Oklahoma City University Physician Assistant Program
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma · Masters
Tuition + fees $91,560
2027–2028 billable rates; subject to change
Check my fit with this school
Check three basics
Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.
The quick check needs JavaScript.
A closer look
A 28-month Oklahoma City PA program with a 36-student cohort and no published numeric patient-care minimum.
Mission & approach
Prepare physician assistants competent in the art and science of medicine so they may improve lives in the communities they serve.

Admissions insights
What this program looks for in applicants
Academic preparation (overall GPA, science GPA, last-60-hours GPA, course difficulty), letters of recommendation, resume, on-campus interview. Weighed strongly: high academic standard, knowledge of the health care system, personal maturity, self-assurance, interpersonal skills, community volunteering, PA shadowing, work experience. OCU graduates with overall and science GPA >= 3.50 are…
Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.
Program admissions informationHow this program interviews
OCU's admission requirements page states interviews are held in person on campus, with roughly 150 qualified applicants invited each cycle, but it does not describe whether the interview itself is individual, panel, MMI, or group.
Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.
Program interview informationAdmissions & prerequisites
Admission requirements
Prerequisite coursework
Semester creditsReview each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.
| Course | Credits | Lab | Min grade |
|---|---|---|---|
BiochemistryCourse notes & alternativesOne standalone course; lab encouraged, not required. | 3Semester credits | Not required | Not specified |
Chemistry course 1Course notes & alternativesOne of two 3-credit chemistry courses; labs encouraged, not required. | 3Semester credits | Not required | Not specified |
Chemistry course 2Course notes & alternativesDistinct second chemistry course; labs encouraged, not required. | 3Semester credits | Not required | Not specified |
Psychology course 1Course notes & alternativesPsychology-prefix course; sociology and ethics do not substitute. | 3Semester credits | Not required | Not specified |
Psychology course 2Course notes & alternativesDistinct psychology-prefix course. | 3Semester credits | Not required | Not specified |
Biological science courses2 course(s)Course notes & alternativesTwo 3-credit biological science courses in the five-course set; lab encouraged. | 6Semester credits | Not required | Not specified |
Upper-level biological science courses3 course(s)Course notes & alternativesThree of five biological science courses must be 300/400-level or higher; 3 credits each, within 7 years. Excludes kinesiology, nutrition, exercise science and nursing. | 9Semester credits | Not required | Not specified |
Policies that can change your plan
- Biology recency rules.
- Five biological science courses must be completed within seven years.
- No double counting
- The two chemistry, two psychology and five biology course slots require distinct courses.
Biological science courses must be within seven years. Other prerequisites are recommended within seven years, not required. Labs encouraged but not required. All prerequisites must be completed at a regionally accredited U.S. institution by August 15 before the January cohort.
Dates & application steps
The prior-cycle deadline of 2026-08-01 has passed; the next deadline is not published.
This is the expected start of the entering class.
Know what the total includes
Published cost estimate
2027–2028 billable rates; subject to change$10,714 semester × 7 documented semesters · Nonresident full-program tuition only, at 2027–2028 billable rates; future rates may change.
Tuition is $10,714 per semester × 7 semesters = $74,998. Recurring fees of $1,723 and $643 per semester total $16,562 across seven semesters, giving $91,560 in tuition and fees. The program's published combined total of $91,540 is $20 lower than this calculation, so confirm the billed total. Living and other attendance expenses are separate.
Curriculum & clinical training
Didactic education
Classroom and laboratory training establish the medical and clinical-skills foundation.
Clinical rotations
Seven required areas and elective experiences take place in Oklahoma clinical settings.
Final preparation
A student-arranged preceptorship and summative competency work complete the program.
The curriculum totals 28 months. The final preparation month is counted within a 13-month clinical period.
The admitted class
2025 cohort
Published class statisticsThis is the 2025 cohort, with an average GPA of 3.82. Whether it is the entering or graduating year, and how the GPA was calculated, is not specified. Science GPA is not available. Figures describe selected, admitted, or matriculated students at Oklahoma City University.
Compare published cohorts
| Class | Published GPA | Published science-related GPA | Published experience hours |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 cohort | 3.82Mean GPA (calculation method not stated) | Not recordedAverage science GPA: not published. | Not recordedPatient-care hours: not published. |
Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.
The program’s track record
Graduate outcomes
PANCE pass rates
See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.
- First-time PANCE pass rate: 97%
Class of 2026: 97% first-time pass rate (33 first-time takers). Earlier classes: 2025 94%, 2024 100%, 2023 91%, 2022 100%. The program's own five-year first-time average is 96%.
- Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 96%
Accreditation history
ContinuedSources you can open
Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.
- ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory
- Oklahoma City University curriculum and clinical training
- Program program page
- Oklahoma City University program page-qualified class profile
- Program program page
- Program program page
About the U.S. News rank
The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”
How competitive are you for this program?
Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.
