Address & Contact

Our Address

University of the Cumberlands-Florence 410 Meijer Drive Florence, Kentucky 41042

GPS

39.01092532429083, -84.63711458103235

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

University of the Cumberlands, Northern Kentucky Campus Physician Assistant Program

Florence, Kentucky · Masters

Application deadline Mar 1, 2027Verified
Tuition Resident: $87,500 published full-program tuitionNonresident: $87,500 published full-program tuition · Published full-program tuition
Class size 30 studentsProgram cohort size
Program length 27 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Not requiredGRE is not required under the current retained admissions record.
Patient-care minimum 500 hours + 50 shadowingAt least 500 hours of patient-contact experience are required, including 50 hours of PA shadowing.
Overall GPA minimum 3.00Minimum cumulative GPA is 3.00.
Science GPA minimum 3.00Minimum CASPA Biology-Chemistry-Physics GPA is 3.00.
Recommendations 3 letters · clinician requiredThree letters are required; at least one must come from an MD, DO, or PA.
International applicants ConditionalInternational applicants may apply subject to published credential and immigration requirements.
English proficiency / TOEFL ConditionalFor applicable non-native English speakers: TOEFL, IELTS, or Duolingo scores are required unless a published U.S.-education exemption applies.
PANCE pass rate 81%First-time pass rate · Reporting year not recordedFive-year first-time: 91% · reporting period not recorded
U.S. News PA rank Unranked2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputationNo published rank for this program in this edition.
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

The Northern Kentucky campus of Cumberlands’ PA program, providing a 27-month curriculum with classroom, skills, and clinical education.

On campus27 months30 students
Mission & approach

To educate and prepare competent, compassionate and committed Physician Assistant leaders who, as integral members of the modern professional healthcare team, are driven by academic excellence and will be servant leaders in their communities. The faculty and staff of the Physician Assistant Program will provide academic and clinical excellence in an environment of compassion and team cooperation, seeking to prepare clinicians for a lifelong commitment to continuing education, leadership, and medical service.

Turfway Executive Center at 410 Meijer Drive, University of the Cumberlands Northern Kentucky PA campus
Turfway Executive Center, 410 Meijer Drive, Florence, Kentucky.
PREMIUM · MATCH AI

Is University of the Cumberlands, Northern Kentucky Campus a fit for you?

Unlock your personalized category, ranked school list, and reasons based on your profile. One Match AI purchase gives you the same results on PA School Finder and in your Toolkit.

SafetyTargetReachNot yet eligible
Unlock my school matches →
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Points for GPA, BCP GPA, prereq grades, clinical experience, LORs, residence, UC credits; bonus for KY / medically-underserved residence.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information

How this program interviews

On-campus

The Northern Kentucky campus uses applicant score sheets and application materials to determine invitations to on-campus interviews. Applicants who completed the Pre-professional PA curriculum or hold a UC bachelor's degree are guaranteed an interview regardless of ranking, though it does not guarantee admission; the specific interview format is not detailed on the site.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRENot requiredGRE is not required under the current retained admissions record.
Patient care500 hours + 50 shadowingAt least 500 hours of patient-contact experience are required, including 50 hours of PA shadowing.
Overall GPA3.00Minimum cumulative GPA is 3.00.
Science GPA3.00Minimum CASPA Biology-Chemistry-Physics GPA is 3.00.
Recommendations3 letters · clinician requiredThree letters are required; at least one must come from an MD, DO, or PA.
International applicantsConditionalInternational applicants may apply subject to published credential and immigration requirements.
English proficiencyConditionalFor applicable non-native English speakers: TOEFL, IELTS, or Duolingo scores are required unless a published U.S.-education exemption applies.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits unless noted

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Organic Chemistry I or Biochemistry: Organic Chemistry I OR Biochemistry
CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
Human Anatomy with lab3Semester credits unless notedRequiredCSign in to plan
Human Physiology with lab3Semester credits unless notedRequiredCSign in to plan
Microbiology with lab3Semester credits unless notedRequiredCSign in to plan
Medical Terminology
Course notes & alternatives

Published list does not give minimum units or lab details.

Not publishedSemester credits unless notedNot specifiedCSign in to plan
Upper-level Biology electives
Course notes & alternatives

Genetics, Molecular Biology, Histology and Immunology highly recommended; introductory/general Biology does not count.

6Semester credits unless notedNot specifiedCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
General Chemistry I and II with labs2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Complete both courses. Published graduate-entry list says 3 semester hours or more without unambiguously stating a combined credit minimum; verify units.

Not publishedSemester credits unless notedRequiredCSign in to plan
Organic Chemistry I3Semester credits unless notedNot specifiedCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Biochemistry3Semester credits unless notedNot specifiedCSign in to plan
Psychology
Course notes & alternatives

Abnormal or Developmental preferred.

3Semester credits unless notedNot requiredCSign in to plan
Statistics3Semester credits unless notedNot requiredCSign in to plan

Policies that can change your plan

Published credit ambiguity
General Chemistry I and II both require labs; confirm each course’s credit minimum with Northern Kentucky admissions.

Northern Kentucky/Florence campus-specific policy. All undergraduate/graduate prerequisite courses must be within ten years before admission. Biology electives must be upper-level Biology; do not substitute Williamsburg’s broader Science electives. The official graduate-entry list does not give Medical Terminology credits or an unambiguous combined Chemistry credit minimum. Courses may be pending until the published July 1 completion deadline.

When courses must be complete: Prerequisites complete by July 1; application components due March 1.

BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineMar 1, 2027

Current published deadline; confirm the required CASPA processing status for this cycle.

2026–2027
Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Plan application →
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Published full-program tuition
Resident tuition$87,500 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$87,500 published full-program tuition

Published nonresident full-program tuition

Required program feesConfirm with program
Tuition + required feesExcludes living and other expenses
$87,500

Published full-program tuition under the One Price Promise is shown. No separately billed required program-fee total was established.

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

014 semesters

On-campus didactic preparation

68 credits of medical sciences, clinical medicine, examination, pharmacology and clinical skills.

023 semesters

Clinical education

45 credits across ten supervised clinical rotations in core disciplines and elective training.

Northern Kentucky’s 27-month, 113-credit curriculum; didactic courses are completed on campus.

University of the Cumberlands, Northern Kentucky Campus official curriculum/program source Current posted curriculum; cohort-specific year not stated unless qualified · Checked 2026-09-26
WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Recorded average GPANot recorded
Recorded science GPANot recorded

Cohort year and experience averages need verification.

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 81%

Program reporting year not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 91%

Program reporting period not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

Accreditation history

Probation
First accreditedJune 21, 2019
Next reviewJuly 2028

A complete dated action history has not been added to this record.

ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory Directory as retrieved 2026-09-26; scheduled review dates are provisional timing and may change · Checked 2026-09-26
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Follow the source for the policy or cohort you are reviewing. A check date is separate from the year a figure describes.

Rankings & information still to verify

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

Unpublished policies and unverified cohort statistics are left open for confirmation.

PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.