Address & Contact

Our Address

720 Westview Dr. Atlanta, GA 30310

GPS

33.7405, -84.41617

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Morehouse School of Medicine Physician Assistant Program

Atlanta, Georgia · Masters

Application deadline Confirm current cycle
Tuition $79,971Same for residents and nonresidents
Tuition + fees $109,049
2026–27 published two-year tuition and fees
Class size 40 students
Program length 28 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Confirm with programYou need to submit scores for either the GRE or the PA-CAT, not both. There is no minimum score, and GRE scores must be from the past five years.
Patient-care minimum 500 paid hoursAt least 500 hours of paid direct patient care are required and documented in CASPA.
Overall GPA minimum 3.00Minimum cumulative GPA is 3.00; published alternative recent-credit and graduate pathways may apply.
Science GPA minimum 3.00Minimum science GPA is 3.00.
PANCE pass rate 71%First-time pass rateFive-year first-time: 80%
U.S. News PA rank #35 (tie)2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputation
YOUR PROFILE & THIS PROGRAM

Check my fit with this school

START HERE · FREE CHECK

Check three basics

Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.

The quick check needs JavaScript.

THE PROGRAM

A closer look

A 28-month Atlanta PA program centered on primary care, health equity, and service to urban and rural underserved communities.

On campus28 months40 students

Mission & approach

To lead the creation and advancement of health equity by empowering and educating the next generation of physician assistants to achieve academic, personal, and professional success and become committed life-long learners who will provide compassionate, high quality, patient-centered care to meet the primary health care needs of the urban and rural underserved populations in Georgia and the nation.

Morehouse School of Medicine National Center for Primary Care building
Louis W. Sullivan National Center for Primary Care, Morehouse School of Medicine.
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Bachelor's degree; min cumulative and science GPA 3.0; min 500 paid direct PCE hours; GRE or PA-CAT (no minimum); three LORs (PA/physician, professor, employer recommended); up to 2 outstanding prerequisites allowed at submission. Required pre-matriculation coursework (Student Success Program). No advanced standing.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

How this program interviews

Virtual or on campusMMI

Interview day normally includes a program orientation, modified multiple mini-interview stations, a campus tour, lunch, a group collaborative project and a group Q&A. If held virtually, the tour, lunch and group project may be dropped.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GREEither the GRE or the PA-CATYou need to submit scores for either the GRE or the PA-CAT, not both. There is no minimum score, and GRE scores must be from the past five years.
Patient care500 paid hoursAt least 500 hours of paid direct patient care are required and documented in CASPA.
Overall GPA3.00Minimum cumulative GPA is 3.00; published alternative recent-credit and graduate pathways may apply.
Science GPA3.00Minimum science GPA is 3.00.
Recommendations3 lettersThree references are required; a PA or physician, academic professor, and employer are preferred.
International applicantsConditionalInternational applicants may apply with the required credential evaluation and English-proficiency documentation.
English proficiencyTOEFL or ECFMG English-proficiency results; confirm the required score with the program.International applicants must submit TOEFL or Educational Commission for Foreign Medical Graduates (ECFMG) English-proficiency results; confirm the required score with the program.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Anatomy and physiology route: Human Anatomy + Human Physiology OR Anatomy & Physiology I + Anatomy & Physiology II
CourseCreditsLabMin grade
Biology with lab
Course notes & alternatives

8 semester credits with lab; the number of courses is not specified.

8Semester creditsRequiredC
Microbiology
Course notes & alternatives

3 semester credits. A lab isn't explicitly required, though online labs are discouraged.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedC
Organic Chemistry I with lab
Course notes & alternatives

4 semester credits with lab.

4Semester creditsRequiredC
Biochemistry
Course notes & alternatives

3 semester credits; no lab requirement stated.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedC
Human Anatomy

4 semester credits; alternate to Anatomy & Physiology I with lab.

4Semester creditsRequiredC
Human Physiology

4 semester credits; alternate to Anatomy & Physiology II with lab.

4Semester creditsRequiredC
Anatomy & Physiology I

4 semester credits with lab; alternative for Human Anatomy.

4Semester creditsRequiredC
Anatomy & Physiology II

4 semester credits with lab; alternative for Human Physiology.

4Semester creditsRequiredC
Statistics
Course notes & alternatives

3 semester credits; no lab requirement stated.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedC
Psychology
Course notes & alternatives

3 semester credits; no lab requirement stated.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedC

Policies that can change your plan

Grade/GPA
C or higher; cumulative and science GPA minimums are 3.0, with stated recent-credit/graduate GPA alternatives.
Course age
Prerequisites must be completed within seven years.
Anatomy/physiology
Two separate courses are required. Anatomy + Physiology or A&P I + A&P II is accepted; a single combined course does not fill both.
Conflicting information about the required test
Morehouse's admissions page says GRE or PA-CAT but also says the GRE is required. Confirm which exam to take with the program.

Every prerequisite needs a C or higher. The minimum science and cumulative GPA is 3.0. If your cumulative GPA is below 3.0, a 3.0 in your most recent 60 undergraduate credits may be considered, and graduate or post-baccalaureate GPA may be considered after 20 credits. Courses must come from regionally accredited institutions, in semester credits or equivalent quarter hours (1 quarter hour = 0.67 semester credit). Prerequisites must be completed within the previous seven years and before you start. A single accelerated combined A&P course does not satisfy both Anatomy and Physiology; an A&P I and II sequence can. Confirm equivalency with the program.

BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineConfirm current cycle

Prior cycle deadline 2026-08-01 has passed; next cycle date is not published. Confirm with program.

Program startsJune 2027

This is the expected start of the entering class.

THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

2026–27 published two-year tuition and fees
Resident tuition$79,971 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$79,971 published full-program tuition

Tuition only; published institutional/program fees are $29,078.

Required program fees$29,078
Tuition + required feesExcludes living and other expenses
$109,049

Published 2026–27 tuition is $79,971 across years one and two; institutional and program fees total $29,078, for $109,049 before separately listed equipment, books, housing, and optional charges.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

01Four semesters

Didactic education

Anatomy, physiology, interviewing and evidence-based practice progress to integrated clinical medicine, pharmacology, diagnostics, physical assessment and special populations.

02

Clinical education

Seven core specialties and an elective are accompanied by professional seminars and a capstone. The program supplies core sites; sequence varies with preceptor availability.

The curriculum totals 103 credits: 58 preclinical and 45 clinical. The program notes a curriculum update for the 2024–2025 academic year.

WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Recorded average GPANot recorded
Recorded science GPANot recorded

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 71%
  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 80%

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedSeptember 28, 2018
Next reviewOctober 2033
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.

About the U.S. News rank

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

YOUR NEXT STEP

How competitive are you for this program?

Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.

PA School Finder × My PA School PlannerOne program record. One application plan.