Address & Contact

Our Address

Nova Southeastern University 3650 Colonial Court Fort Myers, FL 33913

GPS

26.609897415193, -81.800257932541

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Nova Southeastern University, Fort Myers Physician Assistant Program

Fort Myers, Florida · Masters

Application deadline Jan 15, 2027Received
Tuition Resident $101,785Nonresident $101,785
Tuition + fees $114,269
Published full-program estimate
Class size 60 students
Program length 27 monthsFull program
GRE requirement RequiredGRE is required; official scores are due by January 15 and valid for five years.
Patient-care minimum No required minimumClinical experience is not required; relevant healthcare experience and PA shadowing may receive greater consideration.
Overall GPA minimum 3.00Minimum cumulative GPA is 3.00 at application.
Science GPA minimum 3.00Minimum science GPA is 3.00 at application.
Recommendations 2 letters · PA + clinicianTwo letters are required: one from a PA and one from another qualifying healthcare professional.
International applicants ConditionalForeign-educated applicants may apply subject to course-by-course evaluation and U.S. coursework conditions.
English proficiency / TOEFL 18 U.S. creditsFor applicable foreign non-English education, NSU requires 18 U.S. semester credits including composition, literature, and public speaking; no separate TOEFL minimum is published.
PANCE pass rate 90%First-time pass rateFive-year first-time: 94%
U.S. News PA rank #159 (tie)2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputation
YOUR PROFILE & THIS PROGRAM

Check my fit with this school

START HERE · FREE CHECK

Check three basics

Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.

The quick check needs JavaScript. Open Match AI →

THE PROGRAM

A closer look

A 27-month Fort Myers PA program integrating biomedical science, clinical medicine, and supervised patient-care rotations.

On campus27 months60 students
Mission & approach

Endeavors to provide an educational experience emphasizing primary medical care, provide health care experiences in medically underserved communities, produce PAs who uphold professionalism, and graduate PAs competent across varied clinical settings and patient populations.

Program campus
Program campus
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Committee holistic review: academics, quality/length of HCE, communication, PA-role knowledge, stress handling, professionalism, mission fit. Min 3.0 cum & sci GPA (prereqs C+). GRE required via CASPA (within 5 yr; typically >=40th pctile each section). 2 LORs (1 PA, 1 other healthcare pro). HCE not required but strongly recommended. Rolling.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information
FROM THE ADMISSIONS TEAM

2026 PAEA Virtual Admissions Fair

Nova Southeastern runs multiple PA campuses across Florida that share the same admissions requirements and core didactic content, but differ meaningfully in faculty, culture, campus size, city environment, service mission and clinical territory - so the program actively encourages applicants to attend an open house and evaluate fit rather than treat the campuses as interchangeable. Admissions is rolling, and representatives repeatedly made the point that applying early matters because of application volume. There is no patient-care or healthcare experience requirement to apply, which the team was careful to say is not the same as experience being irrelevant: use CASPA's own experience categories and describe the responsibilities you actually held, since a medical assistant role can land as either health care experience or patient care experience depending on the job description. The program does not pre-approve individual courses before a completed and verified CASPA application, so work from the published prerequisite guidelines. Clinical rotations are arranged by the program's own clinical team, students return to campus between rotations for skills work and board preparation, and housing is available when an assigned clinical site is not within driving distance. The traits it named as predicting success were grit, determination and interpersonal skill.

Shared at the fair on Aug 22, 2026; paraphrased program-level notes. This is a past event, not an upcoming session. Confirm current guidance with the program.

About these fair notes

PAEA Virtual PA Admissions Fair (CareerEco), July 11 2026 and August 22 2026 - program-level, paraphrased; qualitative only

How this program interviews

On-campusPanel

At the Fort Myers campus a single applicant interviews with a team of two to four interviewers, and the program asks applicants to stay flexible about interview dates when travelling to campus.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRERequiredGRE is required; official scores are due by January 15 and valid for five years.
Patient careNo required minimumClinical experience is not required; relevant healthcare experience and PA shadowing may receive greater consideration.
Overall GPA3.00Minimum cumulative GPA is 3.00 at application.
Science GPA3.00Minimum science GPA is 3.00 at application.
Recommendations2 letters · PA + clinicianTwo letters are required: one from a PA and one from another qualifying healthcare professional.
International applicantsConditionalForeign-educated applicants may apply subject to course-by-course evaluation and U.S. coursework conditions.
English proficiency18 U.S. creditsFor applicable foreign non-English education, NSU requires 18 U.S. semester credits including composition, literature, and public speaking; no separate TOEFL minimum is published.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • General Biology or Zoology: General Biology OR Zoology
  • Anatomy and physiology route: Human Anatomy & Physiology I + Human Anatomy & Physiology II OR Human Anatomy + Human Physiology
CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
College Math (Algebra or higher)
Course notes & alternatives

3 semester hours; Statistics does not satisfy this requirement.

