Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine (Philadelphia Campus) Physician Assistant Program
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania · Masters
Tuition + fees $122,438
Current published 27-month / 6.75-term program estimate
A closer look
PCOM's 27-month Philadelphia PA campus, with a recent 60-student cohort and 200 required combined healthcare-experience hours.
Mission & approach
Educate and mentor highly qualified PA students to become competent healthcare providers prepared to advance the health of diverse communities.

Check my fit with this school
Check three basics
Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.
The quick check needs JavaScript.
Admissions insights
What this program looks for in applicants
Very competitive; minimums are a floor and successful applicants generally exceed them. Holistic, with 'congruence with program philosophy and mission' a stated factor. Catalog lists mission/diversity-fit factors: low socioeconomic status, first-generation college, military (reserve/guard/active/veteran), medically underserved area, educationally disadvantaged background. US citizens / permanent…
Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.
Program admissions informationAdmissions & prerequisites
Admission requirements
Prerequisite coursework
Semester creditsReview each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.
| Course | Credits | Lab | Min grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| General Biology I with lab | 4Semester credits | Required | C |
| General Biology II with lab | 4Semester credits | Required | C |
Other Biology courseCourse notes & alternativesExamples include Microbiology, Genetics or Cell Biology. A course cannot count toward more than one prerequisite category. | 3Semester credits | Not specified | C |
Anatomy and Physiology with labs2 course(s)Course notes & alternativesSeparate courses or combined A&P I and II. | 8Semester credits | Required | C |
| General Chemistry I with lab | 4Semester credits | Required | C |
| General Chemistry II with lab | 4Semester credits | Required | C |
Other Chemistry courseCourse notes & alternativesExamples: Organic Chemistry or Biochemistry. A course cannot count toward more than one prerequisite category. | 3Semester credits | Not specified | C |
Health-related science or PhysicsCourse notes & alternativesExamples include Physics, Nutrition, Immunology, Virology, Microbiology, Genetics and Cell Biology. A course cannot count toward more than one prerequisite category. | 3Semester credits | Not specified | C |
Social Sciences3 course(s)Course notes & alternativesThree distinct semester courses; examples include Psychology, Sociology, Anthropology and History. A course cannot count toward more than one prerequisite category. | 9Semester credits | Not required | C |
Mathematics2 course(s)Course notes & alternativesAny two math courses; Statistics accepted. A course cannot count toward more than one prerequisite category. | 6Semester credits | Not required | C |
Policies that can change your plan
- No double counting
- One course cannot satisfy multiple prerequisite categories.
- International eligibility
- For 2027–28, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine (PCOM) admission is not open to applicants who are not U.S. citizens or permanent residents.
Minimum grade of C. All prerequisites must be finished before June enrollment. Science and math prerequisites must be within ten years. No more than two science or math courses may be planned or in progress at application. A single course cannot satisfy more than one requirement.
Dates & application steps
CASPA must be submitted, complete, verified and received by December 1, 2026. Remaining Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine (PCOM) materials are due December 15.
This is the expected start of the entering class.
Know what the total includes
Published cost estimate
Current published 27-month / 6.75-term program estimate$54,453 Year 1 + $54,453 Year 2 + $11,807 final term · Nonresident full-program tuition only, summed from the published yearly amounts, for the current 27-month (6.75-term) program. Future rates may change.
The tuition figure of $120,713 is an estimate based on the cost of attendance, not a guaranteed exact amount.
Curriculum & clinical training
Didactic education
Four terms integrate medical foundations, pharmacology, assessment, clinical reasoning and communication.
Clinical education
Three terms provide supervised outpatient and inpatient practice across varied settings and populations.
The same 27-month curriculum is shared by the PCOM campuses in Philadelphia and Suwanee, Georgia; each campus remains distinct.
The admitted class
Philadelphia entering class of 2025
Published class statisticsThe year identifies when the class entered, not when it graduated. The overall measure is undergraduate cumulative GPA.
Compare published cohorts
| Class | Published GPA | Published science-related GPA | Published experience hours |
|---|---|---|---|
| Philadelphia entering class of 2025 | 3.84 | 3.73 | Not recorded |
Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.
The program’s track record
Graduate outcomes
PANCE pass rates
See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.
- First-time PANCE pass rate: 98%
- Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 95%
Accreditation history
ContinuedSources you can open
Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.
- Program program page
- Program program page
- Program program page
- Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine (Philadelphia Campus) curriculum and clinical training
- Program program page
About the U.S. News rank
The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”
How competitive are you for this program?
Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.
