Address & Contact

Our Address

University of Oklahoma-Oklahoma City 940 Stanton L. Young, Suite 357 Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73104

GPS

35.48012920568301, -97.49704795939387

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

University of Oklahoma, Oklahoma City Physician Assistant Program

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma · Masters

Application deadline Confirm current cycle2026-09-01 prior-cycle deadline has passed; next-cycle date is not verified.
Tuition Resident: $39,225 published full-program tuitionNonresident: $86,575 published full-program tuition · Published full-program tuition
Class size 55 studentsProgram cohort size
Program length 27 monthsFull program
GRE requirement RequiredThe GRE General Test is required and must satisfy the program’s score-age policy.
Patient-care minimum No required minimumPatient-care experience is preferred, but no hour minimum is required.
Overall GPA minimum 3.00Minimum overall cumulative GPA is 3.00.
Science GPA minimum 3.20Minimum science GPA is 3.20 under the current retained program record.
Recommendations 3 lettersThree recommendations are required; a letter from a PA, MD, or DO is preferred.
International applicants ConditionalInternational applicants may apply subject to the program’s degree, credential, and immigration requirements.
English proficiency / TOEFL ConditionalTOEFL is required for applicable applicants born outside the United States unless a published exemption or waiver applies.
PANCE pass rate 96%First-time pass rate · Reporting year not recordedFive-year first-time: 94% · reporting period not recorded
U.S. News PA rank #119 (tie)2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputation
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

An Oklahoma City academic health-center PA program integrating biomedical science, clinical skills, and broad supervised patient-care experiences.

On campus27 months55 students
Mission & approach

Our mission is to develop extraordinarily competent and compassionate physician associates to provide evidence-based healthcare to Oklahomans, emphasizing rural and underserved communities.

University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Biomedical Sciences Building
Photo: Nightryder84/Wikimedia Commons, CC BY-SA 3.0; resized and compressed.
PREMIUM · MATCH AI

Is University of Oklahoma, Oklahoma City a fit for you?

Unlock your personalized category, ranked school list, and reasons based on your profile. One Match AI purchase gives you the same results on PA School Finder and in your Toolkit.

SafetyTargetReachNot yet eligible
Unlock my school matches →
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Academic performance (science GPA weighted most) drives interview selection; then mission knowledge, maturity/professionalism, knowledge of profession, community service, interpersonal skills, PCE/shadowing.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRERequiredThe GRE General Test is required and must satisfy the program’s score-age policy.
Patient careNo required minimumPatient-care experience is preferred, but no hour minimum is required.
Overall GPA3.00Minimum overall cumulative GPA is 3.00.
Science GPA3.20Minimum science GPA is 3.20 under the current retained program record.
Recommendations3 lettersThree recommendations are required; a letter from a PA, MD, or DO is preferred.
International applicantsConditionalInternational applicants may apply subject to the program’s degree, credential, and immigration requirements.
English proficiencyConditionalTOEFL is required for applicable applicants born outside the United States unless a published exemption or waiver applies.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits unless noted

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Separate Human Anatomy/Physiology or same-institution combined A&P: Human Anatomy with lab + Human Physiology with lab OR Combined A&P two-course sequence with labs
CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
College Algebra or higher mathematics3Semester credits unless notedNot requiredCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
General Psychology3Semester credits unless notedNot requiredCSign in to plan
Psychology elective
Course notes & alternatives

Sociology/Anthropology cannot substitute.

3Semester credits unless notedNot requiredCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
General Chemistry I with lab4Semester credits unless notedRequiredCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
General Chemistry II with lab4Semester credits unless notedRequiredCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Microbiology with lab4Semester credits unless notedRequiredCSign in to plan
Human Anatomy with lab4Semester credits unless notedRequiredCSign in to plan
Human Physiology with lab4Semester credits unless notedRequiredCSign in to plan
Combined A&P two-course sequence with labs2 course(s)

Both courses from same institution.

8Semester credits unless notedRequiredCSign in to plan
Upper-level Biological Science
Course notes & alternatives

3000/4000-level Pathogenic Microbiology, Immunology, Virology or Genetics; no substitutions.

3Semester credits unless notedNot specifiedCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.

Policies that can change your plan

Oklahoma City requirements read directly from the current official course-table image. Science courses for science majors; corresponding lectures/labs should be from the same institution; the combined A&P route requires both courses at the same institution. Upper-level elective has a restricted accepted subject list.

When courses must be complete: No more than one science and one non-science course in progress after December 31 before enrollment.

University of Oklahoma, Oklahoma City official PA coursework requirements Current published program requirement · Checked 2026-09-25
BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineConfirm current cycle

2026-09-01 prior-cycle deadline has passed; next-cycle date is not verified.

Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Plan application →
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Projected full-program tuition
Resident tuition$39,225 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$86,575 published full-program tuition

Published nonresident full-program tuition

Required program feesConfirm with program
Tuition + required feesExcludes living and other expenses
$55,763

Full-program tuition is projected from the published rate structure. The program’s current published tuition-and-required-fee total is $55,763 resident or $105,008 nonresident; a separately reconcilable current fee amount is not asserted.

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

0115 months

Didactic phase

Medical sciences, pharmacology, evidence-based practice and patient communication.

0212 months

Clinical phase

Twelve rotations cover core specialties, including repeated family and emergency medicine experiences, inpatient care and two electives.

27-month Oklahoma City curriculum, totaling 127 credit hours. All rotations are in Oklahoma; the program selects sites, and students supply travel and housing.

University of Oklahoma, Oklahoma City official curriculum/program source Current posted curriculum; cohort-specific year not stated unless qualified · Checked 2026-09-26
WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Published admitted class — year not stated

Published class statistics
Overall GPA3.79
Science GPANot recorded
Patient-care hoursNot recorded

Undated average GPA of admitted class; not assigned to a specific entering year. Average class size separately published as 55.

Compare published cohorts
ClassPublished GPAPublished science-related GPAPublished experience hours
Published admitted class — year not stated3.79Not recordedNot recorded

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

University of Oklahoma, Oklahoma City official cohort profile Published admitted class — year not stated · Checked 2026-09-26
OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 96%

Program reporting year not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 94%

Program reporting period not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedSeptember 1972
Next reviewOctober 2034

A complete dated action history has not been added to this record.

ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory Directory as retrieved 2026-09-26; scheduled review dates are provisional timing and may change · Checked 2026-09-26
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Follow the source for the policy or cohort you are reviewing. A check date is separate from the year a figure describes.

Rankings & information still to verify

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

Unpublished policies and unverified cohort statistics are left open for confirmation.

PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.