Lincoln Memorial University – Tampa Physician Assistant Program
Brandon, Florida · Masters
Check my fit with this school
Check three basics
Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.
The quick check needs JavaScript.
A closer look
Admissions insights
What this program looks for in applicants
Rolling admissions. Selection is based on academic achievement (overall and BCP science GPA), letters of recommendation, personal statement, and interview performance; admissions faculty review personal statements and letters blinded, using standardized scoring rubrics. Applicants with stronger academic profiles, and those whose background fits the program's mission of serving medically underserved and culturally diverse communities, are more likely to be selected for interview. ADDITIONAL CONSIDERATION is given to applicants who graduated from a high school in a federally designated Health Professional Shortage Area or Medically Underserved Area/Population, graduated from a Florida high school, are from the Appalachian region (TN, KY, VA, NC, GA, AL, WV), belong to groups underrepresented in medicine, or came through LMU's GPA program.
Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.
Program admissions informationHow this program interviews
Interview invitations are issued for in-person interviews scheduled from June through late fall. Before that, faculty review letters of recommendation and personal statements blinded, using a standardized scoring rubric; qualified applicants are then invited to interview. The committee decides admit, waitlist or decline.
Source checked Jul 25, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.
Program interview informationAdmissions & prerequisites
Admission requirements
Prerequisite coursework
Semester credits unless course or certification equivalency is notedReview each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.
Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.
- Organic Chemistry or Biochemistry: Organic Chemistry with lab OR Biochemistry with lab
- Anatomy and physiology route: Human Anatomy/Physiology with lab OR Human Anatomy with lab + Human Physiology
| Course | Credits | Lab | Min grade |
|---|---|---|---|
General Biology I and II with lab2 course(s)Course notes & alternativesTwo-course sequence, 7 credits total, with a lab required. The credit split per course is not published. | 7Semester credits unless course or certification equivalency is noted | Required | C |
General Chemistry I and II with lab2 course(s)Course notes & alternativesTwo-course sequence, 7 credits total, with a lab required. The credit split per course is not published. | 7Semester credits unless course or certification equivalency is noted | Required | C |
Microbiology1 course(s)Course notes & alternatives3–4 credits. Lab requirement not published — check with the program. | Not publishedSemester credits unless course or certification equivalency is noted | Not specified | C |
| Organic Chemistry with lab1 course(s) One 4-credit Organic Chemistry course with lab OR Biochemistry with lab. | 4Semester credits unless course or certification equivalency is noted | Required | C |
| Biochemistry with lab1 course(s) Alternative to Organic Chemistry; 4 credits and lab required. | 4Semester credits unless course or certification equivalency is noted | Required | C |
StatisticsCourse notes & alternatives3 credits. | 3Semester credits unless course or certification equivalency is noted | Not specified | C |
PsychologyCourse notes & alternatives3 credits. | 3Semester credits unless course or certification equivalency is noted | Not specified | C |
Medical Terminology1 course(s)Course notes & alternativesOne credit, or an online certification course. The credit value differs between the two allowed formats. | Not publishedSemester credits unless course or certification equivalency is noted | Not specified | C |
| Human Anatomy/Physiology with lab The combined A&P route requires 7–8 credits and a lab. The credit value varies within that range. | Not publishedSemester credits unless course or certification equivalency is noted | Required | C |
| Human Anatomy with lab1 course(s) Alternative route: one 4-credit Anatomy course with lab plus Human Physiology (3–4 credits). | 4Semester credits unless course or certification equivalency is noted | Required | C |
| Human Physiology1 course(s) Alternative route with separate courses: 3–4 credits. A lab is not specified for this separate Physiology course. | Not publishedSemester credits unless course or certification equivalency is noted | Not specified | C |
English CompositionCourse notes & alternatives3 credits. | 3Semester credits unless course or certification equivalency is noted | Not specified | C |
Policies that can change your plan
- The program's credit totals do not match.
- The program states a 29-credit overall minimum, but its individual course minimums add up to at least 38. Ask the program which applies.
- Course grade
- C or higher. Pass/satisfactory/unsatisfactory grades from Spring and Summer 2020 (COVID-related) are accepted; other pass/fail coursework is not.
- Course completion
- All prerequisites must be completed before matriculation; no more than two may be outstanding at application.
- International coursework
- All prerequisites must be completed at an accredited U.S. institution; non-native English speakers must meet the published TOEFL thresholds.
All listed courses are subject to admissions committee approval. At most two outstanding prerequisites at application; all must be complete before matriculation. C or better. One course cannot satisfy multiple prerequisites.
When courses must be complete: All prerequisites before matriculation; maximum two outstanding at application.
Dates & application steps
Your application must be verified by the deadline.
Know what the total includes
Published cost estimate
Confirm current cohortConfirm rates for your entering cohort
Confirm current costs with the program.
Curriculum & clinical training
Didactic study
Clinical medicine, patient assessment, pharmacotherapy, pathophysiology, diagnostic and therapeutic procedures, and medical Spanish build the foundation for practice.
Clinical education
Seven core experiences cover family, pediatric, women’s, behavioral, surgical, internal, and emergency care, alongside two electives.
The Tampa program requires 115 credits over 24 months of full-time, year-round study. Students are matched with clinical preceptors and must pass every rotation.
The admitted class
Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.
The program’s track record
Graduate outcomes
PANCE pass rates
See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.
- First-time PANCE pass rate: No graduates yet
First-time program results are not yet available; no graduates have been reported.
- Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: No graduates yet
Five-year first-time results are not yet available.
Accreditation history
ProvisionalSources you can open
Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.
- Lincoln Memorial University – Tampa program page
- Lincoln Memorial University – Tampa program page
- Lincoln Memorial University – Tampa program page
- ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory
- Lincoln Memorial University – Tampa program overview
- Lincoln Memorial University – Tampa curriculum
- LMU Tampa PA admissions contact
About the U.S. News rank
The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”
How competitive are you for this program?
Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.

