Tuition + fees $108,896
Estimate using the program's listed per-term rate for Fall 2025–Summer 2026.
Check my fit with this school
Check three basics
Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.
The quick check needs JavaScript.
A closer look
A 24-month, eight-term Virginia PA program with provisional accreditation and an entering class capped at 40.
Mission & approach
The mission of the Randolph-Macon College Physician Assistant Program is to address gaps in healthcare delivery and equity by producing highly-qualified, compassionate PAs, prepared through a blended biomedical science and liberal arts education, equipped to impact health system, provider, and patient needs.

Admissions insights
What this program looks for in applicants
Holistic, rolling review. Min 3.0 cumulative and science GPA; prerequisites with grade C or better (no pass/fail); required GRE (no cutoff) and CASPer; 3 LORs; bachelor's degree; US citizen/permanent resident. Preference for first-generation college students and applicants from medically-underserved areas (MUA) or health professions shortage areas (HPSA). Patient-contact experience preferred but not required. RMC undergraduates meeting criteria are guaranteed an interview.
Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.
Program admissions informationHow this program interviews
Selected Randolph-Macon applicants are invited to visit the PA Program in person to complete additional non-cognitive assessments that factor into the final admission decision, and the specific interview format is not published.
Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.
Program interview informationAdmissions & prerequisites
Admission requirements
Prerequisite coursework
Semester creditsReview each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.
| Course | Credits | Lab | Min grade |
|---|---|---|---|
Two General Biology courses2 course(s)Course notes & alternativesAt least one course has a lab; 7+ credits total. | 7Semester credits | Required | C |
Two General/Inorganic Chemistry courses with labs2 course(s)Course notes & alternatives7+ credits total. | 7Semester credits | Required | C |
| Biochemistry | 3Semester credits | Not specified | C |
| Organic Chemistry | 3Semester credits | Not specified | C |
Two Human A&P courses with labs2 course(s)Course notes & alternatives7+ credits total. | 7Semester credits | Required | C |
| General Psychology | 3Semester credits | Not required | C |
| Statistics | 2Semester credits | Not required | C |
| College Math or quantitative/symbolic reasoning | 3Semester credits | Not required | C |
Medical TerminologyCourse notes & alternativesOne credit or equivalent. | 1Semester credits | Not required | C |
Policies that can change your plan
- Distinct courses
- Both Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry are required.
Minimum grade is C; C− is not accepted. No general expiration for coursework is published; GRE scores and CASPer have their own recency policies.
Dates & application steps
The prior-cycle deadline of 2026-09-01 has passed; the next deadline is not published.
This is the expected start of the entering class.
Know what the total includes
Published cost estimate
Estimate using the program's listed per-term rate for Fall 2025–Summer 2026.$12,736 term × 8 documented semesters · Estimated nonresident full-program tuition only, at the Fall 2025–Summer 2026 per-term rate; future rates may change.
The program's current page publishes a total of $108,896, using its own period labels (not relabeled as 2026–2027 rates). The $750 deposit is credited to tuition and is not included.
Curriculum & clinical training
Preclinical education
Problem-based small groups, laboratories and community engagement develop clinical and scientific foundations.
Clinical education
Six-week supervised experiences include outpatient, inpatient, emergency and surgical care.
The Ashland graduate program spans 24 months and includes telemedicine and cultural-competence preparation.
The admitted class
Class of 2026
Published class statisticsStatistics for the class listed above.
Compare published cohorts
| Class | Published GPA | Published science-related GPA | Published experience hours |
|---|---|---|---|
| Class of 2026 | 3.65 | 3.58 | Not recorded |
Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.
The program’s track record
Graduate outcomes
PANCE pass rates
See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.
- First-time PANCE pass rate: No graduates yet
First-time program results are not yet available; no graduates have been reported.
- Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: No graduates yet
Five-year first-time results are not yet available.
Accreditation history
ProvisionalSources you can open
Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.
- ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory
- Program program page
- Randolph-Macon College curriculum and clinical training
- Program program page
- Randolph-Macon College published class statistics
About the U.S. News rank
The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”
How competitive are you for this program?
Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.
