Address & Contact

Our Address

UNT Health Science Center UNT Admissions 3500 Camp Bowie Boulevard Fort Worth, TX 76107

GPS

32.7498808177113, -97.36899189202299

Telephone
← Find PA SchoolsProgram profile
PROGRAM PROFILE

University of North Texas HS Center Ft Worth Physician Assistant Program

Fort Worth, Texas · Masters

Application deadline Confirm current cycle2026-09-01 prior-cycle deadline has passed; next-cycle date is not verified.
Tuition Resident: $21,360 published full-program tuitionNonresident: $80,040 published full-program tuition · Published full-program tuition
Class size 75 studentsProgram cohort size
Program length 30 monthsFull program
GRE requirement RequiredThis is the program’s current published GRE policy for the 2026–2027 admissions cycle.
Patient-care minimum No required minimumPrior healthcare experience is valued but no hour minimum is required; PA mentoring and shadowing are encouraged.
Overall GPA minimum 3.00Minimum CASPA overall GPA is 3.00.
Science GPA minimum No published minimumNo GPA cutoff stated in the published policy.
Recommendations 3 letters · clinician encouragedThree recommendations are required; a letter from a PA or physician is strongly encouraged.
International applicants ConditionalInternational applicants may apply subject to the program’s credential and immigration requirements.
English proficiency / TOEFL Not requiredThe current retained program record does not list a required English-proficiency exam.
PANCE pass rate 99%First-time pass rate · Reporting year not recordedFive-year first-time: 98% · reporting period not recorded
U.S. News PA rank #35 (tie)2025 PA edition · Peer-assessed reputation
THE PROGRAM

A closer look

A Fort Worth PA program within UNT Health, emphasizing evidence-based practice, clinical competence, and service to Texas communities.

On campus30 months75 students
Mission & approach

The mission of the Program is to create solutions for a healthier community by preparing graduates with knowledge and skills needed for physician assistant practice, emphasizing primary care medicine and meeting the healthcare needs of underserved populations.

University Of North Texas HS Center Ft Worth
University Of North Texas HS Center Ft Worth
PREMIUM · MATCH AI

Is University of North Texas HS Center Ft Worth a fit for you?

Unlock your personalized category, ranked school list, and reasons based on your profile. One Match AI purchase gives you the same results on PA School Finder and in your Toolkit.

SafetyTargetReachNot yet eligible
Unlock my school matches →
BEYOND THE NUMBERS

Admissions insights

What this program looks for in applicants

Holistic. Strong academics esp. last 60 hrs (science GPA >=3.0, no withdrawal pattern); direct patient-care/healthcare experience beneficial (not required); PA shadowing; LOR from PA/physician encouraged; community service, communication/leadership, resiliency. MMI interview.

Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.

Program admissions information
FROM THE ADMISSIONS TEAM

2026 PAEA Virtual Admissions Fair

The admissions team described a holistic review process and spoke directly to applicants from military backgrounds. Their advice was to translate military service into the language admissions committees actually use - leadership, teamwork, adaptability, performance under pressure, communication, problem-solving, commitment to service, and any direct healthcare experience - rather than leaving a reviewer to interpret job titles and duty descriptions on their own. If you are a veteran applicant, your experience is an asset, but it lands hardest when you connect it explicitly to the demands of PA training and patient care. They were also realistic with applicants whose science GPA sits below their overall GPA: that combination is less competitive but does not automatically end the conversation, and a clear upward trend in recent science coursework reads as a genuine positive.

Shared at the fair on Aug 22, 2026; paraphrased program-level notes. This is a past event, not an upcoming session. Confirm current guidance with the program.

About these fair notes

PAEA Virtual PA Admissions Fair (CareerEco), July 11 2026 and August 22 2026 - program-level, paraphrased; qualitative only

How this program interviews

On-campusMMI

A half-day, in-person multiple mini interview on the UNT Health campus, with information sessions and time with faculty and current students built into the day. Invitations begin in late summer for applications submitted by the end of June; interviews typically run September through December but can end earlier once the class fills. The program says it is assessing interpersonal, communication and time-management skills along with motivation.

Source checked Jul 26, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.

