Touro University California, Los Angeles Physician Assistant Program
Panorama City, California · Masters
Tuition + fees $145,940
Published full-program tuition
Check my fit with this school
Check three basics
Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.
The quick check needs JavaScript.
A closer look
A 28-month Los Angeles PA program with a December deadline, 200 required direct-care hours, and no required admissions test.
Mission & approach
The mission of the Physician Assistant Programs is to educate capable students from diverse backgrounds to meet the challenges of practicing medicine in collaboration with physicians and other members of the health care team. The curricula are formulated to sensitize the student to diverse populations and the complexities of healthcare delivery that influence patients and their families. Students engage in community service to foster effective communication, compassion, and dedication. We encourage research and create life-long learners trained to utilize evidence to deliver safe, effective patient-centered care to patients and their communities.

Admissions insights
What this program looks for in applicants
Holistic committee review; program explicitly does NOT favor special groups and states no in-state preference. Minimums: 3.0 cGPA, 3.0 science (BCP) GPA, baccalaureate, 55 units prereqs (C+), 200 PCE hours. Committee weighs personal statement, 3 LORs (one from a PA), academic history, GPAs, health care experience, PA shadowing (recommended), and leadership. Virtual interviews with two PA faculty. Mission emphasizes serving underserved LA communities. Appeals process for those below thresholds.
Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.
Program admissions informationHow this program interviews
Applicants attend a required virtual interview with two PA faculty members conducted over Zoom, with in-person and phone interviews not offered; interview day also includes a program presentation.
Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.
Program interview informationAdmissions & prerequisites
Admission requirements
Prerequisite coursework
Semester credits unless notedReview each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.
Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.
- Organic Chemistry or Biochemistry: Organic Chemistry OR Biochemistry
| Course | Credits | Lab | Min grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| General Biology I and II with labs2 course(s) | 8Semester credits unless noted | Required | C |
| General Chemistry I and II with labs2 course(s) | 8Semester credits unless noted | Required | C |
| Organic Chemistry | 4Semester credits unless noted | Not specified | C |
| Biochemistry | 4Semester credits unless noted | Not specified | C |
| Anatomy and Physiology2 course(s) | 8Semester credits unless noted | Not specified | C |
| Microbiology | 3Semester credits unless noted | Not specified | C |
Behavioral Sciences2 course(s)Course notes & alternativesChoose from psychology, sociology, or anthropology; the courses must be distinct. | 6Semester credits unless noted | Not required | C |
| English Composition or Literature2 course(s) | 6Semester credits unless noted | Not required | C |
| Mathematics at pre-calculus level or above | 3Semester credits unless noted | Not required | C |
| Statistics | 3Semester credits unless noted | Not required | C |
HumanitiesCourse notes & alternativesThis is the total for the whole category; check how the credits are split among individual courses. | 6Semester credits unless noted | Not required | C |
Policies that can change your plan
- Humanities total
- 6 semester credits in the humanities/liberal-arts category; courses are reviewed individually.
- Science recency
- Science courses older than ten years may require refresher work.
The campus lists 55 specific prerequisite credits. Science courses must be designed for science majors, and science work older than ten years may require a refresher. Grouped credit categories need course-by-course review.
Dates & application steps
CASPA must be verified by December 1 for January matriculation.
This is the expected start of the entering class.
Know what the total includes
Published cost estimate
Published full-program tuitionPublished nonresident full-program tuition
Published full-program tuition is $144,655. Required fees add $1,285 for a $145,940 billed program total; living and personal expenses are separate.
Curriculum & clinical training
Didactic education
Required classroom coursework prepares students for clinical practice.
Clinical education
Nine rotations comprise seven core disciplines and two electives.
Culminating education
Capstone and additional coursework complete the sequence.
The Panorama City/Los Angeles MS program spans 28 months and 123 credits. Faculty assign LA-area sites within 50 miles of campus; a car is required.
The admitted class
Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.
The program’s track record
Graduate outcomes
PANCE pass rates
See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.
- First-time PANCE pass rate: No graduates yet
First-time program results are not yet available; no graduates have been reported.
- Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: No graduates yet
Five-year first-time results are not yet available.
Accreditation history
ProvisionalSources you can open
Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.
- Program program page
- Program program page for final data cleanup
- Touro University California, Los Angeles curriculum and clinical training
- Touro University California, Los Angeles PA admissions requirements
- ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory
About the U.S. News rank
The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”
How competitive are you for this program?
Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.
