Address & Contact

Our Address

Pace University 163 William Street New York, NY 10038

GPS

40.710049823649065, -74.00598759938997

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Pace University-Lenox Hill Hospital, NYC Physician Assistant Program

New York, New York · Master of Science in Physician Assistant Studies

Application deadline Confirm current cycle2026-09-01 prior-cycle deadline has passed; next-cycle date is not verified.
Tuition Resident: $123,530 published full-program tuitionNonresident: $123,530 published full-program tuition · Confirm current entering cohort
Class size 80 students80 (maximum; recent entering classes 73-76)
Program length 26 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Not requiredCASPer and PA-CAT are not published and remain Check Program.
Patient-care minimum 200 hours200 direct hands-on patient-care hours required at application; shadowing does not count.
Overall GPA minimum 3.00Minimum cumulative GPA of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale.
Science GPA minimum 3.00Minimum cumulative science GPA of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale.
Recommendations 3 professional references; one health professionalThree professional references; one from a health professional in any health-related field.
International applicants Not publishedDACA and visa categories other than F-1 are not published. U.S. citizens/permanent residents only; F-1 not accepted.
English proficiency / TOEFL Conditionalfor otherwise eligible applicants; three official versions conflict. Three official Pace pages conflict. The NYC FAQ requires testing when high school was completed in a country where English is not official and English is not the applicant’s first language; it lists TOEFL 570 paper, 230 computer, 88/89 internet, or IELTS 6.0. The NYC admissions page instead uses a foreign-bachelor plus first-language trigger and lists TOEFL iBT 100, IELTS 7.5, or PTE 68. The central page repeats the foreign-bachelor plus first-language trigger, separately requires proof for U.S. presence under six years, permits citizenship proof from listed English-official countries, and lists TOEFL iBT 5.0+, TOEFL Essentials 10.5, IELTS 7.5, PTE 68, or Duolingo 130; TOEFL MyBest is accepted. Scores are no more than two years old. None states which version controls; no section minimums are published.
PANCE pass rate 96%First-time pass rate · Reporting year not recordedFive-year first-time: 97% · reporting period not recorded
U.S. News PA rank Unranked2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputationNo published rank for this program in this edition.
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

Pace University PA program in New York, New York.

26 months80 (maximum; recent entering classes 73-76)On-campus PA education
Mission & approach

Graduate PAs with the knowledge and skills to function in diverse settings; develop leaders committed to professionalism and community engagement, encouraging applicants from underserved and underrepresented backgrounds.

Pace University at 161 William Street, home of the New York physician assistant program
Pace University, 161 William Street, New York City.
PREMIUM · MATCH AI

Is Pace University-Lenox Hill Hospital, NYC a fit for you?

Unlock your personalized category, ranked school list, and reasons based on your profile. One Match AI purchase gives you the same results on PA School Finder and in your Toolkit.

SafetyTargetReachNot yet eligible
Unlock my school matches →
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Holistic review (qualitative and quantitative); interview scored via rubrics on academic preparation, interpersonal/verbal/behavioral qualities, professionalism, critical thinking, maturity, self-awareness, empathy, ethical reasoning, commitment to the profession, and congruence with mission. Mission-alignment consideration for Hudson Valley residents, veterans, Pace/pre-health grads, first-generation students, and applicants from underrepresented or underserved-area backgrounds.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information
FROM THE ADMISSIONS TEAM

2026 PAEA Virtual Admissions Fair

Interview invitations are released periodically after the deadline rather than all at once, and the program said every applicant will hear something before the cycle's decisions wrap up — so early silence is not itself a signal. The admissions team asked applicants not to send unsolicited updates after applying; if you're invited to interview, share new experiences verbally with your interviewers instead. The program weighs academic readiness heavily, but its interview advice was simply to be genuine: faculty are asking whether they could picture you caring for them or someone they love. Clinically, it stressed a New York City network serving underserved populations, with every student completing rotation time in a shortage or medically underserved area.

Shared at the fair on Jul 11, 2026; paraphrased program-level notes. This is a past event, not an upcoming session. Confirm current guidance with the program.

About these fair notes

PAEA Virtual PA Admissions Fair (CareerEco), July 11 2026 - program-level, paraphrased; qualitative only

How this program interviews

The program does not publish its interview format or dates. It does state that interview slots are first-come, first-served and cannot be changed once selected — so responding promptly to an invitation matters.

Source checked Jul 25, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRENot requiredCASPer and PA-CAT are not published and remain Check Program.
Patient-care experience200 direct patient-care hours200 direct hands-on patient-care hours required at application; shadowing does not count.
Overall GPA3.00 minimumMinimum cumulative GPA of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale.
Science GPA3.00 minimumMinimum cumulative science GPA of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale.
Recommendations3 professional references; one health professionalThree professional references; one from a health professional in any health-related field.
International eligibilityU.S. citizens/permanent residents only; F-1 not acceptedThe PA program accepts only U.S. citizens and U.S. permanent residents and does not interview or accept F-1 applicants. All prerequisites must be completed at a regionally accredited U.S. institution. DACA and visa categories other than F-1 are not published.
English proficiencyConditional for otherwise eligible applicants; three official versions conflictThree official Pace pages conflict. The NYC FAQ requires testing when high school was completed in a country where English is not official and English is not the applicant’s first language; it lists TOEFL 570 paper, 230 computer, 88/89 internet, or IELTS 6.0. The NYC admissions page instead uses a foreign-bachelor plus first-language trigger and lists TOEFL iBT 100, IELTS 7.5, or PTE 68. The central page repeats the foreign-bachelor plus first-language trigger, separately requires proof for U.S. presence under six years, permits citizenship proof from listed English-official countries, and lists TOEFL iBT 5.0+, TOEFL Essentials 10.5, IELTS 7.5, PTE 68, or Duolingo 130; TOEFL MyBest is accepted. Scores are no more than two years old. None states which version controls; no section minimums are published.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Organic Chemistry or Biochemistry with lab: Organic Chemistry with lab OR Biochemistry with lab
  • Anatomy and Physiology route: Human Anatomy with lab + Human Physiology OR Two-term Human A&P with labs
CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
Pre-calculus or Statistics
Course notes & alternatives

Program permits no more than one science/math prerequisite grade below B−; review the full transcript.

