Statistics3Semester credits unless notedNot requiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Upper-level Mathematics3Semester credits unless notedNot requiredNot specifiedSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.

Policies that can change your plan

Course equivalency
Confirm individual chemistry and A&P sequence components with the program.

Official graduate-entry PA page publishes course and lab totals; confirm individual course equivalency. The program publishes a 3.0 prerequisite GPA.

Saint Francis University official PA admissions requirements Current published PA program page · Checked 2026-09-25
BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineConfirm current cycle

2026-08-01 prior-cycle deadline has passed; next-cycle date is not verified.

Program startsMay 2027

Expected entering-cohort start.

Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Plan application →
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

2026–2027 university tuition and fees; annual adjustments apply
Resident tuition$117,093 published full-program tuition + fees
Nonresident tuition$117,093 published full-program tuition + fees

Nonresident combined tuition and fees; tuition-only unavailable

Required program feesConfirm with program
Tuition + required feesExcludes living and other expenses
$117,093

Current six-term page gives combined estimated $117,093, not exact guaranteed tuition. Current graduate rate $1,142 plus AY25/26 94-credit curriculum gives $107,348 candidate projection, matching public value, but total-fee reconciliation against listed $3,405 fees fails. Fail closed on current tuition-only pending cohort/curriculum confirmation; retain old $107,348 as qualified historical/candidate projection, not current exact.

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

013 semesters

Didactic education

Medical sciences and clinical preparation precede clinical training.

023 semesters

Clinical year

Supervised clinical education spans summer, fall and spring.

Two-year graduate-entry program for applicants with a bachelor’s degree. Clinical travel, housing and meals are student expenses.

Saint Francis University official curriculum/program source Current posted curriculum; cohort-specific year not stated unless qualified · Checked 2026-09-26
WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Recorded average GPANot recorded
Recorded science GPANot recorded

Cohort year and experience averages need verification.

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 94%

Program reporting year not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 97%

Program reporting period not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedSeptember 1980
Next reviewJanuary 2027

A complete dated action history has not been added to this record.

ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory Directory as retrieved 2026-09-26; scheduled review dates are provisional timing and may change · Checked 2026-09-26
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Follow the source for the policy or cohort you are reviewing. A check date is separate from the year a figure describes.

Rankings & information still to verify

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

Unpublished policies and unverified cohort statistics are left open for confirmation.

PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.