Check my fit with this school
Check three basics
Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.
The quick check needs JavaScript.
A closer look
Admissions & prerequisites
Admission requirements
Prerequisite coursework
Semester hoursReview each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.
| Course | Credits | Lab | Min grade |
|---|---|---|---|
Human Anatomy & Physiology I and II with labs2 course(s)Course notes & alternativesTwo-course sequence totaling 8 semester hours, including labs; if A&P I is taken, A&P II must complete the sequence. | 8Semester hours | Required | B- |
General or Developmental Psychology1 course(s)Course notes & alternativesOne 3-semester-hour course; introductory/survey courses do not fulfill science prerequisite subjects. | 3Semester hours | Not specified | B- |
General Inorganic Chemistry I and II with labs2 course(s)Course notes & alternativesTwo-course sequence totaling 8 semester hours, including labs. | 8Semester hours | Required | B- |
Organic Chemistry with lab1 course(s)Course notes & alternativesOne course, 3 semester hours. | 3Semester hours | Required | B- |
Microbiology with lab1 course(s)Course notes & alternativesOne course, 3 semester hours. | 3Semester hours | Required | B- |
Statistics1 course(s)Course notes & alternativesOne course, 3 semester hours. | 3Semester hours | Not specified | B- |
English including English Composition2 course(s)Course notes & alternatives6 semester hours total, including 3 semester hours of English Composition. The other English courses are not specified. | 6Semester hours | Not specified | B- |
Bioethics1 course(s)Course notes & alternativesOne course, 3 semester hours. | 3Semester hours | Not specified | B- |
Medical Terminology1 course(s)Course notes & alternativesOne course, 1 semester hour. | 1Semester hours | Not specified | B- |
Policies that can change your plan
- Which pathway this applies to
- Applies to graduate applicants with a prior bachelor’s degree and CASPA application, not incoming freshman or D’Youville early assurance.
- Recency
- The admissions page does not state how recent prerequisites must be.
- Grade
- B- or better in each course listed; science courses require B- minimum and survey/intro courses do not satisfy required science subjects.
- Experience
- Direct patient-interaction hours are strongly encouraged. Some program pages list a 120-hour minimum and others list none, so confirm with admissions before applying.
- International/English
- International acceptance and TOEFL requirements are not listed — check with the program.
For graduate applicants (those with a prior bachelor's degree applying through CASPA): your CASPA application must be verified by October 1; overall and science GPA minimums are 3.0; and three recommendation letters are required. The PA admissions page lists at least 120 direct patient-interaction hours by application, but the university degree page lists no minimum, so confirm with admissions. The two pages also differ on Bioethics and Medical Terminology. International-applicant and TOEFL policies, and GRE and shadowing rules, are not stated. This does not apply to the freshman or early-assurance BS/MS pathway.
When courses must be complete: CASPA application and required documents submitted and verified by October 1.
Dates & application steps
Your CASPA application must be submitted, complete, and verified by October 1. The program's official PA pages conflict on direct patient-interaction hours.
Know what the total includes
Published cost estimate
Confirm current cohortConfirm rates for your entering cohort
$127,400 total program cost for AY 2026–27 (same for residents and nonresidents)
Curriculum & clinical training
Didactic instruction
Summer, fall and spring courses cover gross anatomy, pathophysiology, clinical medicine, pharmacology, diagnosis and clinical skills.
Clinical rotations and research
Nine rotations cover internal medicine, family medicine, surgery, pediatrics, obstetrics and gynecology, psychiatry, emergency medicine and two electives; seminars and an applied project accompany clinical learning.
The current graduate route is two years and 98 professional-phase (post-prerequisite) credits for classes starting in summer 2025 or later. You do not need to find your own rotation sites or preceptors, and rotation order depends on availability. International curricular components are not offered.
The admitted class
Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.
The program’s track record
Graduate outcomes
PANCE pass rates
See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.
- First-time PANCE pass rate: 91%
- Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 82%
Accreditation history
ContinuedSources you can open
Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.
- D’Youville2026–2027MSPAcatalog
- PA School Finder deadline record
- ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory
- PA School Finder contact record
- D’Youville current MS pathway degree page
- D’Youville PA — Graduate Admissions Requirements
- D’Youville University curriculum and clinical training
- Program contact page
About the U.S. News rank
The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”
How competitive are you for this program?
Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.

