Tuition + fees $122,815
Published full-program tuition
Check my fit with this school
Check three basics
Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.
The quick check needs JavaScript.
A closer look
A 25-month Pennsylvania PA program with a 25-student cohort, 500 required direct-care hours, and July matriculation.
Mission & approach
Educationally transform and mentor students to become competent and compassionate physician assistants who provide patient-centered care on collaborative interprofessional medical teams, grounded in evidence-based medicine and emphasizing diversity, equity, and inclusion.

Admissions insights
What this program looks for in applicants
Cumulative and science CASPA GPA (more points for higher GPA), prerequisite course grades, PA shadowing (10+ hrs advantage), direct patient care experience, Misericordia-alumni advantage, military/veteran advantage; medical-professional LORs weighted higher
Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.
Program admissions informationHow this program interviews
Interview day includes a welcome and program overview with Q&A, an individual interview with PA faculty, and a facilities tour; applicants invited to the on-campus interview are evaluated and scored on criteria such as communication and maturity.
Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.
Program interview informationAdmissions & prerequisites
Admission requirements
Prerequisite coursework
Credits (semester or quarter not specified)Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.
| Course | Credits | Lab | Min grade |
|---|---|---|---|
Anatomy and Physiology ICourse notes & alternatives4 credits; lecture and lab required. | 4Credits (semester or quarter not specified) | Required | B |
Anatomy and Physiology IICourse notes & alternatives4 credits; lecture and lab required. | 4Credits (semester or quarter not specified) | Required | B |
MicrobiologyCourse notes & alternatives4 credits; lecture and lab required. | 4Credits (semester or quarter not specified) | Required | B |
BiochemistryCourse notes & alternatives3 credits; lab not required. | 3Credits (semester or quarter not specified) | Not required | B |
GeneticsCourse notes & alternatives3 credits; lab not required. | 3Credits (semester or quarter not specified) | Not required | B |
StatisticsCourse notes & alternatives3 credits; no lab requirement stated. | 3Credits (semester or quarter not specified) | Not specified | B |
Medical TerminologyCourse notes & alternatives1 credit; must carry letter grade on official transcript. | 1Credits (semester or quarter not specified) | Not specified | B |
Policies that can change your plan
- Course grade
- Minimum B; pass/fail is not accepted and course must have transcript grade.
- Course age
- Within 10 years of entry into program.
- Cycle timing
- The 2026-27 application cycle closes April 1, 2027. The class entering in July 2027 is the cohort of 2029.
All courses must be from regionally accredited institutions and be completed within 10 years of program entry. B or higher required; any C/C− disqualifies for that cycle. No more than two prerequisite courses may be in progress or planned at application.
When courses must be complete: No more than two courses in progress/planned at application; accepted applicants must meet all criteria by June 1, 2027 for July 2027 matriculation.
Dates & application steps
CASPA application deadline is April 1 for July 2027 matriculation.
This is the expected start of the entering class.
Accepted applicants must meet all admission criteria by this date. For the class starting July 2027.
Know what the total includes
Published cost estimate
Published full-program tuitionPublished nonresident full-program tuition
Full-program tuition is $103,250. General fees of $7,350 and program fees of $12,215 bring the directly billed total to $122,815. Living costs are separate.
Curriculum & clinical training
Didactic education
55 credits of face-to-face lectures, simulation, physical diagnosis, procedures and interprofessional learning.
Clinical education
50 credits include eight six-week clerkships in family medicine, internal medicine, pediatrics, psychiatry, surgery, women’s health, emergency medicine and an elective, with capstone and PANCE preparation.
25-month, 105-credit program that begins in July. Rotation callbacks last two days. The program also describes a five-week final research/PANCE course and a summative course during the final four months, so confirm the sequence for your cohort.
The admitted class
Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.
The program’s track record
Graduate outcomes
PANCE pass rates
See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.
- First-time PANCE pass rate: 88%
- Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 90%
Accreditation history
ContinuedSources you can open
Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.
- ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory
- Misericordia University curriculum/program page
- Program program page
- 2026-27 Misericordia PA admissions requirements
- Program contact page
About the U.S. News rank
The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”
How competitive are you for this program?
Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.
