Tuition + fees $130,014
2026–27 semester rate projected across seven semesters
Check my fit with this school
Check three basics
Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.
The quick check needs JavaScript.
A closer look
Admissions insights
What this program looks for in applicants
8 prerequisite courses (C or better), recommended within 10 years. Cumulative & science GPA >=3.0. Minimum 2,000 hours hands-on patient care at time of application. Emphasizes clinical experience, community service, and thoughtful personal narratives. Uses Multiple Mini Interview (MMI) assessing communication skills, medical ethics/health policy understanding, problem-solving, maturity, and…
Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.
Program admissions informationHow this program interviews
Emory's MMI-format interviews are held online via Zoom, and admitted-cycle candidates also join a live online session with the Director of Admissions and current PA students.
Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.
Program interview informationAdmissions & prerequisites
Admission requirements
Prerequisite coursework
Semester creditsReview each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.
Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.
- Organic Chemistry or Biochemistry: Organic Chemistry OR Biochemistry
- Anatomy and Physiology pathway: Human Anatomy + Physiology OR Combined Anatomy and Physiology coursework
| Course | Credits | Lab | Min grade |
|---|---|---|---|
Biology course of choice with labCourse notes & alternatives4 semester credits (or 4 quarter hours). | 4Semester credits | Required | C |
Two chemistry courses, each with lab2 course(s)Course notes & alternativesFirst Chemistry course (4 semester credits) and a second Chemistry course of choice (4); each requires a lab. | 8Semester credits | Required | C |
| Human Anatomy 3 semester credits; lab requirement not published — check with the program. May be fulfilled through an acceptable combined A&P route. | 3Semester credits | Not specified | C |
| Physiology 3 semester credits; lab requirement not published — check with the program. May be fulfilled through an acceptable combined A&P route. | 3Semester credits | Not specified | C |
| Combined Anatomy and Physiology coursework Alternative to separate Anatomy and Physiology; combined courses must total at least 6 semester credits (or 8 quarter credits). The number of courses and lab requirement are not specified. | 6Semester credits | Not specified | C |
| Organic Chemistry One 3-credit course, or Biochemistry. The lab requirement is not published — check with the program. | 3Semester credits | Not specified | C |
| Biochemistry Alternative to Organic Chemistry; one 3-credit course. Lab requirement not published — check with the program. | 3Semester credits | Not specified | C |
StatisticsCourse notes & alternatives3 semester credits. | 3Semester credits | Not specified | C |
Policies that can change your plan
- Course count and credit totals are unclear
- The program says eight prerequisite courses and at least 23 natural-science credits, but the listed courses add up to seven courses and 21 science credits when Anatomy and Physiology are taken separately. Ask the program to clarify.
- Alternative pathway
- Take either Organic Chemistry or Biochemistry, and either a combined A&P course (at least 6 semester credits) or separate Anatomy and Physiology. You don't need both options.
- Recency
- Courses are strongly recommended within 10 years; this is guidance, not a hard expiry.
- Labs
- Labs are explicitly required for Biology and both Chemistry courses. Lab requirements are not stated for Anatomy, Physiology, the combined A&P option, Organic Chemistry or Biochemistry.
- International / TOEFL
- TOEFL minimum total 93 and speaking 26 when English is not native and/or first degree is foreign.
For the 2026–2027 application cycle, all prerequisites must be completed by December 2026 for August 2027 matriculation. Courses are strongly recommended within 10 years, but this is not a strict expiration rule. Overall and science GPA minimums are each 3.0. GRE is no longer required. Minimum 2,000 direct hands-on paid or volunteer patient-care hours at application; two letters of reference. TOEFL required for applicants whose native language is not English and/or first degree is from a foreign institution: minimum total 93 and speaking 26.
When courses must be complete: All prerequisite courses must be completed by December 2026 for August 2027 matriculation.
Dates & application steps
The 2026 application cycle closed June 15, 2026, including supplemental materials and CASPA verification. The next deadline hasn't been published, but Emory says the next CASPA cycle opens in April 2027.
Know what the total includes
Projected cost estimate
2026–27 semester rate projected across seven semesters$17,700 semester × 7 documented semesters · This is an estimate at current rates, not a fixed quote for future students. Emory's anticipated tuition and fees total is $130,014.
Tuition is $17,700 per semester for 7 semesters, or $123,900. Emory also publishes an anticipated full-program total of $130,014 for tuition and fees. Future rates may change.
Curriculum & clinical training
Didactic phase
Lectures, discussion, cases, simulation, skills labs and patient encounters provide evidence-based preparation.
Clinical phase
Clinical preceptors and specialties span metro Atlanta and beyond. Required courses include psychiatry, surgery, emergency medicine, OB/GYN, pediatrics, internal medicine, family medicine and a primary-care directive, with three electives and a senior thesis.
The published program is 29 months; students train with Emory Healthcare and metro-Atlanta specialists.
The admitted class
Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.
The program’s track record
Graduate outcomes
PANCE pass rates
See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.
- First-time PANCE pass rate: 98%
- Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 95%
Accreditation history
ContinuedSources you can open
Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.
- PA School Finder contact record
- Emory PA application and next-cycle status
- Emory 2026–27 PA tuition and full-program cost
- Emory PA Admissions Requirements — 2026–2027 cycle
- Emory University curriculum and clinical training
- PA School Finder deadline record
- ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory
- Program contact page
About the U.S. News rank
The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”
How competitive are you for this program?
Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.

