Address & Contact

Our Address

Brenau University 500 Washington St SE Gainesville, Georgia 30501

GPS

34.301700124729024, -83.8222602067304

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Brenau University Physician Assistant Program

Gainesville, Georgia · Masters

Application deadline Sep 1, 2026Passed · CASPA application, payment, transcripts and at least two received evaluations, with verified status, by September 1, 2026; all three required eventually.
Tuition Resident: Approximately $115,128 projected full-program tuitionNonresident: Approximately $115,128 projected full-program tuition · Projected full-program tuition; future rates and required fees unconfirmed
Class size 33 studentsProgram cohort size
Program length 28 monthsFull program
GRE requirement RequiredScores for all three sections, code 4397, by September 1, 2026. CASPer is required only after interview invitation.
Patient-care minimum 500 hoursDocumented by the September 1 deadline.
Overall GPA minimum 2.75Cumulative undergraduate GPA minimum.
Science GPA minimum 2.75Overall science GPA minimum.
Recommendations 3 requiredOne professor/professional educational colleague known at least six months; one PA or MD/DO; one additional clinical healthcare professional.
International applicants Not acceptedThe PA website discusses foreign coursework evaluation, which does not by itself establish visa-based international eligibility; confirm with program. Not accepted per program-supplied PAEA profile.
English proficiency / TOEFL Conditionalconfirm PA threshold. University graduate rules for eligible non-native English speakers accept TOEFL iBT 79/PBT 550/CBT 213, IELTS 6, Duolingo 105 and other options; PA may require more.
PANCE pass rate 94%First-time pass rate · Reporting year not recordedFive-year first-time: Not available yet
U.S. News PA rank Unranked2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputationNo published rank for this program in this edition.
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

A 28-month Gainesville PA program with a September 1, 2026 verified CASPA deadline, 2.75 overall/science GPA minimums, GRE, and 500 direct patient-care hours.

Mission & approach

To produce extraordinary physician assistants prepared to collaboratively practice with integrity and compassion in a variety of clinical and cultural settings. Incorporating the values of liberal arts education throughout their education, our graduates prepare for their careers and professions through the college’s four pillars: evidence-based and reflective practice, contemporary scientific inquiry, clinical proficiency, and humanitarian altruism.

Brenau University Downtown Center and Ivester College of Health Sciences, home of the Physician Assistant program
Brenau University’s Downtown Center and Ivester College of Health Sciences, home of its PA program. Photo: Brenau University.
PREMIUM · MATCH AI

Is Brenau University a fit for you?

Unlock your personalized category, ranked school list, and reasons based on your profile. One Match AI purchase gives you the same results on PA School Finder and in your Toolkit.

SafetyTargetReachNot yet eligible
Unlock my school matches →
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Individualized, non-rolling holistic review vs full pool. Considers motivation, interpersonal skills, understanding of the PA profession, quality/length of healthcare experience, academics, recommendations, life experiences. More competitive: >15 cr/sem, prereqs at a 4-yr institution full-load, verifiable extracurriculars, graduate science coursework/degree, higher PCE. Additional consideration for applicants from/raised in NE Georgia and/or rural or medically underserved communities, and prior military. (brenau.edu PA admission)

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information

How this program interviews

On-campus

Brenau's PA admission page confirms personal interviews are offered to the most qualified applicants to assess interpersonal and communication skills, and that interviews run on-ground between June and September, but it does not describe the interview as individual, panel, group, or MMI.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRERequiredScores for all three sections, code 4397, by September 1, 2026. CASPer is required only after interview invitation.
Patient care500 direct patient-care hoursDocumented by the September 1 deadline.
Overall GPA2.75Cumulative undergraduate GPA minimum.
Science GPA2.75Overall science GPA minimum.
Recommendations3 requiredOne professor/professional educational colleague known at least six months; one PA or MD/DO; one additional clinical healthcare professional.
International applicantsNot accepted per program-supplied PAEA profileThe PA website discusses foreign coursework evaluation, which does not by itself establish visa-based international eligibility; confirm with program.
English proficiencyConditional; confirm PA thresholdUniversity graduate rules for eligible non-native English speakers accept TOEFL iBT 79/PBT 550/CBT 213, IELTS 6, Duolingo 105 and other options; PA may require more.

Prerequisite coursework

semester hours

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Human anatomy and physiology, 8 credits with labs: Human anatomy + Human physiology OR Combined anatomy and physiology I + Combined anatomy and physiology II
CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
College algebra or higher1 course(s)3semester hoursNot specifiedCSign in to plan
Statistics1 course(s)3semester hoursNot specifiedCSign in to plan
General psychology or higher1 course(s)3semester hoursNot specifiedCSign in to plan
Biology I1 course(s)4semester hoursRequiredCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Biology II1 course(s)4semester hoursRequiredCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
General/inorganic chemistry I1 course(s)4semester hoursRequiredCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
General/inorganic chemistry II1 course(s)4semester hoursRequiredCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Organic chemistry I1 course(s)4semester hoursRequiredCSign in to plan
Microbiology1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Within ten years of application, unless a case-by-case waiver is granted.