Program interview information
YOUR STARTING POINT

Admissions & prerequisites

Admission requirements

GRERequiredThis is the program’s current published GRE policy for the 2026–2027 admissions cycle.
Patient careNo required minimumPrior healthcare experience is valued but no hour minimum is required; PA mentoring and shadowing are encouraged.
Overall GPA3.00Minimum CASPA overall GPA is 3.00.
Science GPANo published minimumA 3.00 science GPA is described as competitive, not as a separate hard minimum.
Recommendations3 letters · clinician encouragedThree recommendations are required; a letter from a PA or physician is strongly encouraged.
International applicantsConditionalInternational applicants may apply subject to the program’s credential and immigration requirements.
English proficiencyNot requiredThe current retained program record does not list a required English-proficiency exam.

Prerequisite coursework

Semester credits unless noted

Review each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.

Choose one complete option in each group

Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.

  • Separate Anatomy/Physiology or eight-credit combined sequence: Anatomy with lab + Physiology with lab OR Combined Anatomy/Physiology sequence with labs
CourseCreditsLabMin gradeYour coursework
Psychology3Semester credits unless notedNot requiredCSign in to plan
Statistics3Semester credits unless notedNot requiredCSign in to plan
Anatomy with lab4Semester credits unless notedRequiredCSign in to plan
Physiology with lab4Semester credits unless notedRequiredCSign in to plan
Combined Anatomy/Physiology sequence with labs2 course(s)8Semester credits unless notedRequiredCSign in to plan
Organic Chemistry with lab4Semester credits unless notedRequiredCSign in to plan →This requirement needs an individual course review; completion has not been confirmed.
Microbiology with lab4Semester credits unless notedRequiredCSign in to plan
Genetics3Semester credits unless notedNot specifiedCSign in to plan

Policies that can change your plan

Sciences for science majors; no prerequisite expiration. Transcripted AP/CLEP may qualify. Foreign prerequisites not accepted. The page states a future change beginning the 2027–2028 cycle: all science prerequisites complete when applying.

When courses must be complete: Current published cycle allows completion by December 31 of the application year; confirm the separate 2027–2028 rule for later applications.

University of North Texas HS Center Ft Worth official PA coursework requirements Current published program requirement · Checked 2026-09-25
BUILD YOUR TIMELINE

Dates & application steps

Application deadlineConfirm current cycle

2026-09-01 prior-cycle deadline has passed; next-cycle date is not verified.

Ready to start an application plan?

Keep your essays, checklist, and personal targets together.

Plan application →
THE FINANCIAL PICTURE

Know what the total includes

Published cost estimate

Published full-program estimate
Resident tuition$21,360 published full-program tuition
Nonresident tuition$80,040 published full-program tuition

Published nonresident full-program tuition

Required program fees$17,467
Tuition + required feesExcludes living and other expenses
$38,827

Published full-program tuition and required fees. Living, travel, insurance, and personal expenses may be additional.

Plan for the application, too.

Keep application fees separate from the cost of attending.

HOW YOU’LL LEARN

Curriculum & clinical training

01Medical coursework

Didactic preparation

Medical sciences, clinical interviewing, examination, pharmacology and integrated clinical medicine.

02Clinical practica

Clinical training and senior seminar

Published degree plan lists family/internal medicine, pediatrics, women’s health, psychiatry, emergency medicine, surgery, underserved care and four electives.

30-month, 120-credit Fort Worth program. The posted degree plan transitions through a combined didactic/clinical spring term before clinical practica and senior seminar.

University of North Texas HS Center Ft Worth official curriculum/program source Current posted curriculum; cohort-specific year not stated unless qualified · Checked 2026-09-26
WHO STUDIES HERE

The admitted class

Recorded average GPANot recorded
Recorded science GPANot recorded

Cohort year and experience averages need verification.

Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.

OUTCOMES & OVERSIGHT

The program’s track record

Graduate outcomes

PANCE pass rates

See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.

  • First-time PANCE pass rate: 99%

Program reporting year not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

  • Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: 98%

Program reporting period not recorded; direct comparison unavailable.

Accreditation history

Continued
First accreditedApril 1997
Next reviewOctober 2034

A complete dated action history has not been added to this record.

ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory Directory as retrieved 2026-09-26; scheduled review dates are provisional timing and may change · Checked 2026-09-26
CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Sources you can open

Follow the source for the policy or cohort you are reviewing. A check date is separate from the year a figure describes.

Rankings & information still to verify

The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”

Unpublished policies and unverified cohort statistics are left open for confirmation.

PA School Finder × PA Life Applicant ToolkitOne program record. One application plan.