Address & Contact

Our Address

Franklin Pierce University 24 Airport Road West Lebanon, NH 3784

GPS

43.628363475872, -72.317531101647

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

Franklin Pierce University Physician Assistant Program

West Lebanon, New Hampshire · Masters

Application deadline Oct 1, 2026Passed · Must be CASPA-verified by this date — submit weeks earlier
Tuition $134,838 (estimate)Same for residents and nonresidents
Tuition + fees $134,838
2026–27 NH campus nine-term tuition and comprehensive fee estimate
Class size 24 students
Program length 27 monthsFull program
GRE requirement Not publishedNot published as a current requirement; confirm.
Patient-care minimum 500 hours500 direct patient-care hours.
Overall GPA minimum 3.003.0 cumulative GPA.
Science GPA minimum 3.203.2 science GPA.
PANCE pass rate 100%First-time pass rateFive-year first-time: 97%
U.S. News PA rank #119 (tie)2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputation
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

On-ground, New Hampshire-based master's program in PA studies that also offers a direct entry pathway to the MPAS program.

Mission & approach

To prepare PAs who demonstrate clinical excellence; embrace diversity, equity and inclusion; advocate for their patients; lead and advance the profession; and serve their communities.

Franklin Pierce University Lebanon Academic Center
Franklin Pierce University's signed Lebanon Academic Center in Lebanon, New Hampshire.
YOUR PROFILE & THIS PROGRAM

Check my fit with this school

START HERE · FREE CHECK

Check three basics

Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.

The quick check needs JavaScript.

BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

CASPA-only (no supplemental); requires min 3.0 cumulative GPA, 3.2 science GPA, >=500 PCE hours, and 3 letters of recommendation. Prerequisites must be passed with C or better and completed before matriculation; up to two outstanding prerequisites permitted at application. Application verified by CASPA before Nov 1.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

How this program interviews

On-campus

Interviews typically run November through May and, for current cohorts, are conducted on campus rather than virtually — a virtual format was used only for the 2022-2023 cycle.

Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GREConfirm with programNot published as a current requirement; confirm.
Patient care500 direct patient-care hours.
Overall GPAMinimum 3.0 cumulative GPA.
Science GPAMinimum 3.2 science GPA.
Recommendations3 letters; a recommendation from a provider or supervisor is viewed favorably but is not required.
International applicantsYesInternational applicants may apply. Foreign transcripts must be evaluated and sent to CASPA, and applicants born outside the U.S. who did not graduate from a U.S. high school must submit TOEFL iBT scores. Check with the program about visa details.
English proficiencyConditionalRequired if you were born outside the U.S. and do not have a U.S. high-school diploma. On the new TOEFL scale, you need at least 5 in each section. If you took the TOEFL before January 21, 2026, you need 100 total and at least 25 in each section. No exceptions are stated.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Organic Chemistry / Biochemistry: Organic Chemistry OR Biochemistry
CourseCreditsLabMin grade
Anatomy & Physiology I and II2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Two four-credit courses, each with lab. The A&P I/II sequence is required; no separate-course substitute is stated.

8Semester creditsRequiredC
Biology
Course notes & alternatives

Four semester credits; lab required.

4Semester creditsRequiredC
Chemistry I and II2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Two four-credit courses, each with lab.

8Semester creditsRequiredC
Microbiology
Course notes & alternatives

Four semester credits; lab required.

4Semester creditsRequiredC
Statistics
Course notes & alternatives

Three semester credits.

3Semester creditsNot requiredC
Organic Chemistry

Four credits with lab. Choose Organic Chemistry OR Biochemistry; both are not required.

4Semester creditsRequiredC
Biochemistry

Four credits with lab. Choose Biochemistry OR Organic Chemistry; both are not required.

4Semester creditsRequiredC

Policies that can change your plan

Course grades
Prerequisites must be completed with a C or better and finished before you start. You may apply with up to two outstanding prerequisites, and if accepted you must finish those with a B or better before you start.
Course age
The program does not publish an age limit for prerequisite courses.
Outstanding courses
Prerequisites must be completed with a C or better and finished before you start. You may apply with up to two outstanding prerequisites, and if accepted you must finish those with a B or better before you start.

If you see a different science GPA or course list on an older Franklin Pierce page, go by the requirements shown here.

When courses must be complete: All prerequisite courses must be completed before matriculation.

BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineOct 1, 2026 · Passed

Confirm with the program what CASPA processing status is required.

2026–2027
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

2026–27 NH campus nine-term tuition and comprehensive fee estimate
Resident tuition$134,838 projected full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$134,838 projected full-program tuition

$131,463 program + $3,375 program · Current published rate; future rates may change

Required program feesConfirm with program
Tuition + required feesExcludes living and other expenses
$134,838

Published term charges are $14,607 tuition plus a $375 comprehensive fee. Across nine terms, that projects $134,838 in direct billed charges at 2026–27 rates; later rates may change.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

01First 13 months

Didactic coursework

Clinical, biomedical and behavioral sciences prepare students for supervised care. Campus skills assessment and instruction continue between clinical rotations.

02Duration not stated

Supervised clinical practice

Seven core specialties, an elective and a rural/underserved experience develop patient-care skills.

03Final component

Professional phase

Comprehensive evaluation and intensive medical review prepare students for clinical practice and certification.

West Lebanon, New Hampshire: 27-month on-campus program. The program recruits and screens clinical placements. The handbook notes a curriculum revision under review as of November 2025, so confirm the sequence for your entering cohort.

WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Accepted applicants — New Hampshire (year not stated)

Published class statistics
Mean Overall/cumulative GPA3.50
Mean Science GPA3.50
Patient-care hours: not published.Not recorded

These undated accepted-applicant averages are for the New Hampshire in-person program. They are not averages for the Arizona campus or the hybrid route.

Compare published cohorts
ClassPublished GPAPublished science-related GPAPublished experience hours
Accepted applicants — New Hampshire (year not stated)3.50Mean Overall/cumulative GPA3.50Mean Science GPANot recordedPatient-care hours: not published.

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 100%
  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 97%

Accreditation history

Accredited-Continued
First accreditedSeptember 10, 2009
Next reviewOctober 2027
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.

About the U.S. News rank

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

YOUR NEXT STEP

How competitive are you for this program?

Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.

PA School Finder × My PA School PlannerOne program record. One application plan.