3Semester creditsNot requiredCSign in to plan
English2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

6 semester hours including 3 semester hours English Composition.

6Semester creditsNot requiredCSign in to plan
Humanities / Arts
Course notes & alternatives

3 semester hours; examples include philosophy, religion, foreign language, law, ethics, literature, performing/visual arts.

3Semester creditsNot requiredCSign in to plan →
Social Sciences
Course notes & alternatives

9 semester hours; examples include anthropology, psychology, sociology, political science, economics, history, geography, criminology, archaeology, communication, cultural studies, law and ethics.

9Semester creditsNot requiredCSign in to plan →
General Chemistry I and II2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Both semesters required, 8 total semester credits with labs.

8Semester creditsRequiredCSign in to plan
Microbiology
Course notes & alternatives

4 semester hours with lab.

4Semester creditsRequiredCSign in to plan
General Biology

General Biology with lab; alternative to Zoology with lab.

4Semester creditsRequiredCSign in to plan
Zoology

Zoology with lab; alternative to General Biology with lab.

4Semester creditsRequiredCSign in to plan →
Human Anatomy & Physiology I

First course in the A&P I and II route; 6 semester hours total, no lab required. The credit split between the two courses is not stated.

Not publishedSemester creditsNot requiredCSign in to plan
Human Anatomy & Physiology II

Second course in the A&P I and II route; 6 semester hours total, no lab required. The credit split between the two courses is not stated.

Not publishedSemester creditsNot requiredCSign in to plan
Human Anatomy

Separate Anatomy and Human Physiology route; 6 semester hours combined. The credit split between the two is not stated.

Not publishedSemester creditsNot requiredCSign in to plan
Human Physiology

Separate Human Anatomy and Physiology route; 6 semester hours combined. The credit split between the two is not stated.

Not publishedSemester creditsNot requiredCSign in to plan
Biochemistry
Course notes & alternatives

3 semester hours; lab not required. Organic Chemistry cannot substitute.

3Semester creditsNot requiredCSign in to plan
Human Genetics
Course notes & alternatives

3 semester hours; must be Human Genetics, not Animal Genetics.

3Semester creditsNot requiredCSign in to plan
Medical Terminology
Course notes & alternatives

At least 1 college credit; noncredit continuing education, employer training, or other noncredit training is not accepted.

1Semester creditsNot requiredCSign in to plan

Policies that can change your plan

Future policy
Effective Summer 2028: two A&P labs required and A&P total increases from 6 to 8 semester credits.
Campus
These details apply to the Orlando campus; NSU's central admissions table covers all of its PA programs.
Current cycle
The January 15 deadline comes from NSU's central admissions page. Check the next cycle's year and campus details when they are announced.

Minimum grade of C (2.0) in each prerequisite. Science prerequisites completed less than 10 years ago are more competitive, but there is no hard age cutoff. Starting Summer 2028, A&P labs are required and the A&P credit requirement rises from 6 to 8; this does not apply to earlier cohorts. No waivers or substitutions.

When courses must be complete: GRE required (valid five years, due by Jan 15); 3.0 minimum cumulative and science GPA; two letters (one PA, one qualifying healthcare professional); no required healthcare-hours minimum.

BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineJan 15, 2027

Current CASPA application deadline; official GRE scores are also due by January 15.

2026–2027
Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Plan application →
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Published full-program estimate
Resident tuition$101,785 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$101,785 published full-program tuition

Published nonresident full-program tuition

Required program fees$12,484
Tuition + required feesExcludes living and other expenses
$114,269

Full-program tuition ($101,785) adds NSU's published Year 1, Year 2, and partial Year 3 amounts. The $12,484 in fees is an estimate based on NSU's listed "Other Possible Costs."

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

0115 months

Didactic education

Four semesters build medical knowledge and clinical skills before supervised practice.

0212 months

Clinical education

Nine rotations of four to six weeks comprise seven core experiences and two electives.

The Fort Myers program is 27 months and has its own campus-specific rotation structure.

WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Recorded average GPANot recorded
Recorded science GPANot recorded

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 90%
  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 94%

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedMarch 5, 2005
Next reviewApril 2028
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.

About the U.S. News rank

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.