Address & Contact

Our Address

Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine-Georgia 625 Old Peachtree Road NW Suwanee, Georgia 30024

GPS

34.023285, -84.051569

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine – Georgia Campus Physician Assistant Program

Suwanee, Georgia · Masters

Application deadline Dec 1, 2026Verified
Tuition Resident: Approximately $120,713 projected full-program tuitionNonresident: Approximately $120,713 projected full-program tuition · Resident full-program tuition only; sum of published year amounts; future rates may change; Current published 27-month / 6.75-term institution-wide program estimate
Class size 34 studentsRecent 2025 entering cohort; not an approved maximum.
Program length 27 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Not requiredNo standardized admission test is required.
Patient-care minimum 200 combined PCE/HCE hoursAt least 200 patient-care or healthcare-experience hours required; clinical observation and shadowing may count.
Overall GPA minimum 3.00Minimum undergraduate cumulative GPA is 3.00.
Science GPA minimum 3.00Minimum undergraduate science GPA is 3.00.
Recommendations 3 lettersThree recommendations are required, including one from an MD, DO, PA, or NP.
English proficiency / TOEFL TOEFL 79 iBT · speaking 26Unless exempt, applicants need TOEFL iBT 79 with a speaking score of at least 26.
PANCE pass rate 100%First-time pass rate · Reporting year not recordedFive-year first-time: 98% · reporting period not recorded
U.S. News PA rank Unranked2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputationNo published rank for this program in this edition.
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

PCOM's 27-month Georgia PA campus in Suwanee, with a recent 34-student cohort and 200 required combined healthcare-experience hours.

On campus27 months34 students
Mission & approach

Educate and mentor highly qualified PA students to become competent healthcare providers prepared to advance the health of diverse communities; Georgia campus emphasizes treating the whole person (holistic care) and serving those in need.

PCOM Georgia Northlake Building, home of the Physician Assistant Studies program
PCOM Georgia Northlake Building, home of the Physician Assistant Studies program
PREMIUM · MATCH AI

Is Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine – Georgia Campus a fit for you?

Unlock your personalized category, ranked school list, and reasons based on your profile. One Match AI purchase gives you the same results on PA School Finder and in your Toolkit.

SafetyTargetReachNot yet eligible
Unlock my school matches →
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Same process as Philadelphia: very competitive, holistic, congruence with program mission. Mission/diversity-fit factors: low SES, first-generation, military, medically underserved area, educationally disadvantaged. Georgia campus emphasizes whole-person/holistic care and serving those in need. US citizens/permanent residents only (2027-2028). Virtual interviews Aug-Feb.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information

How this program interviews

Virtual

PCOM's PA Studies apply and FAQ pages confirm an interview is required and typically conducted August through February and note interviews are held virtually, but neither page describes whether the interview itself is individual, panel, MMI, or group.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRENot requiredNo standardized admission test is required.
Patient care200 combined healthcare hoursAt least 200 patient-care or healthcare-experience hours required; clinical observation and shadowing may count.
Overall GPA3.00Minimum undergraduate cumulative GPA is 3.00.
Science GPA3.00Minimum undergraduate science GPA is 3.00.
Recommendations3 lettersThree recommendations are required, including one from an MD, DO, PA, or NP.
International applicantsNot acceptedPCOM states its 2027–28 admissions are not open to non-U.S.-citizens/non-permanent residents.
English proficiencyTOEFL 79 iBT · speaking 26Unless exempt, applicants need TOEFL iBT 79 with a speaking score of at least 26.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
General Biology I with lab4Semester creditsRequiredCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
General Biology II with lab4Semester creditsRequiredCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Other Biology course
Course notes & alternatives

Examples include Microbiology, Genetics or Cell Biology. A course cannot satisfy more than one PCOM category.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Anatomy and Physiology with labs2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Separate courses or combined A&P I and II.

8Semester creditsRequiredCSign in to plan
General Chemistry I with lab4Semester creditsRequiredCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
General Chemistry II with lab4Semester creditsRequiredCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Other Chemistry course
Course notes & alternatives

Examples: Organic Chemistry or Biochemistry. A course cannot satisfy more than one PCOM category.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Health-related science or Physics
Course notes & alternatives

Examples include Physics, Nutrition, Immunology, Virology, Microbiology, Genetics and Cell Biology. A course cannot satisfy more than one PCOM category.

3Semester creditsNot specifiedCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Social Sciences3 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Three distinct semester courses; examples include Psychology, Sociology, Anthropology and History. A course cannot satisfy more than one PCOM category.

9Semester creditsNot requiredCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Mathematics2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Any two math courses; Statistics accepted. A course cannot satisfy more than one PCOM category.

6Semester creditsNot requiredCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.

Policies that can change your plan

No double counting
One course cannot satisfy multiple prerequisite categories.
International eligibility
For 2027–28, PCOM states admission is not open to non-U.S.-citizens/non-permanent residents.

C minimum, all prerequisites before June enrollment. Science/math prerequisites within ten years. No more than two science/math courses planned or in progress at application. A single course cannot satisfy multiple rows.

BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineDec 1, 2026

CASPA must be submitted, complete, verified, and received by December 1, 2026; remaining PCOM materials are due December 15.

2026–2027
Program startsJune 2027

Expected entering-cohort start.

Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Plan application →
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Current published 27-month / 6.75-term institution-wide program estimate
Resident tuitionApproximately $120,713 projected full-program tuition
Nonresident tuitionApproximately $120,713 projected full-program tuition

$54,453 Year 1 + $54,453 Year 2 + $11,807 final term · Nonresident full-program tuition only; sum of published year amounts; future rates may change; Current published 27-month / 6.75-term institution-wide program estimate

Required program fees$1,725
Tuition + required feesExcludes living and other expenses
$122,438

Basis: $54,453 Year 1 + $54,453 Year 2 + $11,807 final term · current-rate projection · high confidence

PCOM page covers PCOM and PCOM Georgia and uses one PA cost table. Keep same tuition basis, exclude living and away-preceptorship expenses.

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

0115 months

Didactic education

Four terms integrate medical foundations, pharmacology, assessment, clinical reasoning and communication.

0212 months

Clinical education

Three terms provide supervised outpatient and inpatient practice across varied settings and populations.

The shared 27-month PCOM curriculum applies to Philadelphia and Georgia in Suwanee; each campus retains its own identity.

Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine – Georgia Campus official curriculum and clinical training Current published curriculum; entering-cohort schedule should be confirmed · Checked 2026-09-26
WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Georgia entering class of 2025

Published class statistics
Overall GPA3.85
Science GPA3.75
Patient-care hoursNot recorded

The year identifies when the class entered, not when it graduated. The overall measure is undergraduate cumulative GPA.

Compare published cohorts
ClassPublished GPAPublished science-related GPAPublished experience hours
Georgia entering class of 20253.853.75Not recorded

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 100%

Program reporting year not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 98%

Program reporting period not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedNeeds verification
Next reviewNeeds verification

A complete dated action history has not been added to this record.

CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Follow the source for the policy or cohort you are reviewing. A check date is separate from the year a figure describes.

Rankings & information still to verify

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

Unpublished policies and unverified cohort statistics are left open for confirmation.

PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.