St. Bonaventure University Physician Assistant Program
Saint Bonaventure, New York · Masters
Tuition + fees $121,415
Published full-program tuition
Check my fit with this school
Check three basics
Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.
The quick check needs JavaScript.
A closer look
A 28-month New York PA program with a 40-student cohort, required GRE, and 500 patient-care hours by matriculation.
Mission & approach
To educate physician assistants to become highly skilled and compassionate healthcare providers, encouraging an interdisciplinary approach with emphasis on patient-centered care and dignity for each individual; graduates become leaders striving for excellence while compassionately serving the healthcare needs of those they serve.

Admissions insights
What this program looks for in applicants
Bachelor's from a regionally accredited US/Canadian institution; 3.0 overall + 3.0 prerequisite GPA (C or better in prereqs); GRE; 500+ PCE hours (compensated direct care advantageous); 3 LORs incl. one clinician; prerequisite coursework in A&P, Chemistry (2 sem), and one of microbiology/genetics/biology/humanities-social-science/statistics/psychology. Meeting criteria does not guarantee interview/admission; the PA Admissions Committee selects.
Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.
Program admissions informationHow this program interviews
Interviews are granted by invitation only after the Admissions Committee reviews the application and supplemental application, with about 120 interview slots for the current cycle and interview dates of July 24-25, Sept 11, and Sept 25-26; the Bona Advantage guarantees an interview to qualifying St. Bonaventure undergraduates who apply on time.
Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.
Program interview informationAdmissions & prerequisites
Admission requirements
Prerequisite coursework
Semester creditsReview each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.
Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.
- Anatomy and physiology route: Anatomy & Physiology I and II with labs OR Separate Anatomy course with lab + Separate Physiology course with lab
| Course | Credits | Lab | Min grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Anatomy & Physiology I and II with labs2 course(s) Minimum 6 credits total across two courses, covering all body systems. | 6Semester credits | Required | C |
| Separate Anatomy course with lab1 course(s) With separate physiology must cover all body systems and total at least 6 credits. | Not publishedSemester credits | Required | C |
| Separate Physiology course with lab1 course(s) With separate anatomy must cover all body systems and total at least 6 credits. | Not publishedSemester credits | Required | C |
Chemistry, first semester1 course(s)Course notes & alternativesCourse type, lab requirement and credits per term are not specified. | Not publishedSemester credits | Not specified | C |
Chemistry, second semester1 course(s)Course notes & alternativesCourse type, lab requirement and credits per term are not specified. | Not publishedSemester credits | Not specified | C |
| Microbiology with lab1 course(s) | 3Semester credits | Required | C |
| Genetics1 course(s) | 3Semester credits | Not specified | C |
Additional Biology course1 course(s)Course notes & alternativesCannot reuse another listed biology prerequisite. | 3Semester credits | Not specified | C |
| Humanities or social sciences1 course(s) | 3Semester credits | Not specified | C |
| Statistics1 course(s) | 3Semester credits | Not specified | C |
| Psychology1 course(s) | 3Semester credits | Not specified | C |
Policies that can change your plan
These are the general graduate-entry requirements, not the separate Bona Advantage undergraduate rules. AP credit cannot satisfy prerequisites. The program reviews whether a chemistry course's lab, type and credits are equivalent. Prerequisites do not expire, but recent coursework is preferred.
Dates & application steps
Confirm the next application date and submission type with the program.
The September 1, 2026 deadline has passed. The next cycle's deadline and submission type are not yet confirmed.
This is the expected start of the entering class.
Know what the total includes
Projected cost estimate
Published full-program tuition$15,750 trimester × 7 documented trimesters · Class of 2029 estimate: $15,750 per trimester for seven trimesters. Rates beyond Fall 2027 are estimated and subject to change.
For the Class of 2029 (Spring 2027 entry): tuition is $110,250 ($15,750 per trimester for 7 trimesters) and required university fees are $11,165, for $121,415 total. Rates beyond Fall 2027 are estimated and may change.
Curriculum & clinical training
Didactic instruction
Preclinical medical-science and clinical-skills coursework progresses in a required sequence.
Clinical training
Nine supervised clinical field experiences and clinical coursework, with a separate five-week research course.
Summative evaluation
Final evaluation and preparation for professional practice, including skills and comprehensive written assessment.
The curriculum runs 28 consecutive months and 122 credits. Students are not required to find their own sites or preceptors.
The admitted class
Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.
The program’s track record
Graduate outcomes
PANCE pass rates
See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.
- First-time PANCE pass rate: 95%
No 5-year average yet - only THREE graduating cohorts (2023-2025); 94% first-time across them (91/97)
- Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: Not available yet
Five-year first-time results are not yet available.
Accreditation history
ContinuedSources you can open
Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.
- ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory
- Program program page
- Program program page
- St. Bonaventure University curriculum
- Program program page
About the U.S. News rank
The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”
How competitive are you for this program?
Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.