3Semester creditsNot requiredNot specifiedSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
General Biology with labs2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Two-course sequence. Program permits no more than one science/math prerequisite grade below B−; review the full transcript.

8Semester creditsRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
General Chemistry with labs2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Two-course sequence. Program permits no more than one science/math prerequisite grade below B−; review the full transcript.

8Semester creditsRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Microbiology
Course notes & alternatives

Program permits no more than one science/math prerequisite grade below B−; review the full transcript.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
Genetics
Course notes & alternatives

Program permits no more than one science/math prerequisite grade below B−; review the full transcript.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
Organic Chemistry with lab

Program permits no more than one science/math prerequisite grade below B−; review the full transcript.

4Semester creditsRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Biochemistry with lab

Program permits no more than one science/math prerequisite grade below B−; review the full transcript.

4Semester creditsRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Human Anatomy with lab

Program permits no more than one science/math prerequisite grade below B−; review the full transcript.

4Semester creditsRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Human Physiology

Program permits no more than one science/math prerequisite grade below B−; review the full transcript.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedNot specifiedSign in to plan
Two-term Human A&P with labs2 course(s)

Alternative to separate Human Anatomy with lab and Human Physiology; 7 credits minimum. Program permits no more than one science/math prerequisite grade below B−; review the full transcript.

7Semester creditsRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan

Policies that can change your plan

International eligibility
The PA program accepts only U.S. citizens and U.S. permanent residents and does not interview or accept F-1 applicants. All prerequisites must be completed at a regionally accredited U.S. institution. DACA and visa categories other than F-1 are not published.
English proficiency
Three official Pace pages conflict. The NYC FAQ requires testing when high school was completed in a country where English is not official and English is not the applicant’s first language; it lists TOEFL 570 paper, 230 computer, 88/89 internet, or IELTS 6.0. The NYC admissions page instead uses a foreign-bachelor plus first-language trigger and lists TOEFL iBT 100, IELTS 7.5, or PTE 68. The central page repeats the foreign-bachelor plus first-language trigger, separately requires proof for U.S. presence under six years, permits citizenship proof from listed English-official countries, and lists TOEFL iBT 5.0+, TOEFL Essentials 10.5, IELTS 7.5, PTE 68, or Duolingo 130; TOEFL MyBest is accepted. Scores are no more than two years old. None states which version controls; no section minimums are published.
Admission tests
GRE not required; CASPer and PA-CAT not published.
Grade route
No more than one prerequisite science/math grade may be below B−; manual review required.
Application timing
All prerequisites must be completed at CASPA submission.

Science and math prerequisites: no more than one grade below B−. All prerequisite courses must be complete at CASPA submission and within ten years. The one-below-B− rule should be reviewed manually; it is not a uniform per-course grade cutoff.

When courses must be complete: Full-time program.

Pace University-Lenox Hill Hospital, NYC official PA admissions requirements Current published PA program page · Checked 2026-09-25
BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

CASPA deadlineConfirm current cycle

2026-09-01 prior-cycle deadline has passed; next-cycle date is not verified.

Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Plan application →
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Preserved canonical cost record; not freshly researched in this bounded admissions packet
Resident tuition$123,530 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$123,530 published full-program tuition

Confirm current entering cohort

Required program fees$13,184
Tuition + required feesExcludes living and other expenses
$136,714

$123,530 (total program tuition, Class 2027; COA $140,471)

See additional expenses & assumptions

Preserved canonical cost values; this packet focuses on admissions facts.

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

01Listed summer, fall, spring and summer terms

Didactic education

Integrated anatomy, physiology, pathophysiology, pharmacology, assessment and clinical medicine total 69 credits.

02Clinical year

Clinical education

Seven core clerkships, a selected elective and a program-selected clerkship accompany research, a master’s project and capstone.

The NYC Lenox Hill entry-level program is 26 months and 102 credits in the 2026–2027 catalog.

WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Accepted applicant statistics — Class of 2025

Published class statistics
Overall GPA3.70
Science GPA3.64
Patient-care hoursNot recorded

The class year is preserved exactly as published. The source calls this accepted-applicant statistics; the GPA rows are not explicitly labeled matriculated.

Compare published cohorts
ClassPublished GPAPublished science-related GPAPublished experience hours
Accepted applicant statistics — Class of 20253.703.64Not recorded

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

Pace University-Lenox Hill Hospital, NYC published class statistics Accepted applicant statistics — Class of 2025
OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 96%

Program reporting year not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 97%

Program reporting period not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedApril 2000
Next reviewJuly 2033

    July 2033

    ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory Directory as retrieved 2026-09-26; scheduled review dates are provisional timing and may change · Checked 2026-09-26
    CHECK THE EVIDENCE

    Sources you can open

    Follow the source for the policy or cohort you are reviewing. A check date is separate from the year a figure describes.

    Rankings & information still to verify

    The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

    Unpublished policies and unverified cohort statistics are left open for confirmation.

    PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.