Address & Contact

Our Address

South College - Knoxville 400 Goodys Lane #101 Knoxville, Tennessee 37922

GPS

35.90665296285178, -84.13971947028676

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

South College – Knoxville Physician Assistant Program

Knoxville, Tennessee · Masters

Application deadline Mar 1, 2027Submitted
Tuition Resident: $110,250 published full-program tuitionNonresident: $110,250 published full-program tuition · Published full-program tuition
Class size 85 studentsProgram cohort size
Program length 27 monthsFull program
GRE requirement GRE or PA-CAT requiredApplicants must submit either GRE or PA-CAT scores.
Patient-care minimum No required minimumThe program does not publish a numeric patient-care minimum.
Overall GPA minimum 2.75Minimum cumulative GPA is 2.75.
Science GPA minimum 2.75Minimum science GPA is 2.75.
Recommendations 3 letters · one clinicianThree recommendations are required, including one from a PA, MD, DO, or NP.
International applicants ConditionalInternational applicants may apply subject to the published U.S. bachelor's-degree requirement and other institutional conditions.
English proficiency / TOEFL Confirm with programA separate current PA-specific TOEFL or English-proficiency threshold was not established in the reviewed materials. The current requirement remains unconfirmed.
PANCE pass rate 96%First-time pass rate · Reporting year not recordedFive-year first-time: 93% · reporting period not recorded
U.S. News PA rank #190 (tie)2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputation
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

A 27-month Knoxville PA program with a fall start, an 85-student cohort, and no required patient-care minimum.

On campus27 months85 students
Mission & approach

Mission referenced in admissions scoring ('accordance with the program's mission'); full text not captured. Mission Tags not clearly stated — blank.

South College Parkside campus at 400 Goody’s Lane in Knoxville, home of the Physician Assistant program
South College’s Parkside campus at 400 Goody’s Lane in Knoxville, where Physician Assistant Studies is located.
PREMIUM · MATCH AI

Is South College – Knoxville a fit for you?

Unlock your personalized category, ranked school list, and reasons based on your profile. One Match AI purchase gives you the same results on PA School Finder and in your Toolkit.

SafetyTargetReachNot yet eligible
Unlock my school matches →
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Same rubric as Atlanta: cumulative/science GPA strength; up to 5 pts for genetics/immunology/physics/organic chem/biochem/advanced bio-chem (A or B); graduate degrees; veteran/military healthcare; HCE type/hours; shadowing; personal statement; GRE/PA-CAT; interview. SC undergrad students meeting prereqs granted one interview.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GREGRE or PA-CAT requiredApplicants must submit either GRE or PA-CAT scores.
Patient careNo required minimumThe program does not publish a numeric patient-care minimum.
Overall GPA2.75Minimum cumulative GPA is 2.75.
Science GPA2.75Minimum science GPA is 2.75.
Recommendations3 letters · one clinicianThree recommendations are required, including one from a PA, MD, DO, or NP.
International applicantsConditionalInternational applicants may apply subject to the published U.S. bachelor's-degree requirement and other institutional conditions.
English proficiencyConfirm with programA separate current PA-specific TOEFL or English-proficiency threshold was not established in the reviewed materials.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits unless noted

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
Human A&P I and II with labs2 course(s)8Semester credits unless notedRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
General Chemistry I and II with labs2 course(s)8Semester credits unless notedRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Biology I and II with labs2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

An upper-level mammalian, cell, molecular or human Biology course may replace Biology II.

8Semester credits unless notedRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Microbiology with lab3Semester credits unless notedRequiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
English2 course(s)6Semester credits unless notedNot requiredNot specifiedSign in to plan
Advanced Mathematics2 course(s)
Course notes & alternatives

Statistics, Algebra, Calculus, Finite Math or equivalent; six credits.

6Semester credits unless notedNot requiredNot specifiedSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Humanities or Social Science2 course(s)6Semester credits unless notedNot requiredNot specifiedSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.

Policies that can change your plan

Campus-specific lab
Microbiology lab requirement follows this campus page; Nashville does not state it.
Science recency
Science prerequisite courses within seven years.

Science prerequisites within seven years before matriculation. Genetics, Immunology, Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry are suggested, not required. Nashville does not explicitly require a Microbiology lab on the current campus page.

South College – Knoxville official PA admissions requirements Current published PA program page · Checked 2026-09-25
BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineMar 1, 2027

CASPA application deadline is March 1 for fall 2027 matriculation.

2026–2027
Program startsSeptember 2027

Expected entering-cohort start.

Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Plan application →
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Published full-program tuition and required fees
Resident tuition$110,250 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$110,250 published full-program tuition

Published nonresident full-program tuition

Required program fees$11,750
Tuition + required feesExcludes living and other expenses
$122,000

Published full-program tuition is $110,250. Required fees add $11,750 for a $122,000 direct program total; living and personal expenses are separate.

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

0115 months

Didactic instruction

Medical, behavioral and social sciences, patient assessment and clinical medicine, with laboratory and clinical-skills practice.

0212 months

Clinical training

Eight six-week rotations across inpatient and outpatient specialties, followed by clinical review and a research capstone.

The campus program overview explicitly describes this 27-month sequence.

South College – Knoxville official curriculum Current official program page; cohort year not specified · Checked 2026-09-26
WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Class 2027 — Knoxville

Published class statistics
Mean Undergraduate overall GPA3.71
Mean Undergraduate science GPA3.64
Mean Patient care hours2,060

Knoxville-specific Class of 2027 averages are undergraduate overall GPA 3.71, undergraduate science GPA 3.64 and patient-care experience 2,060 hours. The undergraduate GPA categories are distinct from unrestricted all-course cumulative or science GPA.

Compare published cohorts
ClassPublished GPAPublished science-related GPAPublished experience hours
Class 2027 — Knoxville3.71Mean Undergraduate overall GPA3.64Mean Undergraduate science GPA2,060Mean Patient care hours

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 96%

Program reporting year not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 93%

Program reporting period not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedSeptember 7, 2007
Next reviewOctober 2027

A complete dated action history has not been added to this record.

ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory Directory as retrieved 2026-09-26; scheduled review dates are provisional timing and may change · Checked 2026-09-26
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Follow the source for the policy or cohort you are reviewing. A check date is separate from the year a figure describes.

Rankings & information still to verify

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

Unpublished policies and unverified cohort statistics are left open for confirmation.

PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.