4semester hoursRequiredCSign in to plan
Genetics1 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Within ten years of application, unless a case-by-case waiver is granted.

3semester hoursNot specifiedCSign in to plan
Human anatomy1 course(s)

Together with physiology, 8 semester credits total; within ten years or approved waiver.

4semester hoursRequiredCSign in to plan
Human physiology1 course(s)

Together with anatomy, 8 semester credits total; within ten years or approved waiver.

4semester hoursRequiredCSign in to plan
Combined anatomy and physiology I1 course(s)

Alternative two-course A&P route; 8 semester credits total across both courses; within ten years or approved waiver. Individual-course credit minimum not published.

Not publishedsemester hoursRequiredCSign in to plan
Combined anatomy and physiology II1 course(s)

Alternative two-course A&P route; 8 semester credits total across both courses; within ten years or approved waiver. Individual-course credit minimum not published.

Not publishedsemester hoursRequiredCSign in to plan

Policies that can change your plan

Minimum grade
C or higher in every required prerequisite.
Labs
Required for Biology I/II, general chemistry I/II, organic chemistry I, microbiology, and both anatomy/physiology courses or combined A&P I/II.
Recency
Ten years only for microbiology, genetics and anatomy/physiology; case-by-case waiver possible.
Completion
All prerequisites and the GRE completed by September 1, 2026.
Recommended only
Physics I, biochemistry, abnormal psychology and medical terminology.
AP/CLEP
PA program does not publish acceptance of AP or CLEP toward required prerequisites; confirm before relying on it.

Ten-year recency applies only to microbiology, genetics and anatomy/physiology; case-by-case waiver possible. Physics I, biochemistry, abnormal psychology and medical terminology are recommended, not required.

When courses must be complete: All prerequisite coursework, GRE and 500 direct patient-care hours completed by September 1, 2026; bachelor conferred before January 2027.

BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineSep 1, 2026 · Passed

Green-Verified by CASPA; cycle closed as of September 2026

2026–2027
Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Plan application →
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Projected cost estimate

Projected January 2027 entrant, seven terms
Resident tuitionApproximately $115,128 projected full-program tuition
Nonresident tuitionApproximately $115,128 projected full-program tuition

$16,043 semester × 2 projected semesters + $16,444 semester × 3 projected semesters + $16,855 semester × 2 projected semesters · Projected full-program tuition; future rates and required fees unconfirmed

Required program feesConfirm with program
Projected tuition + required feesCurrent-rate estimate; living and other expenses excluded
Confirm with program

Basis: $16,043 semester × 2 projected semesters + $16,444 semester × 3 projected semesters + $16,855 semester × 2 projected semesters · current-rate projection · medium confidence

Projected full-program tuition for a January 2027 entrant, not a Brenau-published cohort total: 2 terms at published 2026–27 $16,043/semester, 3 terms after an assumed 2.5% annual increase, and 2 terms after a second 2.5% increase = approximately $115,128 using whole-dollar projected term rates. The PA-specific $110,057 seven-term table uses an older $15,500 starting term and does not name an entering cohort. Required fees have changed and the 2027 all-in total is unconfirmed.

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

01Years 1–2 coursework

Didactic preparation

Medical sciences, patient assessment and clinical subjects precede supervised rotations. Exact phase length in months is not stated on the reviewed pages.

02Nine rotations

Clinical education

Seven required specialty rotations and two electives accompany capstone work. The clinical education director assigns the sequence.

Brenau publishes a 28-month, 126-credit program. Most or all rotations are within about 100 miles; at least one rural or underserved rotation is required. International rotations are not allowed.

Brenau University official curriculum Current published program structure checked September 26, 2026 · Checked 2026-09-26
WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

January 2025 matriculating class

Published class statistics
Mean cumulative undergraduate GPA3.51
Mean overall science GPA3.44
Mean direct patient-care hours4,745

The cumulative GPA covers undergraduate coursework, not all college coursework. The January 2026 profile states that metrics are not yet available; the latest complete published means are for January 2025. The earlier 3.42/3.32 figures describe January 2024.

Compare published cohorts
ClassPublished GPAPublished science-related GPAPublished experience hours
January 2025 matriculating class3.51Mean cumulative undergraduate GPA3.44Mean overall science GPA4,745Mean direct patient-care hours

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

Brenau University official source-qualified class profile January 2025 matriculating class · Checked 2026-09-26
OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 94%

No 5-year average yet - only THREE graduating cohorts (2023-2025); 91% first-time across all three (87/96)

Program reporting year not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: Not available yet

Five-year first-time results are not yet available.

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedSeptember 26, 2020
Next reviewJuly 2035

A complete dated action history has not been added to this record.

ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory Directory as retrieved 2026-09-26; scheduled review dates are provisional timing and may change · Checked 2026-09-26
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Follow the source for the policy or cohort you are reviewing. A check date is separate from the year a figure describes.

Rankings & information still to verify

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

Unpublished policies and unverified cohort statistics are left open for confirmation.

PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.